We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Round of golf

Fantastic afternoon at meydan, the course is in great condition, staff as helpful as ever. Big... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2021
neilossvalderama
via mobile
Maydan Golf is well worth the visist

I was invited up to Maydan Golf by Jim Wheat for a fun round of Golf and a personal tour of the... read more

Reviewed March 15, 2021
W7110NHdons
Read all 359 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dubai
from $54.79
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $66.12
More Info
from $32.87
More Info
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
266
55
10
6
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
266
55
10
6
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range golf lessons pro shop challenging holes green fees nine hole golf swing played holes great golf course f b downtown dubai qube academy cannon floodlights fairways teaching
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 359 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

No one to assist at the bag drop, took 15 min to get our carts ready.

We had booked for 3 balls at 9:04.

To play 9 holes it took us 3 hours, no Marshall were on course.

We met some players that actually quit the course so upset about the pace play. We had to wait 15min on some tee box.

After the round when we wanted to raise this concer to the management. No managers were on duty during the week end.
Staff was rude and unhelpfull.

Should receive a call back from the management on Sunday 28th but i wouldn't be surprise if not, after the careless attitude of the staff.

Won't play this course on the week end again, worst management and experience ever.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank MorganSty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HammadH60, Sales & Marketing at The Track, Meydan Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Golfing Guest,

Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review after your recent experience at the Track, Meydan Golf Managed by Troon Golf.

We sincerely apologize for your displeasure. The senior management will be contacting you now to investigate and rectify this lapse in communication. Rude and unhelpful is not what we stand for with our service standards, and this is a red flag for us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share in detail in regards to your time at Meydan Golf. Feel free to write to us regarding any suggestions or concerns in the future, we will ensure you come back to Meydan Golf soon.

Best regards,
The Track, Meydan Golf Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Amazing experience from start to finish. The service of the staff is excellent they couldn't be more helpful, I play here regularly and the course is always in fantastic condition. If you are living in or visiting Dubai this is a must visit, the views from the 9th hole are spectacular. Always nice to pop into the Qube sports bar after the round for a bite to eat, the food and drinks are also very reasonably priced. An all round fantastic experience, I highly recommend it. Keep up the good work guys.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JordanJMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HammadH60, Sales & Marketing at The Track, Meydan Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Golfing Guest,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review after your recent experience at the Track, Meydan Golf Managed by Troon Golf.

We are delighted to hear your positive feedback about The Track Meydan Golf and look forward to welcoming you back at our facility in the future.

Feel free to write to us regarding any suggestions or concerns in the future. We Appreciate you!

Best regards,
The Track, Meydan Golf Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Probably the best 9 hole course I’ve played ! From a beginner golfer to a low handicapped player, The Track at Meydan is sure to be a course you need to tick off your list. Tee to green the course is in great conditions all year round. I’ve been in Dubai for 2 yeas now, and it’s without a doubt a course I’ll play over and over again.

Tip : Best time to play -The 6pm tee time you get to play into the sunset. Unbelievable skyline as the sun goes down. Highly recommendable.

Keep up the great service and professionalism. Thanks.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank marno2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HammadH60, Sales & Marketing at The Track, Meydan Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Golfing Guest,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review after your recent experience at the Track, Meydan Golf Managed by Troon Golf.

We are delighted to hear your positive feedback about The Track Meydan Golf and look forward to welcoming you back at our facility in the future.

Feel free to write to us regarding any suggestions or concerns in the future. We Appreciate you!

Best regards,
The Track, Meydan Golf Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

They changed my tee time (two occasions), changed the price I would pay(three occasions) and were adamant that they were correct and I had to pay this new price or cancel my booking at full cost. First time there - and last - totally ruined my day. Course is okay. Best part is seeing Oryx running wild and the views of the Burj.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Vacationer822778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HammadH60, Sales & Marketing at The Track, Meydan Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Golfing Guest,

Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review after your recent experience at the Track, Meydan Golf Managed by Troon Golf.

We apologize for your displeasure over the booking experience. We would like to request for your contact information so we can investigate? Kindly send us an email to info@meydangolf.com and we would have the senior management contact you.

Feel free to write to us regarding any suggestions or concerns in the future, we hope to welcome you back to Meydan Golf soon.

Best regards,
The Track, Meydan Golf Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

From pulling up in the car park to finishing my round the service from all the staff was excellent. I was well looked after and was made to feel very welcome on my visit. Its the second time I have actually played the golf course and it was in superb condition, with the golf course having great definition from tee to green and the greens putted and rolled beautifully. If your visiting Dubai its a must play and the green fee rates are very reasonable. Great value for money. I will definitely be making a trip back in the near future

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank MattPGA134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HammadH60, Sales & Marketing at The Track, Meydan Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Golfing Guest,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review after your recent experience at the Track, Meydan Golf Managed by Troon Golf.

We are delighted to hear your positive feedback about The Track Meydan Golf and look forward to welcoming you back at our facility in the future.

Feel free to write to us regarding any suggestions or concerns in the future. We Appreciate you!

Best regards,
The Track, Meydan Golf Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews