We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Donatello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Donatello Hotel
Ranked #231 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Athens
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The rooms in Coral Boutique are really fanastic, very spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful at any time.
Generally, you feel like home in this hotel and you are really comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    92
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
60
60
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,361 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here for 3 days . The " Suite " is a good flat with a nice kitchen . AC is very good which is a must in Dubai ! . Resturant needs improvement and food quality is less than average. Front desk is small , But the front desk personals are very good ( AHMAD is the best ). The hotel is within a 5 min walking distance to the Emirates Mall which is one of the best in Dubai. July is very HOT . We had a very good time shopping .

Room Tip: Away form the nose rooms end with 07 ++
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We reserved a 3-bedroom 3 bathroom, living room and kitchen suite. It was AMAZING and turned out much cheaper than a hotel. These suites are SPACIOUS ---- the bathrooms were amazing; great products too! Cleaning staff came late morning, which was very convenient; Hotel desk was very helpful.
I had booked an Airport Pickup w them --- it is quite expensive, compared to a cab. Just get the address of the hotel and take a cab from the airport --- it is a safe country, you'll be OK! I took a cab back to the airport and it was less than half of what they had charged me to send a car to pick me up.
Rooms were spacious and very clean; nice kitchen. We didn't cook there, but it was great to keep snacks in the big refrigerator. If you are thinking "small kitchen" --- no, it is a HUGE kitchen! You COULD cook a gourmet meal there. Spacious living & dining rooms too.
Highly recommended if you want a 3bed/3bath and don't want to pay for hotel costs.
Walking distance to the mall. EASY ENOUGH!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NellanSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights from April to May 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. The location of the hotel is very central; about 5 to 7 minutes walk to the mall of the emirates and a 10 minute taxi drive to Jumeirah beach. We had booked a 2 bedroomed apartment; I think the website provides a clear description of the rooms, so one knows what one is going to get. We took the Coral breakfast rate and found it value for money; the breakfast options were good even for a vegetarian like me. True, it may have been cheaper for us to prepare breakfast in our room every morning, but I wanted to be free from all work and needed to indulge a little!
The room itself was quite big...two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a guest toilet, a large living room, TVs, dvd player, washing machine, microwave etc. Very comfortable indeed. The gym was good and the swimming pool quite refreshing and clean, although on the small side. I liked the small jacuzzi...great relaxation.
The staff was friendly and helpful and they helped us to book the desert safari and wild wadi at reasonable rates.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to families with children, especially if you want value for money and don't mind not being on the beach

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank proy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed in an executive one bedroom suite (appt 204), one of the largest rooms in dubai for the price. No balcony and no view from the room, as further building is ongoing on the next plot, this is Dubai remember, but i did not come here to stay in my hotel room and admire the view. Large lounge/dining area, well equipped kitchen, good size bed and a small bathroom with bath and separate shower. Free in room internet was a pleasant surprise. Large flat screen tv (plus dvd player) in lounge with good sat package. A decently equipped gym, spa and a roof top pool are standard for hotel apartments. Service was good, despite poor reviews elsewhere. Taxis were always available outside, but only 300metres to the Mall of the Emirates metro station. A range of restaurants and a few supermarkets exist close by for essentials. Contrary to other reviews I found the A/C adjustable and adequate to deal with for 35 centigrade temperates.
try to get the room only option, breakfast seems overpriced.
I have stayed in many hotel apartments in Dubai and this would represent the best value in this field. There is no arrangement to access another hotel's beach but hotel is close to numerous beach front hotels which offer day passes. We used le Meridien hotel beach about five to ten minutes away by taxi and found this beach to be quite adequate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safarijkts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Maybe not at 5 star hotel/apartment, but a fine 4 star. All the staff provided 5 star service especially Ahmed Ali & Andrew Dahanayke.
Large apartment.
Good location. 300 meters from Metrostation: Sharaf DG. 500 meters from Emirates Mall. (Use the entrance at Kempinski Hotel) 100 meters from small supermarket and few restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed here over the Christmas and New Year and it is in a great location. 5 Mins walk to the Mall of the Emirates, 5 mins to the nearest Metro station, which runs every 4 mins both ways. There is a great shop across the road called the "Pinecone" it is run by a really friendly couple selling fresh fruit & veg, bread and cheeses etc ideal for anyone staying in a self catering apartment. There is a subway sandwich shop across the road and at the corner of the street there is a Holiday Inn which has a sports bar etc and a few restaurants.
The apartments are fully equiped, cooker, microwave, washing machine etc and very clean. Our only downside is if you get an apartment on the side of the hotel the rooms are very dark because there are building on either side of it. If you want to go up the Khalifa tower make sure you book a few days in advance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinagirl033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#307 of 545 in Dubai
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#89 of 545 in Dubai
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#192 of 545 in Dubai
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donatello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donatello Hotel

Property: Donatello Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Dubai 24948, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Donatello Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated midway between downtown Dubai and Dubai Marina, the hotel offers business and leisure travellers a convenient place to dine and meet, with diverse business and leisure areas in close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Donatello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing