We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax and pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #8 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Relax and pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Dubai Creek is at the right distance from Dubai's downtown extreme action : it gives you this marina peaceful feeling, with a view on the city's skyline.
The terrace on the marina is probably one of the best spot in the city

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Pragua,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for submitting your review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Dubai. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the water-front views, and the overall location.

We hope to welcome you to Park Hyatt Dubai again soon!

Kind Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,478
    332
    58
    20
    7
See reviews for
300
708
158
503
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Five star accommodation options abound in Dubai and this one is beautiful. However I don't know anyone, no matter how thick your wallet is, who appreciates dealing with staff who display a superiority complex. The front desk is where patrons get their first impression of a place. Shouldn't it be the most welcoming place?Just because you work for the Park Hyatt doesn't mean it gives you the right to be judgemental, surly, snotty or stand offish.
I came back from a day of shopping and not one Front Desk staff bothered to look up from their laptops to acknowledge our return. A smile. A "welcome back" -- its polite and commonplace in lesser establishments but it seems Park Hyatt Dubai staff are too busy or full of themselves to bother with greetings. Mind you this does not pertain all front desk staff, just a small handful and in my opinion it's a disappointment to an otherwise flawless place.
Aside from this one criticism, the Park Hyatt at Dubai Creek is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. A short cab ride to Dubai Mall and the old part of Dubai.
Food is wonderful including breakfast, poolside menu and the very authentic Thai Kitchen. The gym is sizeable and accessible 24/7 which is great. The Amara spa is run with efficiency and professionalism. My therapist was very thorough and knowledgable.
Room service and attention to detail is exceptional. A birthday cake delivered to my room which was a nice surprise. Other areas of the hotel ( the pool, breakfast area, coffee shop) display wonderful service. Special mention to Jacinta for your friendly service and warm smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melbournetraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear melbournetraveller20,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for submitting a review on Tripadvisor, and for recognising our food and beverage offerings and service, as well as our location and Spa.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your birthday and sincerely hope that you enjoyed the celebrations!

With regards to the Front Desk incident, we thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We have taken note of the issue and will be looking into it further.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai!

Kind Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I spent only 3 days in this hotel and all I can say its amazing.. We had a beautifull view on Dubai creek and marine from our room and I love the patio either. It's so nice if you can go out directly from your room and enjoy the fresh air. Room was large, quiet and everything was clean. Staff is excellent. Im sure ill visit this hotel again. I also appreciate the familiar atmosphere and the fact that the hotel is not very crowded!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyJones1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear SandyJones1987,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for submitting a review in Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Dubai.

We appreciate you recognising our spacious and clean rooms with unparalleled views. Despite the fact we are only 10 mins from Dubai Airport, the instant calm and quiet as soon as you enter the hotel driveway immediately ensures you a relaxing stay with us. Our hotel was designed in such a way that even at full occupancy, it never feels overcrowded.

Our dedicated team treat every guest like family and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and a feeling of being at home. This is your home away from home after all! We will share this with the rest of the team which I am sure will motivate them even more in maintaining our great service.

We are looking forward to welcoming back to Dubai very soon!

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the place several years ago many times for business, when it was the talk of the town. While this hotel is now older (that should not imply anything on the quality of the rooms, they still are in excellent shape) and not in the center of attention anymore, for me it is still one of the best choices to stay in Dubai (along with the palace, the O&O, and the Ritz Carlton JBR) it's relative calm, the oriental cool, the outstanding service, nice rooms, the great restaurants and the amazing brunch still are true assets. Only downside for some is the lack of a beach, but you get creek views with a view of Burj Khalifa, which I actually prefer.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Georg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Georg H,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for submitting a review in Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay with us on your return visit to Dubai.

In line with the Park Hyatt brand, very regular maintenance and upkeep of the property is vital to ensuring our regular guests keep coming back! So we appreciate your feedback that our rooms are still well maintained. Our staff ensure the maintenance of the hotel from our rooms, down to the garden, to the pots that we house our beautiful plants. Every part of the hotel is constantly refreshed.

We are glad that you consider us the hotel of choice to stay in Dubai! Our pride and joy is the award winning Traiteur brunch (Best Brunch in Dubai for 2014) and we are glad you continue to enjoy our unique views of Dubai Creek and Downtown. Your continued loyalty is very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming back to Dubai very soon!

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We spent more than a week in this hotel. It really is an excellent place to spend time. Full view on the skyline of Dubai. Large, quiet rooms. Everything very clean. Good breakfast choice. Located right next to the golf course, close to the city center but not too close. The hotel has only 5 floors and overall not too many rooms in comparison with some of the very large hotels. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room for improvement: The pool area is at times a bit under-managed despite the fact that there are many people working in the pool area. Pool staff should more often stop by and ask if there are additional orders for drinks / food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmopolitoswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Comspolitoswiss,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for submitting a review in Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay with us on your extended visit to Dubai.

It is important for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our spacious and well maintained all contribute to peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.

With the Dubai Creek World class golf course at our doorstep, along with close proximity to the metro station and Deira City Centre, we can cater for all of our guest activities. Our warm service and family friendly atmosphere is key to ensuring a warm welcome for first time or even returning guests.

Park Hyatt Dubai is really designed as a place to relax, to while away the day to day grind. Even if the hotel is fully occupied, you never feel like the hotel is overcrowded due to the unique design of the property. Every corridor, every walkway ensures privacy from every angle.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool service. We are in the process of improving this and we hope to welcome you back soon so that you can see positive changes.

Thank you for always choosing Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I found this hotel by chance 3 years ago and it hasn't let us down yet. The entire environment is relaxing and peaceful, with excellent staff and a very nice spa as well. There are several restaurants onsite with more options within walking distance to the nearby Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club.

With it's beautiful location on the Creek, nicely furnished rooms and luxury bathrooms, it is one of our favorite places to stay in Dubai and the only place we stay when it's just the two of us.

Aside from the surroundings and facilities, the staff are top notch, always friendly and willing to help. On every special occasion we have at the hotel, they've always gone out of their way to do something night, even bringing a cake for my husband's birthday on our last stay.

Regarding the food, Traiteur is quite good and the hotel excels at delivering quality food for room service. The breakfast buffet and a la carte menu offered in the morning are the only things we don't really enjoy. We prefer the room service menu, which then allows us to enjoy the breakfast on our terrace overlooking the water.

Whether you're looking for a long getaway or even a one night stop before or after a flight, this is the place to go. You won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: The suites are amazing and if you have the points, book a normal room and ask for an upgrade for onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Melinda D,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for submitting a review in Tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your return visit to Dubai. We are so pleased that you have received consistent service from our hotel.

Park Hyatt Dubai is renowned for its peaceful surroundings which our guests really enjoy and we continue to be recognised in this regard. The location is perfect for keen golfers or for anyone who may like to enjoy the lush greenery that surrounds the property.

We are pleased that you have mentioned our luxurious rooms and bathroom facilities. This is something we are quite proud of! Our onsite restaurants are very popular especially Traiteur, which recently won "Best Brunch" in the 2014 Time Out Dubai Awards. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our room service menu as this is something we have have been working on as we know how important variety of choice can be.

Guest loyalty is so important to us and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us again for your husband’ birthday. When celebrating a special occasion we want to ensure guests feel that they are being recognised and valued.

Thank you for being one of our loyal guests and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
180 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Two visits to the Park Hyatt in the spring to and from the Zighy Bay Resort in Oman. Both times the hotel delivered what was needed. Pleasant good size rooms, overlooking the marina, friendly helpful staff. Large pool area, with warm pool and plenty of seating. Good breakfast - with outdoor terrace seating options. More crowded at weekends.
Hotel car well priced and comfortable.
Close to airport - but no aircraft noise or disturbance.
Good spa and excellent massage therapy.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTonyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear TheTonyTraveller,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for submitting a review in Tripadvisor

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your return visit to Dubai. We are so pleased that you have received consistent service from our hotel.

We are glad that you have recognised our spacious rooms with great views of the marina and glad to hear that our staff were really of great help to you.

We pride ourselves in the fact we are so close to the Airport which makes travel time so seamless. The fact there is no noise is also most important as guests who choose to stay with us are seeking a quiet getaway. Furthermore, we are pleased that you have mentioned our relaxation pool, international breakfast at Cafe Arabesque and our beautiful Amara Spa. All facilities have won many accolades that we are so proud of.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway in Dubai!

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
3,216 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 540 in Dubai
1,232 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 540 in Dubai
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Property: Park Hyatt Dubai
Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is home to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing