We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service and quite resort outside of Dubai centre”
Review of JA Palm Tree Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JA Palm Tree Court
Ranked #25 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5 star service and quite resort outside of Dubai centre”
Reviewed February 15, 2008

We were extremely pleased with our week holiday in Dubai and the Palm Tree Court.

We booked with Expedia and got a really good deal flying with Emirates, with transfers and getting upgrade to half board too.
Our room was part sea view, but enough to get that beach feeling, and ground floor but plenty quiet enough (I was 27 wks pregnant at the time and found the resort perfect for me). The bed was massive! And it was nicely decorated with a spacious bathroom and bathrobes/slippers.

The food was really good in ALL the restaurants - and the staff could not do enough to help. We especially liked the White Orchid.

The free shuttle runs into the Jebel Ali side of town and from there it is cheap and easy to get a taxi. Even a taxi back from Jumeirah area in the day is only 70 dirham so around £10.

There is a lot of building in Dubai itself, but it is an amazing place and they are doing so much there - you must go expecting that. The sea is also a bit cool for swimming in January!

We have said that we would definitely go back as there is more to see and do - you could go as youngsters, with a family or as retired as it suits all.
Dont go expecting to gamble though as this is illegal in UAE... also if you want to have a few pre dinner drinks suggest you buy in Duty free as is costly there.

  • Liked — The amount of outside space
  • Disliked — the amount of shuttles per day - the new metro they are building may improve this
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank oakleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,210
    455
    87
    34
    33
See reviews for
1,478
986
42
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2008

This has to be the best hotel I have stayed at in the world. From the moment of arrival we were greeted with a cool drink and were sat down in the reception area and waited shortly for a member of reception to check us in. We were then driven by golf buggy (these take you all around the resort) to our beautiful rooms. We travelled with our 2 small children who had an interconnecting suite next to ours.

The rooms were spotless and the bathrooms out of this world with Elemis products too !

The kids club at the hotel was the best kids club and the organised activities were great, my children loved the kids club and it was great for them to get some respite from the 38 degree sun. The childrens club even provided evening entertainment, which included pirate beach parties with food and drinks.

Restaurants were all fantastic - we used them all, except the steak restaurant at the football academy, we never ventured that far.

Pool area was always quiet even though it was half term, pool attendants were by you regularly to clean your shades or offer a cooling face spray or cold flannel and you do need them.

The beach was stunning, very well looked after. You could hear noise from the Jebel Ali palm but it was very faint and in the distance.

Staff were the most friendliest and happiest I have ever seen in a hotel.

Its a great location being 20 mins drive from Dubai centre, its not in all the hum drum of the busy building works in Dubai, but still near enough to jump in a cab to go and do your shopping and sightseeing.

Wild Wadi Water park a must as is Lunch at The Burj - must be booked well in advance.

I loved this hotel and I loved Dubai. I have never been so hot in all my life.

  • Liked — The service and the location
  • Disliked — Coming home
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank MrsGMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2007

Stayed at Palm Tree Court for 2 weeks, end November/beginning of December.

We chose this hotel after doing a fair bit of research and taking on board comments from this website. Primarily we were after a hotel that had large rooms that could accomodate 2 adults and 2 kids and offered a kids club. We also wanted plenty of space around the pool and beach areas.

The hotel is very clean, well serviced and attended by staff who pay close attention to detail.

The standard of restaurants is very good. The main restaurant it La Fontana where breakfast is served and a buffet evening meal. The choice in both cases is excellent. We eat lunch at the beach bar, dinner in the Italian restaurant, at Shooters (steak house) and the Sports bar. In all cases the standard is very good, service excellent and reasonable value for money. We also ate in Signatures on my birthday, no kids allowed, but hired a babysitter from kids club that cost about £5 per hour. We also eat in the main restaurant on the 8th floor of the Jebel Ali, again this was a buffet but we thought the choice was poor and did not enjoy it.

Alcohol is quite expensive - particularly wine - expect to pay about £25-30 for a bottle of Pinot that you would buy in a UK supermarket for about £6. Beer is about £4.50 a pint. We overcame this by buying a load of wine in Dubai duty free when we landed, which I think is a good tip.

Our kids only went to kids club twice, as they were fed up that there were no other kids that spoke English.... only French and Russians there.....

We hired a car and driver through the concierge that was charged at 80 dirhams an hour, all told it cost us about £90 for a full day. He waited wherever we went , we took in all the main sites and we found this option preferable to doing the open top bus with two kids.

We also did the dessert dune bashing through Alpha Tours, booked through our Virgin rep and I have to say the driver was brillian. I was really nervous about the suitability for the kids (aged 5 and 7) but he was adamant it was safe. In actual fact they enjoyed it more than the adults and kept asking him to drive faster and make more bumps!

All in all this was a brillian trip, would definately recommend this hotel and it certainly warrants the 5 stars.

If anyone would like to email any questions please feel free

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank anmushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2007

Lovely place, good food reasonably priced. Staff at concierge are nice but useless. Good watersports, overall fair value for money.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Piestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2007

Absolutely stunning hotel!! Had been to Dubai before but wanted to see jebel Ali area and so decided to stay in Jebel Ali this time. Was not disappointed although worried that when airport is built that it will spoil the ambiance of the hotel. Spa was amazing and breakfasts lovely!

The pool was beautiful although crowded but we ventured onto the beach and took advantage of the views of the Palm.

Vastly underrated hotel...am in the travel trade and would def recommend to my clients in future as it is quieter than a city hotel.

  • Liked — Setting, staff and spa!!! Thanks Charmayne!!
  • Disliked — Location...a little far out
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank bitterlemonjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannut, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2007

Hi to all

Currently at the burj al arab after a wonderfull 11 days stay at the Palm court hotel jebel ali
Arrived: 23/09/2007 9AM
Left: 04/10/2007 1pm
Room asked: Palm court Jasmine junior suite non smoking lower floor
2 adults and 1 child – 5 years old
Arriving early and room was ready m during check in the lady offered us a room upgrade to a full suite
Price 500dirham per night - we accepted as so our son could have his own room

Rooms: perfect as asked – full front see view
Own lawn with two tables 6 seats and 4 long wooden sofas
20m of lawn to cross and directly at the beach
Both rooms had 32+inches lcd and DVD players choices of channels seemed good but we used our own iPod to connect to the AV
Quality of the signal from the cable channels was perfect and no noise to be seen on screen .
Each room had his own minibar
Complimentary choices of teas and coffees’ plus three bottles of water a day
Air co silent if not at full power – not needed it more than a few minutes at this speed before turning the rooms into a xxl fridge, could even turn them both out at night with 30+C
Good sound proof
Nice feature: bed head Do not disturb button – no more paper flowing away
Both bathrooms : well sized pretty nice elemis products restocked every days and even sometimes twice a day

Pools : nice and safe as always two lifeguard on duty , all clean


Restaurant :
La Fontana: superb buffet fresh and changing every days a little bit noise when full, never had to complain about something.
The shooters restaurant: food very good but service is under standard, friendly but not easy to understand us , and I don t think my English is so bad at all only tried it once
The white orchid : WOW incredible, you can eat both the regular restaurant or at the tepaniaki one – need to book at least one day in advance , it s where the Chef mister Ajiro cook in front of you and prepare your dishes like a true Samurai
The Signatures – Ok nice friendly good food but not to a signature restaurant, but soft prices to
Tried the Anchor bar in front of the beach , fresh and nice salads, oriental and grilled food all very well served perfectly cooked ,

Didn’t tried other restaurant

Hotel staff :

ALL were above the standard in friendly approach and behaviour, none were expecting a tip

Some peoples here complains about

-Location = ok true you are far from everything but unless you are unable to read a travel brochure or your travel agency is stupid you should know it , this hotel is far away this means also no noises, no cranes except in the far far away ( sorry shrek ) land of palm construction
-Prices =
o this Islamic country so yes alcohol is expensive 7 euro for a beer is more or less ok;
o wine is truly expensive ;
oothers drinks are cheap for this kind of hotels please don t forget you are not in a third world country 3 euro for a soft drink is not expensive at all
oFood high quality low cost we has a full tepaniaki lobster meal for 80€ per person ; regular food price was around the 30-40 € per person for a 3 course dinner this is a 5 star not an all inclusive “resort”


If anyone would like more info’s about the hotel pictures, excursions, spa, shooting club, please feel free to mail me at eric@trp.be


Hope this help people to decide their hotel in a wise way

Resume of our 4 days stay at the Burj will follow ( currently typing this review from my room with their laptop – aargl qwerty – Arabic keyboard -) so sorry for any azawzazqa typing and faults
Your faithfully
Eric

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank ericvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#30 of 546 in Dubai
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,567 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Palm Tree Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Palm Tree Court

Property: JA Palm Tree Court
Address: Tariq Bin Ziyad Rd | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dubai
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#113 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Palm Tree Court 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Palm Tree Court & Spa is situated within the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa. A stunning palm-lined private beach and three swimming pools are just steps away from the suites and junior suites, surrounded by lush gardens, waterfalls and fish-filled streams. A championship 9-hole golf course, academy, spa, restaurants, bars, kids club, deep-sea fishing trips and horse riding can also be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JA Palm Tree Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court And Spa
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court Hotel Dubai
Palm Tree Court Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing