We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #85 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The staff at Al Murooj Rotana was as good as any hotel I have stayed at in my travelling. I can't honestly say that have have any complaint. The location of this hotel is perfect with easy access to many Dubai activities. The Burj Khalifa complex is just across the street. Don't miss the night water fountain shows at the Burj Khalifa

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Mr. James Henry,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and especially the attentive service throughout.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    560
    137
    58
    33
See reviews for
627
556
106
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

AL MUROOJ ROTANA hotel
Is a well located, close to Burj Kalifa, walking distance to The Dubai Mall and the airport too. The hotel is quite luxury with efficient service. The room I have had was broad and clean.
For my European taste, the food should be more diversified. During 4 days, actually all tasted the same and wasn't too much alternatives. Just boring. Further all the rest was OK and anyway I can recommend this hotel for short business visit in Dubai.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SeasSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services.

I regret that the variety of dishes in our all day dining restaurant did not fully find your agreement. Be assured that I will discuss this with our culinary team for assessment. At the same time I am sad that you obviously did not try our Indian Specialty Restaurant Zaika or our British Pub Restaurant Double Decker. I am certain that these 2 restaurants would have offered a tasty change.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Have visited the Al Marooj on several occasions in the past -mostly the buffets at Pergolas. Tonight was the seafood night -and it certainly was! Our guests were amazed at the buffet on offer with a great selection of seafood including bbq'd lobster and prawn. Service was great -we were well looked after (as we have been at all Rotanas)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel and won't be the last. I was greeted by Saif at the reception when we arrived who was very helpful as were all the staff! They have been trained very well and saw to my requests immediately which made my stay very comfortable. I want to thank you soooo much for the kindness shown to me, my family and friends, hopefully you will show us more of the same when we come back in a few months. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai as it's almost perfect in every way including the convenience of the location. Look forward to seeing you next time :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohammad,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you and your friends were impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.
Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards
which you have experienced during your stay with us.

In particular I wish to thank you for mentioning Saif for his excellent guest service skills and
be assured that your feedback will be shared with the entire team.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel and generally speaking it did not disappoint. Check-in was friendly and efficient. I requested a view of the pool but because I was only on the 3rd floor the view of the pool itself was obscured by the pergola, however the view of the Burj Kalifa and the gardens surrounding the pool more than compensated.

The room was clean, a good size, large window with balcony, desk with chair, armchair, coffee table, good size TV, mini bar, and tea/coffee supplies. Bathroom very clean and well equipped apart from some very minor mould staining on grout behind the shower.

The bed was amazing, best hotel bed I have ever slept in! Feather soft pillows, cloud like duvet and mattress that was both supportive and ultra comfortable. ( Possibly memory foam topped) The room itself was generally quiet however when the balcony doors were opened the noise from the air conditioning units on the rooftop below was quite intrusive.

The pool area as a whole was pleasant enough however if you sit facing the pool there is no actual 'greenery' or plants to be seen as the garden itself is behind you and you look onto the reflective windows behind the pool which happen to have quite ugly looking stain marks on them. The pool itself was large and pleasantly warm and the jacuzzi located inside near the gym in a separate room was very nice.

The staff, as mentioned in other reviews are first class. Always available to help and assist. Everyone from the pool/spa staff, to the room attendants and front desk I found most professional.

Location is excellent if you do not mind a short walk. Ten minutes over 2 (busy) roads both with controlled crossing signs will see you in Dubai Mall which has access to the trains. However if you want to take a taxi cost is approx 10 dirham.

Room Tip: If you want to see the actual pool itself you need to be higher than 3rd floor but even 3rd floor on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumblebums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much
you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look
forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed four nights at Al Murooj Rotana Hotel in Dubai last week. The hotel was the site of an international conference I attended, held in very well-equipped conference facilities, and outstandingly well catered by the hotel.
The hotel has a very large garden and swimming pool facilities, where a dinner was catered one evening of the conference.
The hotel is well located; in the business district of Dubai, very close to the large shopping center.
I had a very comfortable room, which was spotlessly maintained during my stay.
My only negative points about the room are that the window overlooked a massive construction site across from the hotel, and that room service was not done until mid-afternoon.
The bed was comfortable, the flat-screen tv worked well, and the bathroom facilities were very good.
My hotel booking included buffet breakfast. There was a very wide range of everything one might want to eat, including many well-prepared regional dishes. The buffet was attractively presented across several display tables, seating was very comfortable and service was attentive.
Seating is available inside, and on an outdoor terrace overlooking the garden area.
I took the hotel van to the airport. I was surprised and irritated that the driver was very assertive about asking for additional payment.

Room Tip: A room that overlooks the very large and attractive garden and pool would be a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeafarerRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.
Thank you also for especially praising our culinary offers and be assured that it will be shared with our culinary team.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards
which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Your feedback about the driver who dropped you at the airport will be investigated and assessed. Please accept our
apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Kind regards,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hi guys, Me and my family travelled from Sydney Australia to Dubai and stayed at the Al Murooj Rotana from the 16th March till the 25th March 2014 with 2rooms.The location is central, we were a 5min walk to the Dubai mall which is the biggest and best mall in all of Dubai, the Burj Khalifa is breathtaking and also 5min but you have the view from the hotel which is to die for.
Upon arrival we had nothing but smiles and everyone greeting us and welcoming us, it was quite wonderful after travelling for so long. The rooms were quite big and clean,the bathrooms were large the beds were comfortable. Absolutely loved this stay. It's a 41/2 star hotel with 5 star service,
Breakfast was amazing every morning buffet style, also I recommended eating within the hotel as there are so many different varieties, the dinners are just wow,we didnt no what to choose from as everything in the buffet menu was fingerlicking.the staff are wonderful and amazing especially George the bell boy his lovely smile , Firass and Issam were just superb to deal with,they would go above and beyond for us the entire stay.
I will 100% come back to Dubai and only stay at the Al Murooj. I wish all 5 star hotels in Australia would learn a thing or 2 from the service we received.
to be honest I would recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taslim87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

It is with much pleasure I read your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality, exquisite facilities and especially the culinary experience. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Rotana is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Your recognition of several colleagues such as Feras, George and Issam is highly appreciated. It is always with pride that I am able to personally share with my colleagues for their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#75 of 545 in Dubai
1,952 reviews
Rove Downtown
#35 of 545 in Dubai
1,082 reviews
Dusit Thani Dubai
#69 of 545 in Dubai
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Property: Roda Al Murooj
Address: Al Safa Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing