We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$85
View deal
Hotels.com
$85
View deal
Priceline$95
Official Hotel$85
Travelocity$85
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
390
156
40
19
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
390
156
40
19
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emirates mall al barsha metro station rooftop pool big room excellent service very nice hotel special thanks suresh drl jubin gym taxis ramadan ms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 639 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is convenient. Next to metro station. 5 minutes walk.
10 minutes walk to the Emirates Mall. Clean room. Very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. The only thing, breakfast was not included.
Convenience stores across the street, there you can get essential items, water cereal,coffee.
Restaurant walking distance, or you can walk to the mall and go to the food court like we did. If you can get a good price , I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donatellohotel, Front Office Manager at Donatello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Donatello Hotel Dubai

Thanks for sharing your valuable positive feedback online, we take your comments and suggestions very seriously and always try our best to improve services towards betterment of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the hotel for a week's holiday from the UK.
On arrival, the door man was very helpful and took our bags and showed us to the desk to check in. This was very smooth and a quick process. From here we were taken to our rooms and each were very spacious, comfortable rooms, aside from the air conditioning being on far too high when we entered making the room 15-20 degrees which is far too cold. The bathrooms are lovely and we specifically like the fact that the single room had one bathroom, but two sinks and two showers which made it very easy to share and get ready quickly. The staff were always more than helpful to accommodate us from calling taxis to room service and generally were very friendly. The hotel was quiet and very clean with live music on some nights. It's 5mins walk to Sharaf DG metro and only 10mins walk to the Mall of The Emirates metro and Mall. For how close and comfortable the hotel was, we will be sure to stay here again and it's affordable and ideal for tourists or pedestrians.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank leanneLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Donatellohotel, Front Office Manager at Donatello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Donatello Hotel Dubai

Thanks for sharing your valuable positive feedback online, we take your comments and suggestions very seriously and always try our best to improve services towards betterment of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Pros: Hot elements is good, rooms are long "witch" I booked, has a free parking, g good for family trips better than guys.

Cons: no visitor allowed, location isn't comfortable, no spa when I ask reception "Syrian or Lebanon guy answered".

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Sightseer735820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

hotel is clean, modern and has the best rooms in town for a hotel like this,better than some of the top 5 star hotels here. staff are good and remember me everytime
,facilities are good but the best are the rooms they are ver spacious,and bathroom has separate bath and a walk in shower.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 727ianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

This stay would have been perfect if the management team was friendly and customer oriented. The staff was extremely nice but the management was just money focus. They make you extremely uncomfortable as they assume you won't pay your bill or the mini bar. It's so unprofessional. Otherwise the room is nice. Room service is kind of a disaster as they serve you the minimum with no bread. Again you can notice how the management is trying to reduce costs. This hotel has been certainly amazing before but it 's losing its prestige over the time.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ameliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews