We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Ranked #105 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
READING
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Excellent place to stay. Everywhere is spotless. Food great. Staff really helpful. Can't fault it. Going back again Nov-2010!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREAGOULD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    183
    39
    12
    5
See reviews for
182
79
19
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Savoy is a decent sized, typical Bur dubai apartment hotel.. within walking distances to the luxurioys Bur Jumaan mall and the bur jumaan metro station, it is a perfect bet if you are in town for business in the nearby or Deira areas..tourists can also take advantage of the metro and explore the majestic city of Dubai at their own will.. within close proximity is also located the old town shopping charm of Bur dubai..

Rooms - decently spacious rooms..with a separate lounge area.. separate LCD's in the bedroom as well as the lounge/living area.. decent size bath.. in house washer/dryer.. and a kitchentte comes inclusive as well.. thus makes for a perfect stay if you are in town for more than 15 days or so..

roof top swimming pool n jacuzzi.. in house restaurant.. workable gym are some of the other facilites this hotel offers.. in close vicinity are few department stores for day to day grocery..

to conclude.. if you are looking for a perfect value long stay hotel.. this one will work just well..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai Indian
Level 6 Contributor
803 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Well appointed suites---each room is a suite.Very clean, spacious and with enough room for a small family to live---so it was a luxury for a single guest like me.


But to start with there is a big confusion in the nameof the hotel...there are three Savoy close to each other in Bur Dubai itself---always taxi drivers get confused.


very nice restaraunt. good food.
A place for afforable luxury

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

This is my second stay at the Savoy Suites and I am very happy to give the place an excellent all-round rating. The hotel has huge rooms, with a separate bedroom area and a large living room, with a small kitchenette area.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the inclusive breakfast is excellent too. The hotel has room service and a lunch/dinner menu but I didn't try these. Perhaps the only downside is that the hotel doesn't have an alcohol licence, so there is no bar and no wine or beer with meals.

The location is excellent, in the Bur Dubai area. The Burjuman shopping mall is only 10 minutes walk away and has great shopping and plenty of eating places. You can pick up the Big Bus tour at Burjuman too, and the new metro line has a station on the corner in front of Burjuman, so you can easily get to many of Dubai's other places of interest.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Its a great place to live, The rooms are great, the service is good also the amenities make you fell like home.

The location is also good to freak around in the evening. Overall a very good experience with the hotel

  • Liked — the ambiance
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anandanpll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

We just came back after 7 nights stay at the Savoy Suites - march 2nd - 9th.
I had red the reviews here, before booking, and I was a bit sceptical - but it was the only hotel available with our travelagenzy, so we took the chance. WHICH we DON'T regret.

The hotel has a good location (where in Dubai are you not expected to walk a bit to reach your destination?). It is extremely clean, fresh, modern, contains all you need, and if you should happen to need more, the kind staff will get it for you at once.

The suites are very fine - spacy and clean, and the bathroom is perfect too.

The poolarea is not big, but very, very cosy, and at this time of the year, it is more than big enough.

The "CoffeeShop" serves a great breakfastbuffet, and to our big surprise, they change the "hot dishes" (8 of them) from day to day, so you don't have the same on the buffet every day.

You can easily take a dinner at the restaurant in the evening. A good rib-eye with french fries, a choise between 3 different sauces, and served with 6 - yes SIX - different kind of vegetables, for the small amount of 40 dirhams.

I see, that many users on this site "complaints" about noise from constructionworks.....well, show me a place in Dubai, where there are no constructions going on.......and for the moment, there are NO such noise around the Savoy Suites.

With a few words: it was a WONDERFUL and PERFECT base for our stay in Dubai, and I wouldn't hessitate chosing the same place again, if I come back to Dubai again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlobDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2008

Took one week off with my 75-yearold mother anf flew to Dubai. Checked in and was stunned by how modern and nice the apartment was. When we took the curtains aside we were not that thrilled anymore... A building was under construction and 6 o´clock in the morning, they started to work. The staff on the hotel would not let us have a new room for the whole week!!! Terrible. Breakfast was fantastic. but miss Ella and the man in the reception were so unfriendly, although they were smiling.
Dubai is a fantastic city, but next time I go there, it will be in aprox. 5-7 years. There is buildings under constructions everywhere. And don´t believe people who say they don´t expect tip in taxis!
Sounds like I am disappointed but we really had fun in Dubai.

  • Liked — the apartments and the breakfast
  • Disliked — service at the frontdesk
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BibiStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#48 of 546 in Dubai
1,394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments

Property: Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Address: Mankhool 12 A Bur Dubai | 12a Street, 2; PO Box 28950, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Suites is supremely comfortable with a choice of 98 studio rooms & 14 two bedroom suites with en suite bathrooms. All bedrooms are meticulously designed with a sliding door that separates the living room with an extra sofa bed ensuring total solitude. Designed to inspire, all rooms feature spacious closets with classy fixtures and a fully equipped kitchenette. The multi-cuisine coffee shop serves and international breakfast spread and a wide selection of specialties for lunch, dinner and small eats. The Savoy Chambers offers you the perfect solution for your next conference, meeting or party up to 100 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing