We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #79 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Really loved my stay here. The hotel was very nice and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. It was a good location to get around to different places and I found the price to be very reasonable considering the room I got. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. I am so glad that you appreciate our staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. Be assured that your kind feedback will be shared with the team.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    513
    126
    54
    29
See reviews for
556
521
101
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarawak
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Was staying at this hotel from 6th - 9th Dec 2013. The service is really a top notch service with everyone is always ever ready and eager to help u in any ways they can. Couldn't find any flaws with this hotel and thanks - especially to Mr Saif (sorry didn't manage to get his full name) whom is working at the check in counter, always being so understanding and trying to accommodate our request as much as he can.

Once again, thanks for everything and to everyone at Al Murooj Rotana - it is indeed a gem in Dubai.

One more plus if you are staying at this hotel - it is very near to Dubai Mall and since it is just about 5 - 7 mins walk to the mall, it means u can practically get everything from here and getting to a Metro from the mall to other places is easy too.

I have no regret staying here (in the Club Rotana) and certainly be back for it next year when I come with my children. Well done Al Murooj Rotana =)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerminatorSarawak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

With much pleasure we read how much you enjoyed your stay with us in our Club Rotana.
We are glad that you enjoyed our Club benefits and facilities. Thank you very much for recommending
Saif for his excellent guest service skills and be assured that your kind comment will be shared with him.

With much delight we note that you are planning to return next year with your family and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We make this reservation a bit of hurry, this was our first Dubai trip and we take a last minute travel, and i have to say that we make a very good choice with Al Murooj Rotana.

Service from hotel staff was best ever we have had in any hotel past years, even better than in Thailand.
Breakfest was very good and if you take club rotana room, there is free drinks and food in 6:00-8:00pm.that was very nice thing too.

Hotel is very clean and pool area is also very nice.
and location is very great too.dubai mall is very near, and its short time to beach with taxi.

Great stay and we will come back soon

special thanks from staff to Tom and we see you next summer in Finland :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you chose to stay in our Club Rotana and that you were overall impressed with the quality of our service and culinary offers.
Thank you for recommending Tom for his outstanding guest service skills. Please be assured that your kind comment will be shared with him.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

What can I say. From start to finish of this 4 day break we were treated like royalty. We booked a transfer with the hotel from the airport for 150dhms and as soon as we got to their desk at the airport we never lifted a finger for 4days. Chauffeur driven Lexus. Reception fantastic. The porter (Mon) spent 10 minutes explaining the hotel services to us. When we went down to reception he took us in a golf buggy to the double Decker pub(only 30 yard walk). The pub was great with a good atmosphere the prices were quite high compared to England but very competitive for Dubai. Ate in there one night and food was very good. On the 3rd Morning the F and B manager came up to us at breakfast and asked us if we were enjoying our stay. He stayed chatting to us for 45 minutes with all the local knowledge of what trips should be done, where to get the best bargains and gave us a great insight into local customs. In passing he said he had worked in The Savoy London ( it shows) His name was Amit. I would say seek him out but don't worry he will find you. We fitted a lot in 4 days here is a summary of dos and don'ts.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Dubai mall. Do wait for the green man the road is like the M25 but if you are patient it is no hassle.
The Burj Khalifa is brilliant do book in advance and take your choice at the top. The photographer is professional but it is 250dhms for one photo. You do the maths but you are only there once. Don't go to "the meat co". Ok food but drinks a rip off. "Red Lobster" in the Mall very good value but they haven't got an alcohol license(bottomless soft drinks). If you are a first time visitor the Big bus tour is great to see everything, if you have time get a 2day pass as we tried to fit everything in one day and were very tired and rushed a bit. Finally DO go to Dubai, DO go to this hotel and don't worry about the Arabic customs just respect them and enjoy yourself.

Room Tip: We had the basic room and couldn't fault it. If I could give 6 for service and cleanliness I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterho1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service and that you felt like “Royalty” which is a wonderful praise for our team. Please be rest assured that your lovely feedback will be shared with all.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

First of all - Dubai Downtown area is just at the corner, which is great. However, Dubai in general is not "pedestrian-friendly", so it takes 15 minutes to cross the road to the Dubai Mall.
The hotel itself is great, rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is very helpful (not always friendly). The swimming pool is not really big - but it is almost always empty and has a great view on the Burj Khalifa, so it compensates.
Food is average at the most - both the breakfast and the restaurants, but Dubai Fountain area is fully packed with great places, so rather eat there.
What I liked the most is the eco-friendliness of the hotel - actually this was the first hotel where they have not changed the towels and bed sheets unless I asked them so.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nettie1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Al Murooj Rotana posted on TripAdvisor.

Your valued feedback and suggestions are important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.

With much regret we learnt that your stay was not an entirely satisfactory one for which we sincerely wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your valued feedback will be addressed to avoid re-occurrence.

May I take this opportunity again to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and sincerely hope to welcome you back at another opportunity to convince you of our otherwise fine services.

Kind regards,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Everything in Dubai is madness, and this hotel is no exception. In a good way. Helpful staff, ok pool area, slightly overpriced drinks and gold everywhere. For not really a lot extra you Get access to an executive lounge where they serve light foods and drinks of your choice. And you get picked up from the airport in a brand new Lexus. Dubai Mall is seconds away, as is Burj Khalifa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you opted for our Club Rotana and consequently enjoyed your stay with the additional perks the Club Rotana offers. I am glad that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

What an absolute pleasure it was staying here.

Large room, great pool area and impeccable service.

Great atmosphere in the Double Decker pub.

Bang in the centre of downtown Dubai, within walking distance to the Dubai Mall and the astounding Burj Khalifa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paloma0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

With much pleasure we read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you especially liked the Double Decker atmosphere. We are glad that you also found the location of Al Murooj to be an excellent one.

I appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Rove Downtown
#34 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit Thani Dubai
#76 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#81 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Property: Roda Al Murooj
Address: Al Safa Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing