We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pure luxuary!”
Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #101 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Lovely hotel, just 500 m away from the Burj Khalifa and the Dubai Mall (just across the street). Nice large rooms (we had one with view on the Burj Khalifa), cleaning is perfect, breakfast is very good. Not a large pool, but you always have a seat overthere - poolbar also very nice. There's also an english pub open at night where you can sit in or out.

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are ok, either you look at the burj khalifa or at the swimming pool. Bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda180364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed especially our culinary offers in Pergolas and Double Decker. Again, many thanks for your kind feedback.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,754 - 1,760 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Chose this hotel as we wanted to be close to Dubai mall and burj khalifa. The hotel is across the street ( two strret lights, 3 min each it you are not lucky)
Entrance is elevated ( which means there is often confusion as you leave the car to the valet).
Check in friendly but could be faster. Rooms are large, as it often is with Rotana. Buffet breakfast is good, dinner buffet ok, includes a grill station

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Vigorish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

We are glad that you in general enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our culinary offers in Pergolas. It is great that the location of Al Murooj served the purpose of the visit.

Your comment in regards to our check-in duration is noted and will be assessed to improve our services. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Again, thank you for taking your time to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and this Hotel was certainly not a five star hotel when you compare with others in Dubai. Front of house service was very poor which gives a bad impression on arrival

was originally on level 2 and they play background music in the corridor which is so loud it keeps you awake, i requested a room change and was moved to level 5 which was quieter except the noisy neighbours in a suite but we lived through that.

Hotel were not organised when i arrived in the early hours of the morning and additional beds were not in the room then confusion over the booking, was eventually addressed but at 3 am you do not need the trouble.

Breakfast was good along with the service at the pool side, great location for the Dubai mall and supermarket round the corner.

Friendliness of the staff was very hit and miss with some going the extra mile to be friendly and helpful, whilst others not interested or accommodating.

Room Tip: Book a room on a high level Don't expect the same service as the Raffles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasons S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Al Murooj Rotana posted on TripAdvisor.

Your valued feedback and suggestions are important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.

With much regret we learnt that your stay was not an entirely satisfactory one for which we sincerely wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Please be assured you that such occurrences does not reflect our usual standards, our procedures nor our spirit we conduct our business at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

May I take this opportunity again to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and sincerely hope to welcome you back at another opportunity to convince you of our otherwise fine services.

Kind regards,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I liked the ambience of the Hotel. it was expensive but for Dubai standard???? maybe not. The Staff were friendly and helpful and my stay went without a hitch. Breakfast was good, with lots of warm meals, Coffee was very good and the hotel is close to the Dubai Mall, hence i walked to the mall on most nights to have dinner. One can see the Musical Fountain show at the Dubai Mall and this is a good enough reason to stay in this hotel :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and glad that you especially found our colleagues so attentive and helpful. Thank you also for recommending our buffet breakfast in Pergolas.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.
With best wishes for 2014, we remain with kind regards


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for only one night in September 2013, for business. I had to attend a seminar at The Address Downtown but I didn't stay there since it was almost double the price. Al Murooj Rotana is a decent hotel but I did experience a small issue with my stay. The bathroom sink was blocked, and the hotel sent a plumber to unblock it with a plunger. I was not expecting this from a 5 start hotel! The rooms should be in a fully working order prior to any stay. Following the unblocking a lot of dirt came out and the guy simply left the sink in that state and left! I then called housekeeping to clean the sink, which they did. The spa facilities are not that great so I didn't use them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michalis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay in September 2013 at Al Murooj Rotana posted on TripAdvisor.

Your valued feedback and suggestions are important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.

With much regret we learnt that your stay was not an entirely satisfactory one for which we sincerely wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused. In the meantime steps were taken to resolve the issue and measures taken together with the training manager to ensure processes are followed through. Please be assured you that such occurrences does not reflect our usual standards.

May we take the opportunity to thank you again for bringing this to our attention and sincerely hope to welcome you back at another opportunity to convince you of our otherwise fine services.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I'm not sure where this hotel bought its "5 star" rating from, but having just checked in I can assure anybody reading this that this is not a quality establishment. We have travelled around the world staying in properties that embody opulence and charm (we just checked out of the beautiful Hotel Corinthia in London last night). Staying in a two bedroom "suite" at the moment, we were told this was one of the properties most fabulous rooms but were taken to a secondary building where checkin took at least 30 minutes (even though we were the only people there?) due to confused and distracted staff.

The room itself looks terribly dated, with old furnishings and low ceiling heights. The bathrooms, whilst clean, look like they belong in a 2 or 3 star hotel. We were shocked at the prices being charged for a room of this calibre. Location wise, it is close to the dubai mall but be prepared to cross a very busy multi-lane highway if you plan on walking there. Food for thought...

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you are looking for quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Al Murooj Rotana posted on TripAdvisor.

Your valued feedback and suggestions are important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.

With much regret we learnt that the Suite located in our Apartment building did not meet your expectations for which we sincerely apologize. In regards to the delay in check-in, please note that check-in at Al Murooj is as of 14.00hrs, therefore, we believe that our Front Desk Team did their utmost best to perform your rooming by 10.30hrs despite high occupancies.

May I take this opportunity again to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and sincerely hope to welcome you back at another opportunity to convince you of our otherwise fine services.

Kind regards,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I were very fortunate to have stumbled upon Al Murooj Rotana. Our stay in Dubai (3 days) was more of an extended layover for our honeymoon trip to the Maldives. However, Al Murooj Rotana ended up being a wonderful highlight of the trip. Two things stood out for us:

(1) Service was outstanding. Truly everyone from the front desk to the bell hops were warm, helpful and serviced well beyond their roles. This truly impressed me, not only from a service perspective, but from and organizational culture. I'd like to particularly recognize Ava, who asked if we were on vacation for any particular reason. When she heard we were on honeymoon, she took the initiative to find us a better room and kindly informed the staff to leave wonderful celebratory treats for us. We were so touched. Beyond these kind gestures, she sought to anticipate our needs, asking if we had particular restaurant preferences and made reservations on our behalf. By the way, this all happened as we checked-in!

(2) The location of Al Murooj Rotana is amazing. You're just a short walk from Dubai Mall, Burj Kalifa, and relatively close to the airport. We really lucked out in the location, as it turned out to be incredibly convenient.

What I can say was our stay at Al Murooj Rotana was incredibly comfortable, and we wish we could find more hotels like this in the States. Sadly, outside of B&Bs, you simply don't get this type of personal and warm attention. Even after visiting Burj Al Arab, I felt the staff and decor at Al Murooj Rotana was far more sophisticated and thoughtful. I will definitely continue to spread the positive word on Al Murooj Rotana. Thank you for making our layover a honeymoon highlight!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

We wish you a Happy New Year and remain with kind regards


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#20 of 561 in Dubai
783 reviews
The H Dubai
#15 of 561 in Dubai
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Address: Al Saada Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#48 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
#90 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $121 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing