We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you again Palm Tree Court”
Review of JA Palm Tree Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JA Palm Tree Court
Ranked #31 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love Palm Tree Court. We have been 7 times and just returned from another fantastic holiday. What I especially like is that the staff always make you feel as though you are the only one staying. They cannot do enough to make your stay special. The staff always remember us from previous years - even though our last holiday there was 3 years ago. Special thanks to Anthony, Jomesh and Sunil at the fontana pool bar. I would also like to thank Samudra on reception who was most helpful. My husband had a recurring illness on our stay this time. We had to call the hotel doctor to prescribe some antibiotics. The doctor came almost straight away. He called every day to check on my husband. If we wanted to speak to him we just called reception and were put through straight away. Thank you for looking after us and we look forward to our stay again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazza220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Mazza220,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

As our returning guest, I was extremely pleased to know that you had another fantastic holiday with us!

It was truly moving to read your personal acknowledgements to my team who looked after you during your stay. You have kindly mentioned that they were helpful and made your stay special. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back personally to Palm Tree Court.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,983)
There are newer reviews for JA Palm Tree Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,145 - 2,151 of 2,983 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have just returned from a fabulous week stay at this hotel , we booked through Lesley @ Travel Designers who recommended this resort to us as a family ... she explained it was Ramadan at the time of traveling and we would only be affected by the alcohol not being served to us till after 8pm , this was fine as we had so much to do enjoying a nice drink in the evening was a perfect way to end our day . The staff here are so friendly and they even allowed my children help drive the buggy around (only one near crash ) Food choice is very good with different themes each night .. I must honestly say though the best meal i had was at the shooters club , the steak and prawns were to die for there and anyone going i would definitely say book your reservation . My children were never bored from the pool to the kids club to the stables , the beach and even camel rides , as they say if your children are happy you will be too . I am already planning my return next year as i found that going to Dubai on an all inclusive works out pretty much the same as going to europe but with a higher standard of hotel ..
I am definitely also planning to book with Travel Designers again as was extremely happy with the service , cost and information they provided me with .

Room Tip: I would definitely go for the Palm Beach Residence suites , these also give you access to the signat...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

I was pleased to read that you had a fantastic holiday with us, and I am happy to know that you would return in the future. I do appreciate your positive comments about the facilities and amenities available across the resort, the food served which you have kindly mentioned has a very good selection, as well as to my team whom you felt were very friendly. I will personally ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous 2 week stay at The Palm Tree Court. This was a complimentary 14 night stay due to the renovation work last year. My husband, daughter and myself stayed in PTC whilst my in laws were giving a complimentary 7 night stay at The Jebel Ali hotel to which they added an additional week.
We couldn't believe the generosity of the hotel management and our still blown away by it.

Upon arrival the staff were their usual courteous selves and all ran smoothly. The all inclusive was every bit as good as last year and it was good to see some additional cocktails which weren't included in the package last year now are.

The menus throughout the beach bars are varied and there is plenty of choice - this hotel is not your usual all inclusive and I sincerely hope the hotel maintains these standards as it gives it a more upmarket feel.
We actually felt guilty at times that we had a complimentary stay!!

We cannot understand comments made by a previous review that the staff do not try to please customers as due to it being all inclusive they do not get tips - this is completely untrue - the staff are exceptional, a lot of guests are visitors from the UAE and not all are all inclusive but regardless of this we found the staff at the resort genuinely friendly and eager to please.

We have stayed at many hotels in Dubai and think the staff here are amongst the best. Upon speaking to several staff members it became apparent that the Jebel Ali chain are known to be good employers and promote and train from within, this was good to see.

Unfortunately we cannot remember all names but Poojeray always deserves a special mention as do all the staff who worked in The White Orchid at breakfast and the manager of the Italian restaurant.

Our little girl used the crèche several times - we paid 120dhs for 3 hours, it was worth it, she was cared for by Jasmine who was brilliant, our daughter kept asking to go back.

The new pool is excellent, although the only slight niggle is it appears to have problems with the filtering as it got a little murky towards the end of the day - the lifeguards tried their best to keep it clean but think it needs another filter at the bottom, only a very minor issue though.

The grounds and gardens were tended to everyday - our little girl loved the baby peacocks but there are a lot of crows however in the main they're harmless.

To anybody thinking about booking this resort - give it a go and don't be put off by its location there is a good shuttle bus service to most malls and taxis are cheap.

It is an older resort and it isn't as blingy as some of the newer hotels but the service, food and people are most definitely 5* and the fact there are so many returning guests says It all.

Thank you Palm Tree Court, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear hannahengland,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

It was indeed a great pleasure to read a very detailed and candid review of your recent stay, and I was happy to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us!

I was also pleased to read your positive comments about the facilities and amenities available across the resort, as well as the food and beverages served in our restaurants that you and your family enjoyed.

Your personal acknowledgments to my team were very much appreciated, whom you felt were courteous, genuinely friendly and eager to please. You have also kindly mentioned that they are amongst the best, and I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

We value all guest feedback which allows us to continually improve our services across the hotel, and as such I have shared your comments and suggestion with the management team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family travelled here at the end of June/start of July for my fathers 70th. Was ten of us altogether including 2 children under 4. The staff couldn't of done more to help us they were fantastic. We were lucky to have five amazing rooms together so in the evenings would meet on one of our terraces before dinner. The restaurants were amazing especially the white orchid and divas. The spa was 1st class and this is coming from someone who has regular treatments. Facilities were great we made use of shooting, crazy golf, water sports, beach and swimming pools. Also made use of shuttle to malls. The facilities for the children were great too we used crèche and babysitters daily and the staff were amazing! I was very impressed also with the extensive list of food and drink available on the all inclusive.
I can't really fault anything I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to anybody and we will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Carly S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

I was delighted to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us, and I was happy to know that you would return in the future! I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the rooms, the facilities and amenities available across the resort, the complimentary shuttle service, as well as to the food and beverage served in our very own restaurants, in particular White Orchid and Divas. Please also allow me to personally thank you for your positive comments regarding my team whom you felt were fantastic.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have just returned from a week in the beautiful resort of Jebel Ali Golf and Spa. We stayed in Palm Tree Court which we can highly recommend. The rooms are large and opulent. This hotel was ideal for our family party of 10 ( age ranges 16 - 82 ). We had 5 junior suites, all with sea views, and my mother, as requested, had a ground floor one which opened onto a grassy area where she could sit with her complimentary tea in the morning. Due to the age range we have very different interests but this hotel caters for all needs perfectly. Complimentary spa treatment, rifle shooting, Bateau du Dubai river cruise, motorised water sports and of course the round of golf made this a wonderful holiday for all... We would highly recommend The White Orchid, and Shooters restaurants, it was like fine dining every evening. We have travelled extensively and found the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff in this resort second to none. We would especially like to thank Anthony at the pool bar, Julia on the experience desk and Ruby in the spa. We have been to Dubai twice before, and never go back to the same resort, but will make an exception with this one. We plan to return in February.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Nicola S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

It was nice to know that you had a fantastic holiday experience whilst staying with us! I was pleased to read your positive comments about the resort which you have kindly mentioned was ideal for your family, as well as the facilities and amenities available across the resort. I would also like to thank you for your kind recommendation to our very own restaurants, in particular White Orchid and Shooters.

I do appreciate your personal acknowledgment to my team whom you felt were friendly and helpful. I will ensure that these compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back personally to Palm Tree Court.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Fab holiday all the way from arrival to departure (and did not want to leave). Akhil was amazing, the staff in all restuarants were fab. The golf buggies that took us all over and staff at The Captains Bar we couldn't fault! Food was spectacular, rooms were clean tidy and looked after every day. We are now returning at Christmas can't wait but going with our 2 children xxx

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Maz H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

I was pleased to read that you had a fabulous holiday with us, from your arrival to your departure experience. I would like to thank you for your positive comment about the food, the rooms, the facilities and amenities available at the resort, as well as to my team whom you felt were amazing and fabulous. I will personally ensure that these compliments are shared with.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court on your next visit, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Imagine eating some of your very favorite meal, so morish....that's what Palm Tree Court is like!

I made three visits to this resort within the past year, posted two reviews and initially did not think of writing another as I thought I had said enough to share with others. But I have changed my mind....such a great continuous experience I have had with this resort should be shared, no mater how many times.

I have so much fallen in love with this place that it is still hard to take it off from my bucket list. There are so many special things to rave about...the staff are outstanding, geniunely friendly, with manners, responding immediately to whatever you turn to them with. All premises very neat and spotlessly clean, food that must impress even tough gourmans. Everything perfectly managed, with great logistics.

I have nothing else to say but thank to all out there for making this resort such a wonderful place for those seeking for a real oasis of peace. I do plan on coming back and I will definitely keep on recommending it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Silvia R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

It was indeed a great pleasure to read your review, and I am happy to know that you had a continuous great experience with us!

Your positive comments about the resort were very much appreciated, which you have kindly mentioned was very neat and spotlessly clean, perfectly managed with great logistics, and such a wonderful place.

Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words regarding my team whom you felt were outstanding, genuinely friendly, with manners and attentive. I will ensure that your personal acknowledgements are shared with.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court on your next visit, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#22 of 554 in Dubai
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,768 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Palm Tree Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Palm Tree Court

Address: Tariq Bin Ziyad Rd | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dubai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#113 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $213 - $942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Palm Tree Court 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Palm Tree Court & Spa is situated within the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa. A stunning palm-lined private beach and three swimming pools are just steps away from the suites and junior suites, surrounded by lush gardens, waterfalls and fish-filled streams. A championship 9-hole golf course, academy, spa, restaurants, bars, kids club, deep-sea fishing trips and horse riding can also be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JA Palm Tree Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court And Spa
Palm Tree Court Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing