We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for an amazing time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #21 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We booked a two week trip to the kempinski Dubai and I am so impressed I'm still here after ten days and writing this review, before arrival whilst in the uk we received a phone call asking if we had any special requirements which was a first from any previous hotel booked, upon arrival we were treated like vip's and it has remained the same through out our stay, the staff have bent over backwards to take care of us, the rooms are fabulous with a separate dinning area sofa and tv with a bar and side with everything from drinks chocolates to paracetamols strep ails and anything else you may need, the bed was massive and through another door with fantastic bedding so comfortable also with tv and DVD player, the bathroom had two sliding doors off the bedroom with a separate toilet shower and then a bath, the food is fabulous with the most amazing steaks and seafood, they have a weekly seafood buffet outside with everything imaginable from lobsters giant prawns sea bass etc all with every side dish possible we absolutely love it, the hotel is right on the mall which we found convenient with the best shops you could find any where worldwide, the hairdressers was so good i want them to come back to uk with me, the spa was good but i found it over priced even though it was lovely and the products were good, the gym was also excellent, we've had one of the best vacations ever and will be back. Thank you for a perfect stay.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank phoebewillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear phoebewillett,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay.

Your generous praise of our accommodation, facilities, location, food and service are very gratefully received. Appreciative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide the superior level of service according to our guests’ expectation.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,686)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is the worst five star hotel I ever stayed in during my entire life. The staff from top management to bottom are so bad and in need of extensive training to make guests comfortable and feel like home. Totally disappointing service from a brand like Kempenski, and the most shocking is the way they handle situations. For the price you pay here, Dubai has a lot of better options. Don't get fooled by staying here and the walking distance to the mall. So shocking from Kempinski brand.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Sir K,

Please allow me express my apologies in regard to your experience. I deeply regret to hear that our guests are unsatisfied because they were not treated with the usual level of services that all Kempinski hotels provided and that we are unable to exceed your expectations.

Please note that we appreciate all feedback received from our guests and have taken note of your feedback and would to thank you for sharing your feedback, as this can help us to improve our quality of services.

It is very upsetting to hear that you had an unsatisfied stay and I would like to discuss this matter personally with you. Please contact me directly to my email address alejandro.bernabe@kempinski.com referring to this review in the email title.

I look forward hearing from you.


Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was extremely impressed by the Kempinski Hotel at the Mall of the Emirates.

I stayed for four nights in a very spacious and pleasant superior room on the top floor of the hotel and Ahmed, the hotel reservation manager, gave me a good rate for the duration of my stage. The room itself was was very well appointed and large with a separate lounge area. The bed was very comfy and the general standard was excellent. The bathroom was extremely large and very well fitted.

The hotel amenities are excellent. The hotel has a number of restaurants providing a range of cuisines - Aspen is the lobby restaurant serving European fair whilst K Grill is a fine dining restaurant focusing on grills and seafood.

The location of the hotel is extremely good - it is about ten minutes cab away from the Jumeirah area whilst the newly developed down-town area with the Burj Khalifa and and the Mall of Dubai is only twenty minutes away. Being next to the Mall of the Emirates is also extremely convenient. The hotel is very safe and secure and is to the side of the Mall, so you never feel overwhelmed by the hotel's location - it is just extremely comfortable, convenient and private.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly from the moment I arrived. Check in was very smooth and throughout my stay I was provided with the highest level of service.

I will definitely be staying here again.

My thanks go to Ahmed for arranging my stay, and for Adnan and the team for looking after me so well throughout my trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jappn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear jappn,

Thank you for sharing your appreciation and experience on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had such an amazing experience and that our team member could contribute to your memorable stay. It gives us great pleasures to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, facilities and locations.

Please also note that I have passed on your appreciation to Mr. Ahmed and Mr. Adnan. Such appreciation like yours will motivate us to continue providing the high level of services to all of our guests.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed for one night as I needed a hotel next to the mall. Although my expectations were that I would stay in a very nice hotel the reality was rather disappointing. The hotel and rooms has this tired/exhausted feel and the rooms and toilets do not even feel as clean as they should be. The room is small. We've been put in a horrible room which didn't have any kind of view and was right next to some machines / chillers for the mall so it was too noisy at night as well.

The rates of the Kempinski are usually high so unless you get an excellent deal you will end up paying a lot of money for no quality. I usually stay at the Pullman and it is definitely a much better option by all means. I would advise you to stay there instead.

The only good thing was the staff as they were generally friendly and helpful.

Avoid taking any room that ends up with 04, 05, 06, and 07 ... They are the horrible ones !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mar_Sam_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Mar_Sam_Jo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel.

I would like to apologise in regards to your room experience and I am sorry to see the level of disappointment of our guests.

We appreciate your constructive feedback and we have taken note of your comment to the respective person in charge. Please also note that the hotel is experiencing enhancement on its accommodations and services in order to meet with our guests’ expectations such as yours.

As a valued guest, I would like to discuss this matter personally with you. Please be so kind to contact me directly at my email address, alejandro.bernabe@kempinski.com referring to this review in the email title, hoping that we can find the solution to experience and we will so our best to make it up.


Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed at the Kempinski Mall of the Emirates for the third time. Honestly I was impressed by the improvements done over the past two years. Staff is even more accommodating as before, renovated lobby bar Aspen much better than before. Overall, first choice when coming to Dubai on business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TG0871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear TG0871,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you had another satisfying experience and that we could contribute to make your stay memorable.

I am also happy to inform you that the hotel is currently enhancing its services and accommodations in order to meet with the guests’ expectations and needs.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future for a brand new experience with us.


Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel was definitely a nice hotel. It's just a matter of whether it is a good value for what you are paying. We stayed in a ski chalet. The room was cozy and nicely decorated. I must say though that the anticipation of having a view onto Ski Dubai was much more alluring than the actual view itself. The window was small so the view was a bit anticlimactic. We ended up having the drapes closed the entire time. Also, the light comes shining around the block out curtains so your room will never be completely dark. You can also hear the snow machines in the night which makes a buzzing noise.

The hotel is conveniently located at the mall (right next to Cheesecake Factory which was awesome). There is also the metro station about 10 minutes away by foot. The staff were nice and friendly except on our first night when I thought the guy working at the reception was a bit smug. The breakfast quality was very good but maybe a little small. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant should come included with the ski chalet room given the amount you are paying.

The beds were ok, however I woke up drenched with sweat a couple of times in the night. I'm not sure if the A/C was turned off or turned down in the middle of the night, but that part was pretty uncomfortable.

All in all, I would have given this hotel a 3.5 stars but the price just made it not really worth it for what you are receiving. I will choose another hotel when I come back to Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear btravel77,

I would like to thank you for taking the initiative to express your feedback on our hotel, which we appreciate very much.

I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that happened in regards to your inconvenient experience with our hotel room.

Please also note that we have taken your feedback into a consideration and to work on a solution make sure that all of our guests, such as you to have a better stay with us in the future.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, which is one of our unique selling propositions that we have to offers to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and as a valued guest, I would like to discuss this matter personally with you. Please be so kind to contact me directly at my email address, alejandro.bernabe@kempinski.com referring to this review in the email title, hoping that we can find the solution to experience and we will so our best to make it up.


Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

How would you feel if you have to wait 1h & 10min to get your car from the valet parking ?!! this is what you well get at this hotel. Do not expect assistance from the management, they won't do anything despite our several complaints and requests to meet someone incharge.

Totally disappointing service from a brand like Kempenski, and the most shocking is the way they handle situations. for the price you pay Dubai has much better options in which you can have a dedicated & reliable services

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank TraveltheWorldXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Freddy-7A,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I would like to sincerely apologies for the disappointing level of services that you have witness in our hotel. We are extremely sorry to know that our guests are not treated with the usual level of services that all Kempinski hotels provided.

Please be assured that we already took you review as an opportunity to improve our quality of services, and that we have informed the respective Head of Department who will make sure to conduct a higher standard of training and assessments for the team members in order to meet with our guests’ expectations.

As a valued guest, I would like to discuss this matter personally with you. Please be so kind to contact me directly at my email address, alejandro.bernabe@kempinski.com referring to this review in the email title, hoping that we can find the solution to experience and we will so our best to make it up.


Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
5.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
0.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#97 of 554 in Dubai
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,454 reviews
6.7 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#9 of 554 in Dubai
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $264 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing