We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beautiful Retreat From Hectic Dubai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #9 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Retreat From Hectic Dubai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2008

We flew to Dubai to embark on a 2-week cruise through the Middle East in May 2008. Our travel agent at American Express suggested we stay at the Park Hyatt Dubai. It was the perfect suggestion. The hotel envelopes you in the feel of "old world" Middle East, with it's white, crisp decor; long, brightly-lit, windowed hallways and green grounds.

We arrived after a 15-hour flight from the US, and the hotel reception staff could not have been more accommodating. They exuded 5-star customer service in registering us, and the helpful concierge assisted us with a local guide for the next day. The entryway is gorgeous with a high ceiling, ornate chandelier and beautiful Oriental rug (in fact, upon check-in, I noticed an employee combing the tassles of the rug).

The room was a welcoming escape from the hustle and bustle of Dubai, with a relaxing view of Dubai Creek and many yachts docked. The decor was subtle, very Asian and a little more contemporary than most Hyatts. The room was open to the bathroom, which had a large, luxurious bathtub in the center. The bedding was also fantastic. Unfortunately, I did find a couple of stray hairs on the bathroom floor.

We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast in the hotel's restaurant, which afforded views of the water and downtown Dubai in the distance. The restaurant offers a high quality buffet, but if you are from the US, the offerings probably won't be particularly appealing. I think that the food is definitely catered more towards European taste. For us, the food was a little mysterious, yet lovingly presented.

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is close enough to the center of Dubai (and the airport) to offer convenience for tourists, yet is far enough off the beaten path to provide a tranquil experience. You will feel as though you are in the Middle East while you are here - it is not a commercialized, chain hotel experience at all. And one of my favorite types of hotels is one which allows you to feel immersed in the culture. The staff (which consists largely of an international staff i.e., Continental Europe, India, Philippines), are helpful without being obtrusive. And the entire experience will offer you the chance to feel relaxed and cultured in one of the most fascinating parts of the world.

  • Liked — The gorgeous, Middle Eastern flair; the contemporary rooms
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,440
    329
    56
    20
    7
See reviews for
289
689
158
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

We escaped here after a night at the Fairmont which we weren't crazy about - a nice hotel but better for business than for pleasure. The Grand Hyatt though is so fabulous...so chic....fabulous rooms...great location...food to die for....LOVED IT! Would definitely stay there again. Would NOT stay on Sheik Zayed Road about (the downtown area...). The Creek where the Park Hyatt is is a much better place from which to see Dubai. Very zen.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank RLB_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai, uae
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

as dubai residents, we often take short breaks in a local hotel, to chill and be away from the kids for a day or two.
we have stayed in most hotels in dubai till now, and i have to say that the park hyatt has exceeded most of our expectations.
with the new roads, bridges and over-under-side-through-passes that are being built, the hotel has now become surprisingly close to the "new dubai".
its location, on the creek, is a million times better than any beach hotel: you do not have to look at the awful 24hrs a day mega construction site that isthe palm, be surrounded by the depressing getho-like JBR of the Jumeirah beach hotels; you overlook a very quiet part of the creek, and have a stunning view of the skyline of dubai, including the whole of sheikh zayed road, the 180-floor high burj dubai etc.
the views are stunning.
the hotel is very simple, yet warm.
we have upgraded ourselves to a park terrace suite, and that was really really worth it. the room itself is great, very large, and the big terrace is superb for an afternoon snooze, sundowners, or a romantic night cap.
the room is wel equipped, with a nice bar, a nespresso coffee machine, 2 tv, videos and all the usual stuff.
the bathroom is beautiful, with a very very lare rain shower, a standalone bath etc...

the pool is very pleasant, surrounded by palm trees.
the staff is good, and plentyfull, as in most hotels in dubai.

there are always small things that piss you off in such hotels, we had our share of them, from a reservation for brunch that was not taken by the concierge, to the caprese salad that came with just 3 tiny thin pieces of tomatos, the 10usd 85ml pot of yogurt for bfst...

we will be back there for sure, for another weekend getaway on "the other side"...

  • Liked — the views and the quaintness of the place
  • Disliked — the price of some things are just stupid!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank abu-noah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2008

We deliberately chose the Park Hyatt as it appeared smaller in scale than many of the other hotels in Dubai. The rooms are very generous with plenty of space and a massive bathroom, though a small closet area.
The cleanliness and standards that are maintained at the hotel are the highest I have ever seen. Having worked in Hospitality, I know what to look for and the hotel is just faultless. Staff are wonderfully polite and helpful.
Two downsides: 1. Unless you are lucky enough to catch a taxi dropping off another guest then you are stuck with the hotel cars which are approximately double the standard taxi price, though you do travel in style ! It is still cheap compared to Europe, but we felt a little trapped into the hotel cars.
2. The Thai Restaurant. It was not a busy evening, our last night and we wanted to relax, enjoy the wine etc. But the service was like a fast food restaurant. We chose a huge set menu expecting that it would be brought piece by piece, but it virtually all arrived at once. We asked three times to slow the service down, but we were fed and out of the restaurant in under an hour ! Good speedy service, but not necessary and we did not get to fully enjoy the good food.
Hotel faultless, restaurant - head out as there is so much choice, though the breakfast is great !

  • Liked — Overall high standards
  • Disliked — Thai Restaurant
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

A great 5 star hotel. On of the nicest hotels and location in Dubai.
Sits on the creek and aside the Creek Golf course..a lovely course
Great rooms, views and easy access to everything. Good restaurants in the hotel and no end of good restaurants all across Dubai.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chile
Level Contributor
150 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

stay only one day but loved the property
service ,room and amenities are top
its near the airport and downtown but very far from jumeirah
40 minutes in heavy transit if timming is incorrect
for me was perfect ,only advice is to check if location is correct for your trip purpose

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveledA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

This is a fabulous hotel with wondeful atmosphere, I was there for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of it. Defininitely a must in a very accessible location my only comment would be the Thai food from the restaurant is not as good as you would expect. The attention to detail from the candelit walkways to the terrace bar fantastic. Will definitely return if for the bath alone.

  • Liked — The atmosphere and size of the rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank frenchlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Property: Park Hyatt Dubai
Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is home to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing