We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #9 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent three wonderful nights recently at Park Hyatt Dubai, which shares the same entrance gate with Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. It is a charming hotel with a strong middle-eastern flair and beautiful architecture. Although it is located about 10 minutes away by car from the airport, you have a totally different feeling than the typical airport hotel everywhere else.

Once we entered the main gate, we drove through beautiful quiet alley to the hotel entrance. We were greeted by friendly but still efficient staff on arrival, and check-in process went smoothly as well.

We stayed in a Park King room on the 4th floor, facing the creek and the marina. From the distance, we can clearly see Dubai Marina with its iconic Burj Khalifa. The room is nice and clean, equipped with Nespresso coffee machine which we made use of every day, and the bathroom is lovely.

We really love the calm, serene environment and surroundings. We had nice walks along the creek side towards the golf club and had some of our meals during the stay at the Dubai Creek clubhouse as well. For those who are not too keen to walk they will provide a buggy service within this beautiful compound.

There are a few restaurants in the hotel, and within a short walking distance you can also have a nice meal at the various restaurants of the Dubai Creek Clubhouse.

I am really impressed with the concierge service. I asked one of the ladies at the concierge counter (I think her name is Ms. Ayuni) to help me find a place where I can do horse riding. I did do some research myself before we stepped on the plane, however once we got there it turned out that those places I found are located quite far from Park Hyatt. And November – March being the horse racing month in Dubai -so I’ve heard later on-, it is difficult to find a riding centre who can accept last minute booking. But Park Hyatt Concierge Team managed to book a riding session for me and I had my morning ride just about 15 minutes away drive from the hotel. Thumbs up for this!

We really enjoyed our stay at Park Hyatt Dubai!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loewinhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's relaxing atmosphere, room product as well as the attentiveness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,551
    349
    61
    22
    7
See reviews for
311
751
168
526
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was feeling hot and tired as it was the middle of a busy business trip. It was such a pleasure to get to my room - lots of space and beautifully furnished. The bathroom was stunning with full claw foot tub and separate massive shower and walk in robe. The rooms were grouped 4 or 6 to a floor in villas along Dubai Creek - which I would call a river. A marina was just in front of the rooms and so you didn't feel like you we're in the middle of the desert. It didn't feel like you we're in a massive hotel -very calm and peaceful. BreakFast was great with lots to choose from and lots of areas to sit in. And what could be better than a cold beer (or G&T) at the end of a busy day at the outdoor bar along the river. Bit pricey as it was peak season thanks to Gulf Food. Suggest trying it off season when the rates are much better.

Room Tip: All good, try to get somewhere overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysTravellingJuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor and for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and food & beverage selection.
The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
173 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Everything about this hotel is perfect, from the check-in through to the food. The buffet lunch was interesting whereas most are dull, the room has a balcony view over the marina. Coffee machine in room. Room about the size of the whole of one floor of my house. Bath and separate huge shower. Fruit and pastries in the room waiting for me. Mini bar with alcohol if needed. Great room. Not just good but great. It takes only 15-20 minutes from the airport assuming traffic not too bad.

Room Tip: Pay for balcony view over the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beesbeesbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and food & beverage selection. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Park Hyatt Dubai and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
273 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

It is very close to the airport but also close to the parts of Dubai I use. Restaurants and rooms I have occupied on successive visits are good. Pool is a nice size for laps. The layout is complex and the distances can be considerable from reception to room with room numbering very confusing especially to those with jet lag!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 69Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location, room product and food & beverage selection. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been staying the Park Hyatt for the last 6 months. Overall my experience has been very good. What stood out to me was the quality of service and the promptness of the same. Any request at any time was handled very efficiently. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Only place where i feel it can improve is the room service menu, it needs to incorporate more dishes from its restaurant into the room service menu. Bottomline is that, I would recommend Park Hyatt for any business/leisure traveler coming to Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor rooms overlooking the creek. Very tranquil and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsarvesh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!
Thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor and for recognizing the Park Hyatt Product. Please be advised that your improvement suggestion has been noted.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Park Hyatt last February and were very impressed!
It is nice to find a tranquil haven away from the very busy centre of Dubai and that is exactly what the Park Hyatt was!
Our room, overlooking the Dubai Creek was beautiful with luxury amenities and an amazing open plan bathroom with a huge walk in shower!
Breakfast was served in Cafe Arabesque with an amazing variety of breads, meats and pretty much everything you could want for breakfast, if you can grab a table outside then do, it's a really lovely spot to relax and enjoy your morning coffee.
The pool area is simply stunning. Each morning our towels were laid out onto beds for us and we had lunch from the pool bar twice which was very good.
We had dinner once in the hotel during our stay at the Thai restaurant. It was probably our best meal of the whole trip! I would definitely recommend that you eat here! A shisha in the shisha lounge is a nice relaxing way to finish off the evening under the stars.
We treated ourselves to a couples massage during our stay as we were keen to make use of the Amara Spa and it was amazing! The best massage we have both had in a long time.
Service wise, this hotel is excellent. The front of house staff always greeted us by name and enquired about our day with genuine interest. They were also very helpful when we looked to organise excursions and places to visit.
The hotel is about 15minutes from the main centre of Dubai by cab but cabs are very cheap in Dubai so don't let that put you off!
All in all a wonderful hotel and we left feeling thoroughly looked after!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLAIRE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor and for recognising Park Hyatt's room product, restaurants and pool area as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

In a city as frenetic as Dubai with so many choices, you do need to stop and think about what you're looking for in your accommodation. We were looking for something sumptuous and elegant, (but not ostentatious), with an Arabic twist to the decor and environment, that would be a haven of restfulness after a day of exploring.

So it was after a lot of research and care that we finally chose the Park Hyatt, Dubai. And as it turned out, we were absolutely thrilled with our choice. This hotel turned out to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. It is an exceptional experience in an outstanding location. Unlike so many hotels in Dubai, the Park Hyatt is set on sprawling lush green grounds, yet is still close enough to the airport and city to make it a very convenient mid point for exploring. It is also a low-rise complex, a true rarity in Dubai, and offers stunning views of the water and marina, as well as the Dubai skyline.

Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed. The bathrooms are also stunning with a free-standing bath in the centre as well as a separate shower room. Our room also had a spacious balcony to enjoy the stunning sunsets and water views each night.

The amenities at the hotel are also beautiful. We dined in one of the hotel restaurants one evening, where we were seated outside next to the water and marina. It was a beautiful and restful setting and I highly recommend this to anyone staying more than one night.

Breakfasts were my personal favourite. I loved the choice of Western and Arabic style breakfasts and once again, the setting was stunning with both indoor and outdoor seating.

The pool complex was an absolute standout and is set in stunning palm covered, green grounds. It's fantastic for couples or families with plenty of loungers and great poolside service.

Last but not least, the service in this hotel is wonderful. Everyone is most helpful, service is both warm and friendly, and at the same time, everyone is exceptionally well-mannered.

I have stayed in other hotels in Dubai, but now I would never stay anywhere else again. The Park Hyatt Dubai is without doubt now one of my favourites in the world.

Room Tip: Try and stay on the Marina View side for the stunning water views and sunsets. Request a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product, pool area, the restaurants as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Dubai sometime in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,300 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 545 in Dubai
2,469 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 545 in Dubai
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Property: Park Hyatt Dubai
Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is home to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing