We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coolest Restaurant by the City Seasons Hotel Dubai”
Review of Pearl City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl City Suites
Ranked #259 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Coolest Restaurant by the City Seasons Hotel Dubai”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The reception of the the invited guests and visitors during the Christening of our little boy Nikko were received in a place where everyone knows the landmark obviously. Just located behind the famous City Centre Deira (across the parking, Carrefour) and 3 minutes walk from the metro station.

The Hotel is not literally facing the main road where traffic or passing cars at low dimension is the view visible afar. Rather it is fraction in the building's ground level facing behind where the slow pace of passer by do not produce heavy sound proof.

Such ample space of the restaurant can accommodate 150 pax at a time and we only booked 50 for the same event. The place is simple and well furnished. The buffet that they served were more than excellent than the recent attendance I had on other restaurants.

They had a cast of efficient staffs who served and assist us upon our arrival. Food are well arranged and indeed value for money. They have the complete set of sound system for any mulch-media presentation and program during the occasion. It is great to have also an entrance exit access from the wall of the restaurant directly to the main function area.

One think that I don't feel like comfortable is the distant for the comfort room and the maintenance it requires considering there are a lot of users. Hygiene is a top most issue they should take note.

Over all ratings for the restaurant is very good to excellent. Access and location is really a great deal in the city centre.

We left the venue well satisfied. Thank you to the crew and management of the restaurant of City Seasons Suite in Deira I am definitely coming back for our organization events very soon.

Room Tip: Get the exact route for driving through the parking behind or make sure to choose to park at the Cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OnlyChatru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at Pearl City Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really priviledged that New Seasons Restaurant at City Seasons Suites Dubai was chosen by you for such a precious occassion as the Christening of your little boy Nikko. Hope he doing good.

We are also very happy to know that you were satisfied with the facilities & services provided to you including the food and sound system.

Your concerns were definitely noted and preventive measures would be taken to avoid reoccurences of the same.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    66
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
61
22
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
riyadh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We booked a 2bedroom superior suite only to find out that they were over booked with that type, and couldnt give us the room.The matter was quickly resolved in a professional matter by the manager stepping in and showing us 2(one bedroom suites) and adding free breakfasts during the stay as a (much appreciated) sorry.2 of our kids were teens so we agreed to the new arrangement,but if it was a family with young children I guess it would be a big downer.The suites are well maintained,with a stove,washing machine,plates and pots.kettle and fridge/freezer. I was very impressed by the housekeeping department,my requests (like a baby cot,assistance with washer) were answered within minutes! Great location right in front of Deira city center where u can grab a bite,watch a few movies and shop in carrefore.The thing I disliked was the old box-type TV in the bedroom,although there was a 32plasma in the living room,also the toiletries were too basic,I would've expected at least a tooth brush and shaving kit added to the shampoo/gel/cream/soap in the toilets.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at Pearl City Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from City Seasons Suites Dubai.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time for a detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are really happy to know that you were satisfied with the facilities & prompt services provided by our staff during your stay with us. We are also glad that you found our hotel location very convenient for tourism.

With regards to the concerns mentioned by you, we do have a dental kit which is available on request from the reception.

Hope to welcome to back soon.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

a good hotel with poor manage make a very good opportunity to naught . excellent position can make this hotel unique .but poor maintenance decrease the quality of this hotel. the swiming pool was very beautiful but the water tempreture was very cold that made this pool impossible to swin . of course they gave us transportation to another city season but it was very uncomfortable to wait 45 min for a car to swiming pool and then 45 min waiting for a car to get back to suits. the breakfast was not excitable as a 4 stars hotels breakfasts. at arrival they asked 1050 ADE for excess bed . after that I knew this fact that " up to 2 children under 12 years are free " they gave back this money to me . what if I didn't know this fact by internet site????? one undeniable fact is the closest distanc to deira city center and it is a very good plus

Room Tip: don't trust the photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peyman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at Pearl City Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First & foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with City Seasons Suites Dubai.

At the same time, we are also glad that you found our location very convenient & centrally located for any type of tourism.

All the concerns mentioned by you have been addressed to the staff members and appropriate steps have been taken to avoid any reoccurences in the future. You can definitely see the difference on your next stay with us.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Almost everything was perfect: big room (family deluxe for 4) will all kitchen facilities working (teapot,microwave,washing machine) and good service, impressive lobby, big elevators, good staff, complimentary water, tea and coffee... Outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi were great, also there were sauna and gym though we haven'tr used them. Highly recommended.

They have wired internet connection free of charge but should have WiFi because it's a big problem to connect for ipads and other wireless things (WiFi provided only in lobby). Bathrobe and slippers provided were only for 1 person though the room was for 4 ppl.

Room Tip: My room was number 504 for 4 adults. All facilities are working there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at Pearl City Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

City Seasons Suites family is very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your Dubai trip. We are glad that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided by us.

The concerns mentioned have been noted & appropriate steps have been taken.

Hope to welcome you again.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Fantastic staff and helpful managers,we felt like our second home.the service was excellent and rooms very clean, I recommend friends visiting Dubai to try the suites.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MayThiriK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at Pearl City Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We at City Seasons Suites are very happy to know that your recent stay with us was very homely & satisfactory.

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I staye there 4 nights.It was a good hotel.Staffs are very polite and kind.Rooms are clean and comfortable and big.This is a calm hotel and a nice place for a family travel.This is in a good place and very close to city center mall.You can walk there in 5 min.
Food is good.There is a good pool in the hotel.
it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Behnoosh1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at Pearl City Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We at City Seasons Suites Dubai, strive hard to provide the guests with the best possible customer service to make them feel comfortable.

We are glad that you were satisfied with the services & facilities provided to you during your stay with us. Indeed the location of our hotel makes it very convenient for tourism and sight seeing around Dubai.

Hope to welcome you again.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2011

staff are very good and service room was clean and comfort

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at Pearl City Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at City Seasons Suites especially the location of the hotel

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#204 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somewhere Hotel
Somewhere Hotel
#215 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#150 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl City Suites

Property: Pearl City Suites
Address: 8th Street | Port Saeed District, Dubai 56421, United Arab Emirates (Formerly City Seasons Suites)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#141 Family Hotel in Dubai
#217 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearl City Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Seasons Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing