We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, world class property - would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Ranked #13 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, world class property - would stay again!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here at the end of Feb of this year for 4 nights. Overall a really nice stay - we went as a short couples getaway but if we had brought the family it would have been equally good. A different flavour than the Waldorf in NYC, but met expectations across the board as a premium property. The location on the palm also felt like a nice quiet retreat from the bustle of "central" Dubai. We would stay there again, which with the number of choices in Dubai is as good a compliment as I could give.

Detail breakdown:

Service: Earlier reviews indicated the staff was still getting the experience together but we did not see this at all - from end to end the service was great. We went with no plans except to see the tennis tournament, and the concierge had arranged the tickets for us in advance which saved a lot of time. The concierge team (Amado & Bilal) handled every request very well and considering we planned everything on short notice did not disappoint in getting reservations, arrangements etc (especially during food week!). This is a key sign of strong service. The front desk team was also great, there was a minor problem with the room which was handled promptly and effectively, even though we mentioned it as a passing issue - not an urgent one. Claudia did a great job here.

Rooms: great and what you would expect with a new premium property, minor technical issues but as stated these were addressed in a good manner. Views on both sides of the hotel are good. The best mark of a nice hotel room is that it is unremarkable, and the rooms here are in that category - in a very luxurious way.

Restaurants: we only ate at Lao and the pool, but both were great. staff did a good job of being attentive but not intrusive, important when you are on holiday

Property: as other reviews noted still works going on, but the pool and beach facilities were top-notch. Tennis court also good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnW8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear JohnW8888

It is always rewarding to receive such praise and your kind comments are greatly appreciated - many thanks! We look forward to creating more unforgettable moments for your return real soon.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,579
    560
    180
    76
    59
See reviews for
1,697
1,778
123
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Although the hotel is still undergoing it's final completion work, it didn't distract from the luxury & tranquility .
The hotel is absolutely beautiful & the bedrooms are superb . I was very impressed with the maid call/ turn off at the door ... Which meant u were never disturbed by house keeping !
The bathroom was sheer bliss , with a huge shower area .. & TV over the bathtub .... Loads of large fluffy towels added to the indulgence .
Everything about the room was well thought out ... Including an alarm clock docking station for my iPad .
The bed & bed linen were superb & I have never slept so well in a hotel .
The public areas are a delight & the staff are very attentive without being intrusive .
The breakfast buffet was wonderful, catering for every need , the only little niggle was lack of bacon or pork sausage ! ( I did expect these in an American chain )
The pools & beach area are beautifully maintained & the furniture is really comfortable .
The views from the front or back of the hotel were of iconic buildings & were beautiful by day or night .
From the slick in room check in until check out the staff were fabulous , I want to sincerely thank EVERYONE for my fabulous stay . I'm looking forward to a return visit . xxxx

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the palm towards Atlantis have sunshine on your balcony from late morning until su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear watty77

Thank you for your lovely compliments and I am happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one with us. Our all day dining restaurant, Mezzerie will be offering some pork items for breakfast soon. We look forward to your return for another unforgettable occasion real soon!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordhsire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Checkin date: Wed 19 Feb
Checkout date: Fri 21 Feb
Room: 269

My wife and I stayed at the Waldorf Astoria Palms on the dates above for our honeymoon. I would like to state our absolute delight upon staying at the hotel. We wholly recommend the hotel and very much look forward to continuing stays at the hotel in the near future. As a Diamond Hilton Honors member, we were checked in at the VIP room, met by our concierge, Maria, who was very professional and checked in with us throughout our stay. We were upgraded to a suite, which was beautiful and the staff had setup a congratulatory chocolate cake and origami inspired towels. The hotel is completing it's finishing touches, and though there were a few workmen in parts of the hotel, we didn’t hear any adverse noises throughout our stay.

We particularly loved the pool area and private beach. The whole area feels absolutely new and luxurious. The staff are very attentive and helpful to setup lounge beds/cabanas and serve drinks and food.

We used the gym, which was located in a temporary room prior to its permanent location within the next few weeks. The gym seemed very adequately equipped and staffed by very professional personal trainers who were always willing to help (and pushed me during my workouts!).

I will give my gratitude to Mr Riaz, our full time concierge, who allowed us to check-out late as our flight to home was due very early the next morning. The late check out allowed us to indulge at the hotel and make our last day as relaxing as possible.

Special mention to the staff below, who are a credit to the hotel (with other staff whose name we have forgotten unfortunately):

Concierge – Maria and Mr Riaz – very friendly and personable. Maria followed up on our booking for the tennis court and was always a happy presence. Mr Riaz was very professional and checked in on us throughout our stay. All in all a very high standard of concierge.

Housekeeping – Subodh is a credit to the team, he helped with requests we had and was very polite and worked to a very, very high standard.

Gym – Jaffer and Isaac – the personal trainers were very knowledgeable and happy to help, not just in the gym but also in the pool and tennis court. Personal trainers are a very nice touch and they were exemplary.

Beach house – Gaurav and his team were very good and friendly. The food was very nice and the waiters/waitresses were always on hand to help. A very nice team to interact with during the day.

Evening buffet – Special mention to Perera who was waiting for us. We had some questions about the food (it was such a large spread!) and Perera was very knowledgeable in the origins of the food etc. we also met Roshan (chef) and asked him for the recipe for the pasta sauce. Roshan was very forthcoming and helpful and made some tasty fresh pasta for us.

All in all, I would say we had a perfect stay at the hotel and look forward to staying in the future (as do our family and friends!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear shergill

Thank you so much for a wonderful review and praise. It makes our efforts so much more worthwhile knowing they are appreciated. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to that occasion.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Never stayed anywhere on the East Crescent before... I had no idea how absolutely amazing the Dubai scenery looked from this angle.... via the front of the hotel, you have the Burj Al Arab and Burj Khalifa and then while you are relaxing on the private white sands beach front, you have the Atlantis and the Dubai Marina.... WOW WOW WOW! Any by night... well its even better! The hotel eludes luxury and glamour on entry, but the staff immediately make you relax and feel at home! A very warm smile welcomes you to the check in desk and we were lucky enough to be invited to the VIP check in. We were 6 in total, 2 children aged 8 and 10, myself and my husband and Grandma and Granddad! From age 8 to 72, were we enthralled with the hotel. It has something for everyone.... who doesn't like being waited on and living the high life! The pool area and beach front were excellently designed with the bar area offering wonderful lunch dishes and excellent cocktails as the sun sets on the beach behind. The rooms were of generous sizes and the balconies over looked the amazing views I talked about earlier. The bathrooms were a highlight and I loved the fact that there is a separate TV in the bathroom... !! The shower size was something else as well....

We ate in room service for the evening and really enjoyed the intimate service and atmosphere the room offered as well as the dedicated room service. The food came on time and was hot and no items were missing, which is a bonus as often this is the case and while you are waiting for a side dish, the main dish gets cold! This was not the case....:)

Overall, what a lovely hotel - a great and magnificent addition to the already infamous Dubai Palm.... I can only imagine great things for this hotel as it offers everything a guest could desire!! As well as leisure, which was our main objective, I can truly imagine tailor made corporate events, incentives and meetings all taking place at the hotel with the tremendous service and amazing views - you would have an event to remember.... LOVED it! Want to go back very soon.

Room Tip: Beach fronted with views over to the Dubai Marina, the Palm and the Atlantis were truly spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Laura R

I was wowed by your feedback and so happy that you had unforgettable moments – something which Waldorf Astoria stands for. Please come back soon.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in January. It is located on the Palm and it is a beautiful location. The hotel as not yet complete and there were still works ongoing, however nothing major to disrupt your stay. It is very elegant and our room was fantastic – very large, well kitted out with everything you could require.

The staff were generally great; although it took us so long to get our bags I decided to go and get them myself. I would say this was teething problem as most of the staff seemed quite new. The pool area is beautiful, and the water temperature was heated just right. There were plenty of chairs and cabinas available down to the beach area and the staff were always on hand for whatever was needed.

The bars and restaurants were great, very tasty food and good service; especially in the Asian restaurant with a beautiful setting outside.

One thing to note is that it is at the very edge of the Palm; so if you need a taxi, they are very difficult to obtain without using the private hotels one at a significantly higher price. You will need have the staff call-one for you with a 20 minute or so wait.

On check-out; they tried to charge is for breakfast, which was already included in our booking. They would not take the breakfast charge off until I could rummage through and find the booking voucher with it included – That was the only downer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bicks_medellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Bicks_medellin

Thank you for your kind praise about your resort experiences including our team members. We are set for our Grand Opening on March 12th! I will make sure that we look into the areas you raised and please accept my apologies for any inconveniences caused. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was in this hotel for 7 days, professionnal team, good atmosphere, even with children service was very good. Located at 5mn of the Atlantis you can enjoy family holiday in luxury hotel.
Breakfast was very good with international cuisine.
Personal working in the hotel are very professional always smiling and giving the best value for the customers.
I passed one of the best holiday with my family thanks to the team.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear makho2

I am so delighted to hear you and your family had a great time with us - Thank you so much! Your positive comments about resort experience are encouraging and we look forward to your return for another unforgettable occasion!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at the Waldorf Astoria due to its name and location. As others have mentioned, the hotel is going through its opening phase. I don't believe they have had their grand opening yet. There are still la few little things to be worked out. That is the downside. The upside is that at the moment, the rates are great and the hotel is not that full. Given the fact that there are fewer guests and the staff is working hard to open the hotel and prove itself, every request or suggestion is handled quickly and with cheer. The rooms are excellent, the balconies and views are very nice. The food is some of the best I have had in Dubai. Fast wifi. Good car service, including airport delivery and pick up. A lovely place to take a spouse or good friend for a few days of pampering. Will be back.

Room Tip: Their are views on both side of the hotel. Ask to be away from any active construction or work area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2deer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear 2deer

Thank you for sharing your review. I’m glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for highlighting our rooms, views, food and service in general. We are certainly thrilled about our Grand Opening on March 12th! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 549 in Dubai
16,766 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 549 in Dubai
5,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
1.0 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#29 of 549 in Dubai
2,868 reviews
2.2 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 549 in Dubai
4,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Property: Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Address: Crescent Road, Dubai 24988, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the abundance of luxury services and amenities at the stunning Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah hotel. Occupying a magnificent location on Dubai's iconic Palm Jumeirah, this elegant Dubai resort features an inviting private beach and a wealth of leisure activities, including watersports and tennis. Refresh in one of two temperature-controlled swimming pools or simply stretch out on the soft white sands of the hotel's 200m private beach, which boasts a prime position on the sunniest part of the Palm Jumeirah. The resort features six distinct restaurants and lounges including European fine-casual cuisine at Social by Heinz Beck, South East Asian flavors at LAO, and the modern pool-side bistro Palm Avenue. Escape from the bustling city to the tranquil oasis of the grand Waldorf Astoria Spa. The spa features a lush outdoor garden and offers an array of treatments designed to impart a sense of balance and wellbeing. The supervised Coco's Kids Club offers a variety of activities to ensure your children are kept well entertained while you enjoy some time to yourself. Specially crafted activities aimed to entertain specific age groups include hotel scavenger hunt, arts and crafts sessions, sandcastle building competitions, puppet shows, face painting, and sing-alongs. The expert concierge team at the Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah is ready to offer suggestions on family-friendly activities, arrange a sight-seeing tour, or book a table at one of Dubai's destination bars or restaurants. HOTEL AMENITIES: 200m Private Beach| 2 Outdoor Temperature-Controlled Swimming Pools & 1 Shaded Baby Pool | Personal Concierge Services | Private Limousine Service | Waldorf Astoria Spa | 8 Meeting & Events Spaces | Tennis Court with Tennis Pro Services | 24-hour Business Center | Fitness Center | 24-hour Laundry & Valet | Supervised Kids Club with Outdoor Playground | Babysitting Services | 24-hour Room Service | Sightseeing Tours ROOM AMENITIES: In-Room Seating Area | 300 Thread Count Sheets | Black-Out Curtains | Clock Radio w/ MP3 Connection| Complimentary Pillow Menu with Non Allergenic Pillows | 42-Inch Flat Panel HD TV| DVD/CD Player | Adjustable Thermostat | Work Desk with Adjustable Lamp| Glowing Light Switches | Night Light | Safe|Walk-In Wardrobe | Ironing Board | Laundry Valet Caddy | Furnished Balcony | Separate Bathtub and Shower | Bathrobe & Bath Slippers | In-Bathroom Television| Separate Toilet Area | In-Bath Telephone | Granite Counter Tops & Vanities| Hairdryer | Hand Held Shower | Rubber Shower Mats | Designer Bathroom Amenities | 24-Hour Housekeeping | Nesspresso ™ Coffee Maker & Tea Making Facilities | Work Desk | High Speed Internet Access | Mini Bar | Daily Newspaper | ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing