We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai Palm Hotel”
Review of Dubai Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubai Palm Hotel
Ranked #497 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    19
    23
    36
See reviews for
9
19
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
BEijing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2008

There are two Palm Hotels in Dubai. The one I nearly stayed in has an Irish pub and is next to the Hard Rock.

I arrived early and my room (booked for the previous night due to early arrival) wasn't ready. The breakfast was ok at best but wouldn't choose it.

On entering my room there was damp on the walls. All I wanted was a shower ofter my flight but the bathroom had algae around the bath. I didn't stay and don't recommend you book it either.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank HillsRTW2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2008

This hotel by no means the best in the world is certainly ok. The staff are friendly and courteous and service is farily quick. The food is nothing special but then again the price is reasonable. The only food complaint is the scrambled egg more like liquidised than scrambled. stayed for over week my colleagues for nearly a month so not so bad as evryone made out

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank industrial-gypsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Mags
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2008

On arrival the room wasn't available. Thankfully it was on the third floor, which was supposed to be quieter when the disco started @ 9pm until 3am. For the whole of my 7 day visit I probably only got 17 hours sleep. The call to prayer starts @ 05.45 and if that didn't wake me, the cleaner would start hoovering the hall way anytime after 4.30am !! The toilet leaked over the bathroom floor for all of the period of my stay and anytime I mentioned anything that was wrong at Reception, I was told that this was the Dubai Palm experience. No wonder the taxis driver, when he was taking me there from the airport, asked if I had booked...............

  • Liked — The bed was okay.
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnnyTwickenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2007

I had my reservations before going here due to mixed reviews, but there were so many hotels to choose from. I was only here for a night so thank my lucky stars! The bed and linen was clean and comfortable, the room needed upgrading/lick of paint. Don't choose this hotel if you want a good breakfast. I have never had anything like it - awful. Cooked breakfast was cold, and can't say I have ever had cucumber with fruit before! Don't have a cuppa with milk unless you like it sweet! Maybe this is Dubai wherever you go? Hotel not placed in a good area, didn't see any other european people around. Staff very friendly but expect tips, and hang around til they get them!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffreysUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Panorama Deira Hotel
Panorama Deira Hotel
#408 of 545 in Dubai
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fortune Pearl Hotel
Fortune Pearl Hotel
#398 of 545 in Dubai
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#335 of 545 in Dubai
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Hotel Deira
Fortune Hotel Deira
#441 of 545 in Dubai
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Africana Hotel
Africana Hotel
#475 of 545 in Dubai
41 reviews
3.7 mi away
Reflections Hotel Dubai
Reflections Hotel Dubai
#463 of 545 in Dubai
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Palm Hotel

Property: Dubai Palm Hotel
Address: Al Muteena St | PO Box 21969 Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#167 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubai Palm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing