We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and luxurious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #8 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and luxurious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for business and it was very convenient to get around. We booked cars through the hotel and they were generally good at finding the location. This hotel is costly and everything is extra even breakfast and wifi, both of which were sub-standard for this class of hotel; the drinks were one cup at a time and they were not quick or efficient at bringing them, which when you have appointments is not helpful. I had problems getting wifi on more than one device and it dropped out in several places around the hotel. One final gripe was that the 'three running routes' were not, as far I could find, marked out. Its a huge site but the only run I found was along the service roads to the marina and back. That said it was an excellent relaxing base, very clean and well kept everywhere and all the staff (there are lots!) were polite. The room was a good balance of fresh design and cosy. The bed, and chairs were comfy and the bathroom wonderfully spacious which made me feel very spoilt! The mouthwash was disgusting though! It was easy to relaxing around the pool and the gym was fairly decent with a basic range of dumbbells and machines and good stretching area, and it was never busy.

Room Tip: I had a room on ground level (started with 41xx) so could walk out onto my patio across the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location, room product as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. Your comments have been noted and will be looked into further. We do though hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Dubai in the near future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    333
    59
    20
    7
See reviews for
301
715
160
505
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Have stayed a couple of times - big rooms, spacious, high-end bathrooms, uninspiring decor but first class service. Location is fantastic - right on the creek and cooler breezes, but close in to town with a small mall a 5 minute walk and the nearest Metro stop about the same.

Evenings are lovely here - the sunset and views over the creek are great, including the Burj Khalifa, and lots of outdoor dining areas make it a comfortable stay. The food is largely good - including the main restaurant - though some rooms service items were bland. They're also obsessed with changing the grapes, even if none have been eaten!

For a calm business trip, this is an ideal hotel. For couples wanting less of the glitz, more of a standard international vibe, likewise. The pool and spa facilities are superb - nicely laid out, again very calming.

Downsides? It's a bit of a bland, corporate affair at times - to be expected from a Hyatt. It's relatively pricey given this, but that said you feel a million miles away from some of Dubai's more obvious consumerism, and the service culture and location more than make up for it.

Recommended, especially for business trips or stop-overs. For families, less so. The beaches are much farther away, and this is more of an adult focused hotel - I didn't see anything particularly geared at kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's locaiton, room product and food & beverage selection. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
279 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

You can always expect the best from a Park Hyatt.
This property is lovely as it overlooks the water, and has lovely dome architecture characteristic of the culture.
No complaints at all! Perhaps they could have more facilities for children & families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's unique Architecture and location. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on business. When you are paying £250/night you expect it to be top notch and this was with just a few small grumbles.

Next to the golf course and backing onto Dubai creek the first thing to realise is that you cannot walk anywhere. The grounds are kept immaculate and the bar area is based on the boat deck. We held a reception here and it went down a treat. This is the first time I've ever paid £10 for a pint of draft lager and £50 for a £4 bottle of wine.

Everything about this place is spotless and the rooms are spacious and well laid out. Fresh fruit appeared everyday. The pool area is idylic.

Breakfast was included, if not it would have been £25/head. First small grumble, plenty of folk waiting on but took ages to get a coffee or a tea, this was every morning, could not figure out what the problem was.

We had to hire cars and drivers every day. For the first time ever all the drivers knew where they were going, that was a relief as we usually end up navigating.

We will be back as this hotel meets all our needs and the management made sure we were well served with receptions, cars etc etc

Room Tip: It's a confusing layout but go for a room in the main building, if you get 1214 you are right ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddman572001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product, set up and services. Your comments will be shared througout the hotel to ensure we do improve our services further. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Hyatt in the near future.
With kind regards

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during a much needed break from work. We arrived very early in the morning and were allowed to checkin as they had a room available for us. The grounds are absolutely beautiful! Everyone on the staff were very hospitable and friendly. I truly enjoyed my experience with the staff. The room had a wonderful view of a lake. Everything that you could possible want was in the room.

However, the design of the room is very different. The bathroom is huge and there's a large bathtub in the middle. It would've been nice to use it while looking at the view of the lake but it was badly stained with many layers of dirt. There's no door on the bathroom at all. There is a huge walk in shower with a glass door and a water closet with toilet and bidet. It really makes you feel like you're in a spa but there is very little privacy from whoever is in the room with you.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful and I would return but opt for a bigger room. The only issues I had with the hotel were the dirty bathtub, no door on the bathroom suite, intermittent busted speaker on TV and the car service staff trying to make four people cram into the back seat of a small sedan (with luggage in the front seat). Other than these minor issues, the hotel is a wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABKKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's om product and as well as the hospitable and friendly team of the hotel. Your comments with regards to the bathroom have been noted and are being currently looked into. Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This complex is huge and can be confusing. We got lost trying to find our room a couple of times. That said, it's a fabulous hotel in a great location. Service was great in every respect and our room was pleasant and spacious with a big bathroom that consisted of a freestanding bath, twin basins, separate large rain shower and separate toilet. Breakfast in Café Arabesque has an excellent choice of foods and the seafood platter in The Terrace bar was yummy. The pool area is delightful and the gardens are beautiful. It's a tropical oasis in the middle of a frantic paced city. Staying there was a very memorable experience and one worth repeating.

Room Tip: View over the Creek is worth paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GentlePetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darmstadt
Level Contributor
271 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very good location close to the airport and near the city centre. Not a beach-front property. Old, probably 20 years+ but well maintained, not showing its age so much. Layout a bit confusing - it can be difficult to find your room, especcially if you arrive from a flight in the middle of the night and try to orientate the next morning. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: rooms facing the creek are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weinweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!
We would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,225 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Property: Park Hyatt Dubai
Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is home to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing