We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and hospitalty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Ranked #104 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay and hospitalty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Nice and clean hotel with great and happy staff.Walkable distance to the metro station and the max mall.We wont hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marina11Lagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    173
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
168
73
18
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

USP - Centrally located, helpful accomodative staff.
Super store spinney and station at walkable distance.
Housekeeping good, but if you are cooking anyhting in kitchen the utensils need to be washed yourself. Shower sytem needs to be put in place but think thats a minor problem.
Assistance available for any of your desesrt safatri or other adventure trips at hotels desk, but suggest go direct for a better deal. Airport pickup and drops also available at almost the same price without any markups.Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASingh2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Nice little surprise off of Mankhool Road in Bur Dubai. Nice clean rooms and updated bathrooms. Parking supplied and the pool was small but nice. Easy walk to metro station and bars of Bur Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

The prime reason for choosing Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments was its location on 12th Street off Kuwait Street. This area of Bur Dubai, heavily populated with hotels, between Kuwait Street and the busy Khalid Bin Al Waleed Road looks to me more like a residential quarter. It is a quiet neighborhood where you can find a variety of shops within a walking distance, from the Burjuman Mall to Spinneys supermarkets. Two metro stations are also nearby: Al Karama and Khalid Bin Al Waleed. The hotel is about a 15 minute taxi ride from the airport. The check-in was smooth and the staff friendly, particularly the employee who cleaned my room.
My apartment was spacious with a bedroom separated by a sliding door from the living-room and a well equipped kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and the room very quiet although overlooking the street with a balcony. The kitchenette included an electric four plate stove, a microwave, a toaster, an electric kettle, a fridge and a washing-machine. Everything I could possibly want for a one week stay. In addition to 2 flat TVs there is a free wired internet connection with a reasonable speed in the rooms.
The only flaw I could find was in the bathroom. The hand basin towel rack does not exist and the towels hang over the bathtub so that I had to stretch over the tub to reach them. I presume that the position of the towel rack is intended for tall people (which is not may case) but even though I fail to see the logic of it! Other than this minor flaw, I had a wonderful and peaceful stay at the Savoy Suites at a fairly reasonable price for Dubai standards.
There is also a complimentary two-level parking garage.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

I visit Dubai regularly and prefer to stay at Savoy Suites for very good service, excellent room with amenities and very attentive staff. The rooms are very spacious and definitely bigger then most of the hotels I have stayed in. There is a living room besides the bedroom and both the rooms have LCD TV. For Indian guests another advantage is that it has more Indian TV channels as compared to other hotels including cricket matches telecast. The place is well within walking distance of Metro station, shopping area and good food joints. Overall I will strongly recommend both for business and family travel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and well equipped anmd located
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokeshnathany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights, overall experience was nice, it is a clean hotel, next to Burjman commercial Mall, where you can catch the metro to almost everywhere in dubai, the room service price is good (cheap comparing to dubai), wired internet was available in the room and wireless service was only available at the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEtraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

We are a young coupe of 19 and 20 as soon as we arrived we were greeted with a fresh tropical fruit juice and smile. The staff are more than helpful and always try and assist you with your baggage. We arrived in the room to everything smelling very fresh and clean. The room was very spacious and having the little kitchenette was useful. It is close to the burjuman mall. The mall has lots of shops and places to eat which was very useful also spinnys super market was close by. Overall i would deffinatly reccommend this hotel to anyone. Very pleasant stay. And very good price :)

Room Tip: Always ask for a front view room if you are at the back there is no room for the sun and you face on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments

Property: Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Address: Mankhool 12 A Bur Dubai | 12a Street, 2; PO Box 28950, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Suites is supremely comfortable with a choice of 98 studio rooms & 14 two bedroom suites with en suite bathrooms. All bedrooms are meticulously designed with a sliding door that separates the living room with an extra sofa bed ensuring total solitude. Designed to inspire, all rooms feature spacious closets with classy fixtures and a fully equipped kitchenette. The multi-cuisine coffee shop serves and international breakfast spread and a wide selection of specialties for lunch, dinner and small eats. The Savoy Chambers offers you the perfect solution for your next conference, meeting or party up to 100 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing