We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL GREAT LOCATION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #37 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL GREAT LOCATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Wow what a great hotel!
Customer service was excellent. We arrived at 7:30am...weren't due to check in until midday but they found us a room anyway. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, the best was very comfortable...the bathroom was large and had everything we needed. I especially liked the way they prepared our bed for sleeping at night and put the music on the TV...a nice way to be welcomed back into the room!
The location was excellent also...so many times we went into the mall for many reasons and it was right outside our door.
Next time I come to Dubai I'll stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear James E,

Thank you for recommending our hotel and for sharing your kind review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the personalized service including the early check-in and turn-down service. It is also a pleasure knowing that you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel – with the Mall of the Emirates at the doorstep.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay in Dubai and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    308
    87
    37
    35
See reviews for
383
359
93
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Visited Dubai with the Wife and 2 kids on Holiday for 7 days. Rooms were good with a separate sitting area (though I expected a larger room for the price).

Positives -
1) Great Location. Attached to the mall so great for shopping, dining, etc Must visit PF Chang's which is in the mall.
2) Attached to the Metro so you can go to the other malls, etc. Though we did not use it and used the taxi and was not very expensive (always use metered taxi).
3) Staff was quite good and helpful and never had any complaints (maybe because we never when back to the room other than to sleep :).
4) Great Breakfast Spread. As good as I have seen anywhere.

Negatives
1) The Cab service attached to the Hotel were quite dishonest and misguiding. Stick to Metered cabs, Their cars are as good as anything..

Lots to do for kids and 2 places kids loved were -
1) Atlantis
2) kidzania

Avoid Ferrari world if your kid is less than 1.3 m. There is nothing for them to do.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Akash C,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you benefited from being attached to the Mall of the Emirates and the metro.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management,
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean

The staff are very friendly and anticipate the guest needs, for example they saw that I have a baby, they brought the baby crib and extra bottles of water without asking them. Although it is a simple and obvious I have been to other five star hostels which are more expensive and they did not have similar service.

The location is very good if you are looking for shopping and there are many choices for food at the mall.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Overseas83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Overseas83,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay and you enjoyed the level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We booked this hotel because of its location next to the Mall of the Emirates. What a surprise ! It has a quiet elegance, quite understated and with exceptional service levels to boot. We took a Grand Suite and the room was magnificent in layout and comfort. The room could be devided into a boardroom with kitchen and lounge or opened up into a huge luxurious apartment with more television sets one could possibly need. Spotlessly clean, well stocked and equipped it was a pleasure to spend four days here. Beakfast was served in the restaurant on the second floor, adjacent to the pool. There are no options open as both western and arabic tastes are catered for in abundance. Leaving the hotel and entering the mall there is another iconic restaurant, The Cheesecake Factory on the right, next to the ski slope. The style is American diner; the portions huge and prices are excellent. Ask for a seat looking into the ski slope - it is mind-boggling to think people are skiing while the outside temperature is 40 plus Celsius ! Suffice it to say that the mall will make any full-blooded woman's knees tremble and it is best to hand over all the credit cards and find a seat at Boulangerie Paul for yourself - it could take a while !

Room Tip: All rooms are tripple-glased so they are super quiet. Close to Burj al Arab and High Tea here is a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Peter L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a superb stay with us and you enjoyed your room, breakfast and the attached Mall of the Emirates.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was supposed to be a three day weekend for the kids to practice skiing. The proximity to the slope is unbeatable and the Grand Deluxe room, despite old and due for a refurbishment as indicated by the duty manager, remains impressive but that's about it for the hotel; everything else felt quite average and hardly commensurate with the Kempinski level of service. A list of notes/observations below:
- We sacrificed the potential sea view to have a calm room in the back but were surprised for two nights in a row with loud parties at Ski Dubai (hotel management had no clue about them until we called!) - Unfortunately, and after a first rough night due to the music, the hotel did not try to preempt the same experience from happening again!
- Amenities in the room felt like second class with no slippers, no vanity kits, one small shower gel bottle for four people, no face towels, etc. (I am doubting this is because I booked on booking.com)
- TVs were a bit small for the size of the room and we had one remote control for two TVs (fun when you have two kids!)
- No newspaper delivery despite asking for one (hotel had to be reminded the second day)
- Some pockets of dust in the room indicating poor cleaning

One additional pointer on the hotel: the two small pools on the second level are not great and the passing metro every few minutes does not make for the best view!

On a closing note, the duty manager was very apologetic when checking out and did offer to make it up if we decide to visit the property again! He also canceled one small mini bar consumption.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the highway noise, insist to have a room with a view on Sheikh Zayed (at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louayac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear louayac,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Please be assured that we have passed your comments to the concerning departments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again and experience the updated room and entertainment system.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Arrived at 02.30 in the morning to be cheerfully greeted and given an upgrade. The suite was large and accommodating, more then sufficient for our 4 days we had in Dubai. The service is swift and excellent, the facilities are very good. KGrill is a great little buffet style restaurant with the hotel swimming pool just outside. Every Friday KGrill has a big brunch buffet, so if you're in Dubai this is a great food place to visit. Overall given it was our first visit to Dubai, the Kempinski did not disappoint us in any way, it delivered excellent service and made our stay very enjoyable.

Being attached to "Mall of the Emirates" is extremely handy for those of us with wives, girlfriends etc as they can go and shop the place out, whilst we guys can just chill out beside the pool or do some indoor snow skiing on the ski field the Mall has (40C outside, -3C inside).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Massai7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Massai7,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your kind review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also delightful to acknowledge that you liked the upgraded room which had been allocated for your comfort, as well as the personalized service provided by our staff.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,


The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location (next to mall of the Emirates) and for their family rooms (great for a family of four with two separate spaces, one double bed and a double sofa bed). Neither disappointed but what really impressed us was the lever of service, absolutely fantastic, very efficient and professional.

The BBQ buffet dinner at the Grill restaurant is definitely worth it!

The only area to improve would be the executive lounge set up. For drinks in the evening, it works because there are not too many people but for breakfast in the morning is far too crowded and the chairs take too much space.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CCMKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear CCMKL,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Dubai.

It is a pleasure to acknowledge that you had a superb experience with us. It is our genuine aspiration to deliver the greatest service to our guests, throughout each department of our hotel.

We are gladly welcoming you back for another amazing experience with us!

Yours Sincerely,


The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
0.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#90 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
7.1 mi away
Sofitel Dubai Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Property: Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing