We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location & service”
Review of Rolla Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rolla Residence
Ranked #314 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Rajkot, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent location & service”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed from 25th feb to 3rd march, 2014 at Rolla.We had a wonderful time at the appartment. Very courteous staff, prompt service, lovely food and well maintained appartment. Thnx to Vidhi mehta of Maestro tourism, next day we were upgraded to a one bed+hall appartment and that was fantastic.Being in heart of bur dubai, location is great.very near to metro and Indian market.

Room Tip: Go for one bed + hall appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dholakia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    75
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
46
43
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here with my family in June 2013. The hotel is situated in a really good location. It was very close to the metro station, it was close to the supermarket and pharmacy and many restaurants. The staff were very courteous and friendly, they readily accepted and performed all requests. hotel food was ok ok - a little on the expensive side. What was good was the gym and rooftop swimming pool. hotel also arranges for many tours at an extra price however on booking the hotel packages can be made. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athena260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Rolla is located in Bur Dubai and is on a busy street. You can access many grocery stores by walk - Choitrams, Day to Day. They also have a KFC and an Indian restaurant close by. The Al Fahidi station is also very close by giving access to the green line. Meena bazaar is walk able distance with many stores and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Cleaning is regular but not the best. The breakfast is the same everyday - they have only one local dish repeated everyday in addition to Indian and continental. They provide only 1 litre of water on check in and no more. But according to locals, it is safe to drink tap water in Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghu_Bangalore_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel lacks many features that one expects as standard from these type of hotels. Let us start with the negatives:
1. No Free Wi-Fi even in lobby: Given the current world of Tablets, CellPhones - I think everyone expects Wi-Fi like a basic amenity. I had to pay 120 Dhs for a week of Wifi and that too it worked for one device at a time.
2. No Shuttle Service: Most hotels provide free shuttle services to common areas within Dubai - this hotel offers none.
3. My Package included Breakfast: The food was was very average and the lunch on the day of arrival as well was nothing much to speak about.

Few positives:
1. Hotel Rooms are large and clean.& the staff is friendly.
2. The Hotel itself is located in a place that is very close to the Al Fahidi Metro station and some good restaurants nearby

Overall the lack of Free Wi-Fi and Shuttle Services is a deal breaker for me and I would not opt for this place again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vikram404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Last week i've visited this hotel and my spent time was absolutely bad. I can start list the minuses:
1. There is no transport from hotel to the nearest beach. (WTF?! 3* hotels got this! C'mon...)

2. No free wi-fi - NOWHERE! even reception! (don't blame me because in booking.com there is written --> free wi-fi...You can buy wi-fi for 25 euro for 6 days - one appliance, not whole room...and when my friends bought it it was good enough only in the apartment kitchen.

3. They need 3 days to understood that we are 3 people in one apartment and supply us with coffee.

4. Supplies with shampoo and shower gel was bad too. When we came in room after beach there were 1 shampoo, 1 shower gel and 6 body lotions....

5. Cleanliness was average....although we are 3 men we have woman hair on the floor and restroom...

6. Another annoying thing was the work time of the roof. On the roof there are swimming pool and fitness center. It closed at 13:00PM and open again at 16:00PM. Isn't it worthless? In this free hours for most people it is closed...nice! Ohh... after 16:00PM it close at 21:00....just great!

P.S. I don't recommend this hotel...you can go to 3* hotel with better success and joy... The only good thing was the kindly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel is located in the busy bur dubai area. The area also has some notorious(girls) bars n restaurants..but its completely safe. Easy access to metro n supermarkets. Not a posh hotel but value for money. Decent, clean n well located.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashdeep12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Rolla Residence!
The Hotel has good rooms and average bathroom.
Hotel lobby is average and the pool is on the top.

If you get a good price then, its the best hotel in that area.

Easy to locate.

Its anytime better than the hotel across the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnh3889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Imperial Suites Hotel
#400 of 546 in Dubai
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#316 of 546 in Dubai
415 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#170 of 546 in Dubai
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rolla Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rolla Residence

Property: Rolla Residence
Address: Al Rolla St | Al Raffa; 15 Street, 39, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#243 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolla Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rolla Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolla Residence Hotel Dubai
Rolla Residence Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing