We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dubai
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,178)
Filter reviews
3,178 results
Traveler rating
2,570
476
84
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,570
476
84
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant cafe arabesque amara spa brasserie du yacht club close to the airport beautiful property minutes from the airport rooms are spacious creek view burj khalifa luxury hotel marina traiteur brunch skyline relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,178 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from our annual January 2 week pilgrimage to Park Hyatt Dubai. We always start there after the hectic Xmas/New Year period has subsided and the prices are lower.

After an initial hiccup, we were allocated our favourite room overlooking the Lagoon. The room was so peaceful, and the hotel remembered the usual requests in accordance with our Hyatt profile. As such we slept well, which is very important to us.

Since our last visit, the hotel has been integrated with the Golf Club and Yacht Club, which now means that any meals taken in their restaurants can be charged to your room and includes a 20% discount if you are on the Long Stay package. There is now so much choice, and we gather more to come. Brasserie Du Park breakfast is tremendous and fills you up for most of the day. However, we always have a soft spot for Noepe which is special as the sun goes down.

Whilst there, the Golf Club opened two brand new tennis courts which is bound to be popular in Dubai. We noted that the Lagoon (which opened a year ago) is much busier and popular with couples with young children. That did not bother us as we mainly use the Main Pool which is a lot quieter and shady. It is ripe for being designated an Adults Pool once the new restaurant and kids club is built. The pool staff looked after us like royalty.

The hotel was still quite full, though the guests are well heeled and somewhat haughty. That did not bother us, as we thoroughly enjoy talking to all the hotel staff and learning about their customs and traditions. The whole staff are so friendly and extremely efficient. It is also one of the few hotels where the managers are ever present and approachable.

The hotel is about 15 years old but uniquely atmospheric despite the weird weather we experienced (3 days of thunderstorms). It has excellent well proven processes and the service is so personal. The rooms do need some TLC, but once this is done over the next couple of years, the Park Hyatt Dubai will be 6 star in our opinion.

We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kp_barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibrahimshousha, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kp_barrett,

On behalf of our entire team of Park Hyatt Dubai, we would like to thank you for your amazing 5-star review on TripAdvisor.

We are more than satisfied to know that every experience we provided was above your expectations and it made you feel like royalty, specially on such and important time of the year: Christmas and New Year. Rest assured that I will be passing your kind words to the Pool Team and the whole Park Hyatt Dubai Team, including the managers that are always looking forward to welcome personally our guests, as you mention, it is always a pleasure to meet as much guests as possible.

We really appreciate your time and efforts for your review and we wish to serve you again for your next visit with us.

Thank you once again for choosing Park Hyatt Dubai. We wish you an amazing 2020!

With my very Best Regards,
Ibrahim Shousha
Assistant Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an incredible room with an even more incredible view of the harbor, the sea planes and Burj in the distance. I would definitely stay here again. What was especially nice was how close it was to the aiport.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank williamclayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibrahimshousha, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear williamclayg,

Thank you for your lovely five stars review of Park Hyatt Dubai following your stay, We are very pleased to know that your recent stay was a memorable one. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the vie of the harbor, the creek along the sea planes, the surroundings and our very privileged location close to the airport.

We very much look forward to welcoming you once again on a future occasion.
The whole Park Hyatt Dubai team wishes you a great 2020!

Kind regards

Ibrahim Shousha,
Assistant Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place to stay and would recommend the hotel as a great destination . The combination with the golf course and the yacht club is excellent. The number of restaurants in the area enhances the enjoyment.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gfbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibrahimshousha, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gfbowden

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai and posting this review following your stay with us.

We are all very glad to read that your stay was memorable. Indeed we have many restaurants that from Spanisn cuisine to Thai cuisine, our culinary team put a lot of efforts together to make unique and delicious dishes and I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed it.

Be sure as well that your compliments to the whole Park Hyatt Dubai team, will also be shared with them, specially our colleagues from Golf Academy.

Our team truly looks forward to welcoming your return to our property for another unforgettable stay at Park Hyatt Dubai- where Luxury is Personal.

Yours sincerely,

Ibrahim Shousha
Assistant Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at Park Hyatt for one day on our way back from Phuket. We often pick up this hotel, it is conveniently located, very clean, good restaurants. But this time we also had a chance to see how friendly the staff is. Our kid got sick during the stay and we amazed by the level of support which we had received. The room was cleaned two times a day, concierge asked somebody to go to the pharmacy and buy the medicines. My wife received flowers and a note with wishes for our son to get well soon. It was really nice and I would like to thank the management of Park Hyatt for that.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tatiana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibrahimshousha, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tatiana Y,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai and posting this five stars review following your stay with us.

It is such a delight to read through your experiences, and very glad to read that your stay was short but memorable, specially to the nice surprise given to your son when has feeling sick, we always try our best to support our guests, as we like to say here: we go extra mile. Be sure as well that your compliments to the whole Park Hyatt Dubai team, will also be shared with them.

Our team truly looks forward to welcoming your return to our property for another unforgettable stay at Park Hyatt Dubai- where Luxury is Personal.

Yours sincerely,

Ibrahim Shousha
Assistant Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Checking in was quick and easy with Manuel...if you have a car they have valet parking because the self parking so super far from the front of the lobby!!!! Bell boy grabbed my bags took me to my room and they view from my balcony was amazing it was nice being able to catch the sunset every night from my room! The bathroom is perfect great shower head, jacuzzi, the room was clean everyday! I’ve had dinner at the French restaurant but service was slow and it wasn’t even busy when I went that night took 50 mins to get my food that’s crazy. I loved the pool lagoon/beach area great views of the city in the background! I wished they had more outlets to plug in more devices I only saw two...wish they had more outlets or places to plug in your cords...Free WiFi throughout the whole resort...just know it’s $20 a day for resort fee which you will have to pay when you check out...only a 10 min drive from the airport

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank chindoll4o7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibrahimshousha, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear chindoll4o7,

First of all thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Dubai. It is flattering to see that you clearly fell in love with our property and the personalized services of our colleague Manuel who assisted you during check in. I will make sure to pass your kind words to him, that means a lot to him.

Regarding to your experience in Brasserie Du Park Restaurant, we are extremely disappointed that you did not find the service standard up to the mark in a number of areas. Whilst we do our best to ensure that all our guests have an amazing experience at The Park Hyatt Dubai, we have not been successful in this case and we are extremely sorry for this.

Your comments highlight our imperfections and afford us a unique opportunity to implement corrective measures and for that we sincerely thank you. Rest assured that I will be passing your feedback to our Director of Food & Beverage, Mr. Andrea Zampolini who will take care regarding to this matter.

Thanks for sharing your fabulous comments once again.

We hope to see you return to Park Hyatt Dubai. We wish you an amazing 2020!

With our best regards,
Ibrahim Shousha
Assistant Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews