We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel”
Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #78 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

stayed 5 nights at this hotel, very friendly and courteous staff.
food is excellent specially the indian restaurant.
beds are a bit small but very comfortable and clean.
spa and gym are excellent.
great for shoppers as walking distance from dubai mall and many attractions.

Room Tip: the premium room with balcony on 2nd floor is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit21773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Amit,

Thank you for sharing your positive review about your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

We are delighted to learn that you indeed appreciated our colleagues’ friendliness, hotel’s facilities as well as the culinary offers of our Indian restaurant. It is with utmost pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location being walking distance from Dubai Mall and many attractions.

Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with our colleagues as it certainly adds to their motivation.

Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.


Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,850 - 1,856 of 2,794 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed at hotel for 4 nights for short break. Hotel is in excellent location in downtown Dubai a 3 min walk to Dubai mall and with easy access to the Dubai metro. (Metro is excellent for getting around and I would recommend this - cheap to £3 for all day travel ticket!). Hotel was bright and clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful flowers in main lobby area gave off a fragrant smell. Pool area was very good plenty of beds and no trouble accessing them. Pool staff also very friendly. Gym was cool and clean with excellent machines. only downside to hotel was the Double decker English themed bar attached to it. It was like a 80's style smoke filled dark hole that we hated the minute we entered it. That said it was popular with Brit's and so if that's your type of bar then you will enjoy it. Live music on Fridays and football on big screen TV's. Overall really liked the hotel and I would recommend it - strange you have to pay for internet - go to the Mall you get it fro free there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Mark,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and especially service provided by our colleagues. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Second time we have stayed at the Murooj Rotana Hotel. Location is fantastic if you like shopping as next to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Souk Al Baha along with The Address & Armani Hotel. Staff at hotel are first class from concierge to reception & the pool staff are first class and very attentive to all your needs. Rooms can be small to a decent size depending on what room you are in or what part of hotel. Facilities in room very good to and beds are not massive but very comfortable and bedding changed daily & house keeping staff on the ball too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WBOCHAMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai and for your continued loyalty.

It is with much pleasure I read your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities.
We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Rotana is renowned for,
and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Your recognition of colleagues especially working at the Front Desk, Concierge, Recreation and Housekeeping
is highly appreciated. It is always with pride that I personally share with my colleagues such kind praise for their
efforts to exceed guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward
to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Wonderful accomodations. Easy access to Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa. Exceptionally helpful staff. Great view of the tower .Wonderfully diverse restaurants on site. I recommend this Hotel as a terrific location from which to conduct business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Mr. Huke,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.
Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards
which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Kind regards,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Al murooj hotel is a fantastic hotel located within 2 minutes walking from Dubai mall and burj khalifa. Transport to anywhere in Dubai is easy.
Very comfortable rooms and great buffet breakfast especially the omelettes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Mrs. Lindsay,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service and that you especially enjoyed our culinary offers.
Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We took 3 club rooms for 5 nights during 2013 Christmas days (Dec/24 - Dec/28).

Excellent service. Friendly staff. Great breakfast, afternoon tea and evening managers reception.

There are couple of negatives that we noticed:

1. The ramp to the main entrance is too curvy/steep that our limo couldn't reach. We had to walk down to the main street for it.

2. My daughter spilled orange soda (Marinda) on carpet and the hotel charged us for that just because the housekeeping couldn't take it off. It was surprising for us as it was just soda and not wine or anything.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your holiday over last Christmas period with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and glad that you especially appreciated our
culinary offers. Thank you for noting the personalized service offered by our Front Desk Managers and be assured that your
kind comment will be shared with them.

Thank you for sharing also some criticism with us. In regards to the ramp, unfortunately, due to the design this cannot be changed for
the time being. We also regret the incident with Marinda being spilled on our carpet. Indeed, the composition of Miranda cannot be removed
by any chemical. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused but hope for your kind understanding.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor. Look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future, we remain with kind regards


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here as a family of four for three nights.
Before we arrived we were offered e-standby to Club Rotana for an average 150 aed per room per night.
On arrival we were granted this upgrade which was well worth it.
Excellent Breakfast, quality afternoon Tea and evening canapés were enjoyed by all of us.
Pool area is excellent, however, there is a little bit of upgrading work taking place in the complex.
Only a 5 min stroll across the road to Dubai Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Mr. David,

Greetings from Al Murooj Rotana Dubai!

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service and that you especially enjoyed our Club Rotana offers.
Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#14 of 565 in Dubai
825 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The H Dubai
#15 of 565 in Dubai
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Address: Al Saada Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#48 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $124 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing