We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, luxurious and well-priced”
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #9 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

One of the best experiences in Dubai. Peaceful surroundings, super professional staff especially front desk personnel, Mona.
And affordable and under-priced compared to big-named hotels such as Al Qasr and Atlantis palm (both major disappointments).

Room Service Food is fresh, tasty and served hot.
The pool is a master piece of tranquilly. A true oasis in the desert.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank sunsandworshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear sunsandworshiper,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for recognizing the hotel’s serene atmosphere, our professional staff, food and our stunning pool. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team.

The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at roger.saad@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

Flawless. Food is amazing. Very diversified cuisines and tastes so genuine and delicious. Such a beautiful room with great toiletries and spectacular views. Always make sure to ask upgrades, which would be possibly offered upon availability. Three couples I met in swimming pool got upgraded to a suite room and invited me to the party in their room. Free alcohols (Dubai is notorious for high liquor tax. Free alcohols means a great deal). Such a big resort, so you end up walking around so much. Easy to get lost. Front desk is very professional and welcoming, but overall service level never reaches to its infrastructure level. Location is a bit of bummer but there's a free shuttle to near tube station. Taxi isn't expensive either. Gym is spacious and professionally managed but not perfectly equipped. I will come back here with a family.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade. Always ask for higher floor. Can be quite noisy in bar areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear B J,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stay and that our lovely rooms with great views, our competent staff, the hotel’s interior and gym are recognized and appreciated.

Please contact me at roger.saad@hyatt.com prior to your next stay with us, so that I can personally thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Park Hyatt Dubai is an excellent hotel for business and pleasure. I requested an early check-in, which was not only honored, but I was upgraded to a Terrace Suite. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Dubai, and several suites in those hotels, but this was by far the nicest room I have stayed in. It was spacious, comfortable, and stylishly designed. Although it was quite a long walk from the lobby and only entrance to the hotel, everything else was great. In addition to the room, I the hotel is very nice and relaxing. After a day of meetings, it is nice to unwind, which is difficult in a very busy hotel. The Park Hyatt does not feel busy at all and there are always staff available to attend to your every need, wheter it be a drink, a haircut, or a towel at the pool. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Jordan S,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognizing our lovely, stylish and spacious Terrace Suite, the hotel’s over all atmosphere and our accommodating and attentive staff. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team. The positive ratings you gave us in Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at roger.saad@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed two nights in a Park Suite in early May. I arrived around 7am and the hotel allowed me to use the spa and relax until my room was ready. The suite was on the ground floor and was probably the furthest room from the lobby, but it was extremely private and quiet. The front desk staff at the Park Hyatt are amazing. As a Hyatt Diamond member I receive breakfast in the lounge free, but had an early departure on my second day and the front desk staff arranged to have breakfast sent to the room! The suite had a great view of the creek and the mini bar was included in the rate and restocked daily.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astroph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Astroph,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for submitting your review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent stopover to Dubai. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lovely rooms with great views, the services of Amara Spa and the hotel’s serene atmosphere.

We are delighted that you have recognized our staff and the great service you have experienced. I will ensure that your wonderful message is shared with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai!

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I come to this hotel every time I am here in Dubai. This time I got a great room with a private sauna. I really appreciated it.
I like the Park Hyatt because of the great rooms, nice view of the see and a lot of greenery. The gym and the pool are excellent.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Paoloc0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Paoloc0211,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for always choosing us every time you visit Dubai and for your kind words about our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stay and that our very unique Spa room, the hotel’s landscape as well as our gym and pool are recognized and appreciated.

Please contact me at roger.saad@hyatt.com prior to your next stay with us, so that I can personally thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very luxurious, rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff are extremely attentive. Would definitely stay here again. Close to the airport, good location. Away from the hustle and bustle, yet only a quick cab ride into the malls, etc. Lovely outlook over the marina and golf course. Restaurant & casual lunch dining area are excellent. Room service meal quality is also excellent and it arrives hot! Great place to stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim28032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Kim28032014,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for recognizing our luxurious rooms with stunning views, the hotel’s good location, our restaurants and attentive staff. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at roger.saad@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was only for a brief visit in Dubai. I always wanted to try Park Hyatt having stayed at Westin, Shangrila and other options in Dubai. I am somewhat disappointed with this hotel although nothing terrible terrible happened. It was a plain stay without any wow effect which you might expect from the level of park Hyatt hotels worldwide.

Location is good for airport - early or later arrival and departures which are common for Dubai will be easier for you from this place. (5-7 min of a car ride)

The rooms were quite big and I enjoyed nice view, breakfast was lovely and service was smooth. Something else was missing, something that would not make you come back...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitryvulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Dmitryvulkan,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for submitting your review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Dubai. We are happy to hear that you have recognized our good location, rooms with great views, food and service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and to have the chance to “wow” you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai!

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,582 reviews
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 561 in Dubai
698 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#61 of 561 in Dubai
3,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,950 reviews
6.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
15.6 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#117 of 561 in Dubai
17,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $193 - $836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is home to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing