We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #28 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Elegant”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I like the Kempinski brand; it always means good service and this hotel is no exception. From arrival at check-in the staff were friendly and welcoming. The suite I stayed in was great. The bathroom was luxurious and the bed extremely comfortable. The complementary fruit basket was very welcome (as were the cookies) and gave me the healthy snacks I needed during my weekend break. Staying in a mall hotel sounds odd (yes I'm not a shopper!) but there are plenty of other options in the mall including a cinema and some really good restaurants and with the metro and taxis it's easy to get about and explore the rest of Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJSINV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Hotel Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear BJSINV,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services, accommodation and facilities; as well as our location; it is one of our selling propositions that we have to offer to most of our guests. It is very satisfying to know that we could contribute to you memorable stay.

Looking forward in welcoming you back in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    323
    87
    38
    35
See reviews for
422
387
98
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I usually use Kempinski hotel during my stay in Dubai, i go there frequently almost twice per month & each time i enjoy my stay from the high level of service. The Rooms are good in space & the location of hotel is in the middle of Dubai, away from the traffic jam, the mall is more than perfect & food is always tasty

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahwan123344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Hotel Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear shahwan123344,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have a great time and enjoyed all our services and facilities in and around the hotel. It is always a pleasure to know that we could contribute to our guests’ stay.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.


Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

First of all I would like to honour them for their great first impression. I had a great experience since I first intered the main door until exiting it again after check out. Freindly staff with a smile is all you see. excellent hospitality and a great sleep in a warm bed after a long rough day. Thanks for that & I defenatly recommend it to be number 1 choice.
A special thanks to Miss. Yeliz for her great support.
Best regards,
Waleed

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Hotel Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Waleed A,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and sincere feedbacks on our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and such appreciation like yours will motivate us to continue in providing the best services to our guests.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience a wonderful overall stay with us. Please also note that your appreciation has been acknowledged by Ms. Yeliz.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm so happy from everything in the hotel. I came on Monday and I checked in in my room, then I was very disappointed with the room given to me. I came down and I wanted to check out, then I spoke to Ramy at the front desk, who was so helpful and nice he found new room for me really nice with good view, the best view in the hotel, thanks to Ramy I didn't check out and I'm so happy now. Ramy give me great service and his follow up was great all the time during my stay, thank you Ramy Shawky. After the bad view he provide me with the best view. I will come back at kempinski hotel for sure!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreema835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Hotel Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Kreema835,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am extremely happy to hear that you had a great stay and that our team member, Ramy Shawky did a great job in making your stay comfortable. Please be sure that your appreciation has been passed on to Ramy.

We are always grateful for all forms of feedback from our guests, as it will help us to improve our services.

Once again, thank you and we are pleased to know that you will be revisiting us in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in January and our stay was flawless. On arrival, the porters and front desk were very welcoming and attentive. This set the right tone for our stay. We stayed in a well appointed one bedroom suite with view to the Burj Al Arab. The suite was very spacious (also for Dubai standards) and it had a spacious marble bathroom as well as a gust bathroom. After only one day, most of the team knew us by name which is incredible considering the size of the hotel. We went daily to the restaurant, the bar and pool lounge. Relaxing by the pool in the Dubai sun with a cocktail in your hand is exactly what you need after a day of hardcore shopping in the Mall.

A special thank you to Matyas and Svenja who were just amazing throughout our stay!

This is definitely one of Dubai's best and most established 5* mall hotels and I will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metropolitanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Hotel Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear metropolitanguy,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments.

It is always a pleasure to hear that all of our guests had a satisfactory stay with us. At Kempinski, we pride ourselves in making sure each guest is treated with the utmost care.

We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, as we believe in maximizing comfort and satisfying your needs as best possible.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed here at least a half-dozen times. The staff are friendly, rooms are well appointed, and the location is at an excellent shopping mall.

My last stay was not memorable. I found hair in the bed just as I uncovered it. I reported this to the Duty Manager who quickly appeared with two staff members.
Rather than offering a sincere apology and a promise to investigate the matter, the manager offered me coupons worth AED300, which I did not use.
I would have given them a 4-star rating if the Manager was more professional.
I wonder if someone from the hotel will comment on this.

Room Tip: Two good restaurants in the mall: The Butcher Shop, and The Cheesecake Factory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Maan A,

Thank you for sharing you experience on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my extended apologies regarding the incident happened in your room. Please note that we have investigate this issue internally with the respective Head of Department who will take action immediately, in order to avoid such incident happened again in the future.

It is very upsetting to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us, please be so kind to email me on my email address, alejandro.bernabe@kempinski.com referring to this review.

I look forward hearing from you.


Best Regards,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is in such a convenient location, there is an excellent bar, the staff is really helpful!! The food is good and the Mall is open until late at night, which makes it excellent for shopping as well... I've stayed there a couple of times and my opinion is always the same... I would be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVMNGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, Hotel Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear AVMNGreece,

Being a regular guest of our hotel, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback and appreciation on our hotel and team members. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location, level of services and accommodation.

We are also pleased to know that you had great experiences with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future


Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
0.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#91 of 545 in Dubai
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,345 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
6.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 545 in Dubai
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Property: Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing