We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel So Far In Dubai”
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #10 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is located only 10 minutes from the airport yet no plane noise inside or out.

Service is the best we have experienced in Dubai so far and we have now stayed at 5 different hotels all in different locations in Dubai. This hotel is one of the best locations as far as I am concerned as it is close to lots of the malls. In particular the mall that is located opposite the front gate of the hotel is one of the best. I love the two main malls but once you have done them a few times its nice to have a change. The staff at the hotel will take you from the hotel to the front gate and you can call reception from the front gate to pick you up with all your shopping on your return. They transport you in the golf buggy. It is also an easy walk down and back if its not too hot.

The pool is beautiful and has plenty of shade when it is too hot and the pool is also heated when the weather is cooler - best of both worlds.

Fantastic spa and there is a lovely bar located on the lower level. The restaurant was magnificent, not cheap but great food and again the service was wonderful.

This hotel has is right :)

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. We had a group of friends with us and everyone loved their ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onthemove2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!
We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location, food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in Park hyatt once, for a long weekend. We got a very nice room, the typical Hyatt room, is always been something more. Park hyatt overs a beautiful view, most from every room. The swimming pool is very nice. The staff, are so friendly. And The restaurant outlet are great. Overall, this hotel offers you a satisfaction. I would surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

aside from being a little out from Dubai (but thats not a problem as taxis very cheap), I have nothing but very high praise for this hotel -rooms the best I've ever stayed in, massive with great balconies and service is very good. The hotel is a bit of a maze and the coffee very strong so dont use it to get over jet lag or you'll be up all night. If you stay in rooms near the Marina you can pick up their free wi-fi

Room Tip: if you arrive early you can have a shower and freshen up in the spa. choose n upstairs room with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a weekend of dining and golfing. Chose a spa room that had a large steam shower. Eventually worked out how to get the steam working late on our last day - no instructions evident.

Rooms are stylishly dark, with no bright lights available. Ok for those with great eyesight I suppose.

Staff were universally pleasant and helpful.

The property is spread out and we had quite a hike from our room to the lobby and transport

The Dubai Creek golf course was a waste of time - carts not allowed on the fairways causing long walks to / from the ball, narrow fairways and deep (deep) rough that swallowed balls every hole until we quit, mid-back 9.

Room Tip: If you chose a spa room, be ready for the glass-doored toilet and wash basin in the centre of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor!
We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel’s room product and the attentiveness of our team! We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
However and as you rightly pointed out, there are some areas for us to improve our product, and your comments will be taken under serious consideration.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Dubai in the near future, for an even better experience.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

OK, I have to admit that Dubai is not my favourite city. It is a city fixated on the concept of 'bigger and newer is always better' as well as driving rather than walking, cycling or catching public transport. Having said that however the Park Hyatt Dubai is one of my favourite hotels. It is green, lush, stylish and charming with fantastic service, a lovely pool, well stocked gym and a calm serene feeling. The architecture is low rise, a nice change from Dubai's modern glass towers with expansive views over Dubai creek or gardens. Each room has a balcony and a gorgeous, open and large bathroom. The breakfast buffet is also fantastic (loved the little breads with sumac) as is the nescafe machine in every room for a wake-up espresso. We originally stayed here for 4 nights with 3 children (13, 11 and 8 years) in 2 adjoining rooms at a very reasonable rate which included 2 breakfasts. We then stayed again at the park hyatt this week for 6 hours after being delayed by emirates airlines for over 14 hours (another long story). The hotel staff remembered us and were very accommodating in finding us a room quickly so we could sleep before taking the next leg of our journey back to Sydney. Don't worry that this hotel appears very close to the airport. You do not see or hear planes as it is surrounded either by water or the golf course. Being close to the airport is actually great as we arrived late in the evening and were ready for sleep. And there are some good, more authentic sites to see also nearby in what's known as Old Dubai. Taxis are also very cheap to get to Dubai Mall, Atlantis water park, etc - all about 20 mins away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. We asked to be closer to the pool and breakfast buffet due to travelling wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macmarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's unique architecture, the room product and food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was there in April for a business trip, the weather was perfect and I slept with the balcony door open. The best thing was to wake up with the woodnote. Not to mention the elegant and charming rooms, polite and smiling personnel. I stayed in a standard room, which was pretty large and facing the marina, and far away the Burj Dubai was visible. The general atmosphere is that you are in a modernized 1001 nights fairytale…

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISIL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

WHat a fabulous hotel - first stayed there aboout 4 years ago after it first opened, it still maintains that feeling of elegance and tranquility - an oasis in Dubai centre. Get a waterside room and enjoy the sundon - great breakfast and a good thai restaurant on the ground floor

Room Tip: Waterside room on any floor all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service once again in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 563 in Dubai
3,720 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#15 of 563 in Dubai
823 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 563 in Dubai
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#7 of 563 in Dubai
3,005 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $193 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquilty amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 223 rooms and suites boast stunning views overlooking the beautiful Dubai Creek. The hotel is home to an assortment of world-class restaurants and bars and the award winning Amara Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing