We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just Love it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #7 of 534 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Love it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I love this hotel, nature, staff, room, view!!! I love it all. It’s just my favorite one. I stayed in Grand Hyatt Dubai, but it is just not my place, its more business, though the room is comfortable. But in Park u can simply relax. Each room has a balcony and each room has this amazing Creek view. Before i was staying on the higher floor, but last time i stayed on the ground floor, i thought that the view would not be that great and not that nice, but it was even better, i had not only balcony but my own garden too. It was just so nice. The staff is so friendly and efficient. Once you have request u get everything right away. This time there was some construction or renovation going on next to the pool and i got a bit upset but they had the alternative pool in the Dubai Creek Golf Club, where you can only be a member to enter. So i am definitely going back to relax after hard working week.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    276
    48
    18
    4
See reviews for
217
563
137
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
159 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pick up and welcome: We booked a pick up and transfer from the airport to the hotel, but the driver was not there, when we arrived. That is reason, why we took a taxi and when arriving at the hotel, a free transfer for departure was offered for free. Check in was smooth, professional and friendly.

Room and hotel design: The room was spacious with a balcony, bath tube, big shower and separate toilet. Unfortunately, the orientation in the hotel is bad - it is not easy to find your way around. It seems that the hotel itself is not the newest one, but the rooms were refurbished with new furniture.

Pool: The pool area is by far too small for the number of guests. That is why we had to wait until 2 sun beds were available, which should not happen in a five star plus hotel. The outdoor areas are not bad, but not perfectly maintained. The gym is small and is not state of the art any more.

Resume: The hotel was o.k., but not perfect as a typical Park Hyatt. That is the reason, why we would not recommend it or book it again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitzideluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor!
As you rightly pointed out, there are some areas for us to improve our product and we will examining in great detail the points mentioned in your review.
We do hope that on a next occassion you will revisit the Park Hyatt Dubai and we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool
Level Contributor
182 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Park Hyatt on a stopover to South Africa in late September. On our first day there we thought the hotel was a bit of a maze as it takes a little while to find your way around but the rooms were absolutely divine. Total privacy except sometimes for the slam of someone else's door. No noise from other rooms, great bed, beautiful bathroom area.One of the best hotels my wife and I have stayed in and we will stay there again on our way back from Britain in September next year.
Breakfast was very nice with a wide array of hot and cold offerings. Service was great. We ate at the Terrace restaurant one night. The music was a bit loud till about 8pm as expats were using the bar/restaurant as a watering hole before going home or somewhere else. The manager then played some very relaxing 'chill-out' type music that was very nice to listen to and I complimented him on his music. We had friends who ate there - had the steak and it was not very nice but we had fish and chips and the meal was great.
Service throughout the hotel was very good.
One day we were walking to the front gate which was a way down from the hotel entry itself and we got offered a lift in a golf cart ( The Dubai Creek Golf Club is adjacent), however, when we returned to the hotel, it was difficult to get the security guard to see if he could arrange for us to be picked up in a cart as it was uphill in hot weather to walk. In the end we walked- that was the only downer experience we had.
The pool was excellent and towels supplied to our sun lounge without asking.
The hotel is convenient to City Centre Shopping Centre that has a very good range of stores including Carrefours which is a bit like Tesco for those who know it. Supermarket and a wide range of clothes, electronics etc. etc. I bought some very nice casual trousers for only $A11.
The hotel is only about 10-15mins from the airport.
We would recommend the Park Hyatt as a wonderful total experience

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatscott24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor!
We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel’s location, atmosphere and the attentiveness of our team! We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
However and as you rightly pointed out, there are some areas for us to improve our product which we are currently looking into further.
We look forward to hearing from you when you plan to return to Park Hyatt Dubai, as you mention in your review and remain with kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a hotel! One would think upon approach that Park Hyatt Dubai is a city hotel as you drive through Deira but at the last moment there is a small side road and, once the gates are passed, one gets transported out of Deira into the magical grounds of the Dubai Creek and golf course. The location next to the creek and yacht marina is special, and is complemented by the beautifully Arabic-style architecture and some of the best trained staff i have encountered. The style is elegant and stylish without being OTT. The rooms are stylish and decorated tastefully but my two favourite things about the hotel are its Amara Spa and dining options. In a city that has its fair share of Spas and restaurants, in hotels and otherwise, those at Park Hyatt distinguish themselves through sheer quality of experience. Once again, the reason for this quality experience is the magical combo of stunning location, expertly trained staff who deploy their skills with applomb, and a physical building layout that reflects Arabia without being ostentatious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loshen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's excellent location and architecture as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went here for a seminar organized by us. The hotel is very conveniently located but the actual property is almost 1 km inside from the main door. The rooms are great with a view of the Dubai Skyline.
The food is good - with great service. In parts it does feel overpriced though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayushmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for recognising Park Hyatt's perfect location and room product as well as the food & beverage selection and the attentiveness and friendliness of our team.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome back to Park Hyatt Duba in the near future.
Kind regards,
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed in Dubai for 8 nights and this has got to be one of the best hotels we've stayed at, elegant design and interiors in the Arabic style, discrete, our room faced the water/marina with sleek boats in display, but it was the sunset that made it even more beautiful. The bar by the marina was cool,the Thai restaurant was excellent, so were the other restos and the international staff were friendly and helpful. The concierge guy even organized free tickets for us to watch the golf tournament, Dubai Dessert Classic. Definitely one of our wonderful travel experiences!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweed_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!
Thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere at the hotel, the architecture, the food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team.
Your comments will be shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've stayed 6 nights at the PH Dubai recently and I have to admit it was one of the top 3 hotel experiences in my life. The hotel architecture and interior design is top notch, not too show-off, not too cold, just perfect in a mix of Asian-calm + Arabic style + design.

We stayed in a Park Suite that was a bit more than 100 sq (1200 sq ft) and the layout was amazing with a separate living room and restrooms. It's a clear 10/10 and the room is extremely silent, you hear nothing though the airport is only 5km away.

As a Hyatt Gold Passport diamond guest, I received a fruit basket but not only on the first day, this basket was changed every day with fresh fruits, which was definitely appreciated.

The service is amazing at all levels, from the reception to the concierge desk, French and Thai restaurants, Arabesque breakfast restaurant, lounge, bell boys and so on. Kind, fast, caring but not intrusive at any time.

The room service menu was of very good quality and reasonably priced and so are the restaurants of the hotel. The Thai Kitchen had some of the best thai dishes I've had in my life, the beef basil and the caramelized pork are to die for!

I would recommend the place without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeamasterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor and for recognising Park Hyatt's room product, food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 534 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,793 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#78 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 13,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#27 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Property: Park Hyatt Dubai
Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is home to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing