We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Murooj Rotana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Murooj Rotana
Ranked #67 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great property with a wonderful location facing the Dubai Mall, the access is very easy from Sheikh Zayed road... . This is a real 5 stars hôtel convenient for business or leisure ! The restaurant are ok in the level of the reputation/

Room Tip: Choose to stay in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexandre399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Alexandre,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and glad that you especially appreciated our culinary offers.
It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    433
    111
    45
    21
See reviews for
436
459
93
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

hotel great as you would expect from a 5 star staff very friendly and helpful recommend the upgrade to rotanna lounge this includes buffet breakfast cocktails with canopies on evenings. also includes free transfer to and from the airport but didn't seem to advertise this to much. great stay at a great hotel.
just 10 to 15 mins walk to dubai mall not fat away pedestrian crossings but busy wide roads to cross to get there.
would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

With pleasure we learnt about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and
are glad that you enjoyed our Club Rotana with its many benefits.
Thank you also for praising the attentiveness and friendliness of our colleagues which is highly appreciated.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and
look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights in the Club Rotana King room to celebrate our 21st anniversary. Absolutely fabulous service. The hotel organised a bouquet of yellow roses for my wife to be in the room when we arrived, with complimentary chocolate mousse cake and fruits. Every evening is complimentary high tea with delicious cakes and warmed scones, then complimentary drinks and canapés in the executive lounge on the 14th floor. They even provided another complimentary mousse cake on the day of our anniversary. Included was also a complimentary chauffer driven return to the airport at the end of our stay. The hotel was superb in its location! Only a brief walk across the road to Dubai Mall and the metro. The staff were incredibly attentive, rooms were clean and the decor very well appointed. The only criticism I have is that the breakfast was fairly simple, but satisfying and the noise from the road was noticeable but not intrusive. The bed was fairly firm, but very comfortable and the room service was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of my friends or family that wanted a delightful, caring and comfortable place to stay that was so handy to Dubai Mall and the metro and Burj Khalifa! Excellent!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Shaun,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai on your special
occasion of your 21st wedding anniversary.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service and I am glad that we made your special stay a memorable one.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel.Great location, great staff and fantastic room. Breakfast inthe upstairs lounge was nice with an interesting but good choice. My only criticism of this property is the lack of free wifi in the room which is almost a necessity these days. However, this is not a deal breaker and would recommend to others

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Steve,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.
Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards
which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana in the near future we remain with

Kind regards,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Myself, my wife and my daughter had the pleasure of staying in the Al Murooj Rotana in Dubai, alas for only two nights. We couldn't have been looked after any better than we were. We were checked in by Karim (from Alexandria in Egypt) who couldn't have possibly have done more for us - he very kindly gave us an upgrade to a junior suite! The staff were most helpful in everything asked of them. Well done all and sundry!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Anthony,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

It is with much pleasure I read your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality, exquisite facilities and especially the culinary experience. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Rotana is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Your recognition of Karim from Front Office is highly appreciated. It is always with pride that I personally share with my colleagues such kind praise for their efforts to exceed guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I visited Al Murooj Rotana mid-April and enjoyed our stay. There are positives and negatives about this hotel, please see as listed below:

Positives:

Location
The location is great! It took us 8 minutes to walk across to the Dubai Mall and in the space of 5 days we done this 3 times. The mall is great for eating, shopping and having a general gander.

Service
The service cannot be faulted. We arrived before our check-in time and were given complimentary breakfast. Once our room was ready, we realised the view wasn’t the best so we were moved quickly and with minimal fuss. The service in the lounge was good, though at times slightly inconsistent. When we first arrived, we would be asked what we would like to drink as soon as we entered the lounge, towards the end of our stay we had to ask someone to come over so we could order something.

Things to do
There are many restaurants and bars, so if you don’t feel to go out there are plenty of in house options

Breakfast
A nice varied selection

Negatives:

Wifi
There is no wifi unless you are in the lounge. If you want wifi, it costs a bomb!

Swimming pool
The pictures of the pool area are very misleading. It looks as if there are 3 pools – however there is only 1. It is small and full of kids (great of you have kids, not so great if you are on a couples getaway)

Room service
Food wasn’t great, probably one of the worst lasagne’s we had ever eaten

Overall, I don’t think I would stay here again. Having visited other hotels during our stay in Dubai, I don’t think this one deserves 5 stars. I think it should be a very good 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parveen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mrs. Parveen,

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests experienced a “Treasured Time”.

I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay and our service while I have certainly taken good note of your constructive criticism. Please rest assured that I have discussed these points with my Department Heads, and measures are being taken in order to rectify our shortcomings.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback. My entire team at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai look forward to welcoming you back to experience our Hotel at its best.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The best location, the best service! Highly recommended, it is very close to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. The service it offers is of very high quality, and the staff are super-friendly and ready to help with everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mrs. Yolanda,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. Thank you especially for your
praise of our colleagues being “super-friendly” which is highly appreciated and will be certainly shared with all.
It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and
look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Kind regards,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#68 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#61 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit Thani Dubai
#73 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Rove Downtown Dubai
#59 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Murooj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Murooj Rotana

Property: Al Murooj Rotana
Address: Al Saffa St. | opposite Dubai Mall, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#64 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Murooj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently situated in Downtown Dubai, Al Murooj Rotana, Dubai is an award-winning five star property showcasing grand architecture in a resort-style complex in the middle of Dubai's business and leisure hub. The hotel is located just across Dubai Mall, one of the largest malls in the world and Burj Khalifa, the tallest building in the world. Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre are accessible in less than 10 minutes while the closest Metro station (Financial Centre station) can be reached in 10 minutes. Dubai International Airport is a 20 minute drive and Al Maktoum International Airport is 40 minutes away. Stay in one of 247 elegantly designed rooms and suites & 140 deluxe furnished apartments featuring views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens and showcasing modern facilities and amenities for both business and leisure travellers. Explore the hotel's five dining venues including the famous Double Decker pub, known for its British fare, live sports on screens and exciting offers. Host your next meeting, wedding or event in the hotel's diverse meeting facilities featuring eleven meeting rooms and the Al Yasat Grand Ballroom. Stay fit and relax with the state-of-the-art facilities at Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club featuring a temperature controlled outdoor swimming pool, a fully-equipped gymnasium, steam, sauna, massage rooms, Jacuzzi and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Al Murooj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing