We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one night, but would use again”
Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #85 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent facilities that I cannot fault. The airport service and business lounge were very good and took the hassle out of travell and full agenda.
From a tourist point of view I cannot comment on location but you are close to Al Burj Tower with its dancing fountains and the Dubai Mall.

Room was excellent with all the facilities that you need. Staff were also excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you so posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you did enjoy your one night stay with us. Your comments on the room facilities have been noted as well as your comments about the location of the hotel. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,061 - 2,067 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great stay in September 2012!! The hotel staff were fantastic and so helpful. Nothing was a hassle for them. The rooms were lovely and very modern. Really comfortable beds and pillows. Great buffet breakfast! The Dubai Mall is just across the road, so the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k8_burrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

It was a pleasure to read your positive comments about the hotel and it’s location. Furthermore I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our team members were able to meet with your expectations. Thank you for sharing your recent stay feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

After 3 nights in Nassima Tower, we decided to stay in Al Murooj Rotana. Main reason is because its opposite Dubai Mall so we dont have to catch a taxi everytime we want to shop in Dubai Mall. It was the best decision to changed hotel. Al Murooj Rotana is a very cozy hotel, clean and the staff are very friendly. The buffet dinner was amazing. We will definitely go back to Al Murooj Rotana for the next visit. But not in July again because the weather was too hot. We will be looking some time around December for the next visit. By the way, Dubai Mall is fantastic! I could not believe how huge is the shopping mall!

Room Tip: Would add value if Al Murooj Rotana offer shuttle service from the hotel to Dubai Mall during the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kassookoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

We do appreciate you are sharing your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. With the same note we are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay at the Al Murooj Rotana. Your compliments for the Buffet Dinner and your overall impression are noted. Your recommendation for a shuttle bus during the summer months has further been noted. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have been to Dubai a few times and have stayed at different places each time, ranging from very expensive to budget. To me, this is mid range in price and is my favourite place to stay.

It is a beautiful hotel with everything you could want in a holiday resort. Large luxurious room, a gorgeous pool area and close to great shops. It is located cross the road from the Dubai Mall which is a fantastic shopping experience, and also close to the Burj Khalifa. The hop-on hop off tour bus stops here which is very handy for getting around the whole of Dubai. The staff were all excellent and very helpful with anything you ask for.

The breakfast buffet was very nice and the restaurants were all very good. I only had a couple of nights here as a stopover on my way back home to Australia from Europe, but I would like to stay here again for longer next time for my main holiday destination.

I had to use their computer facilities to print out my boarding pass for my flight home and they kindly allowed me to do this for free. I have noticed on other people's reviews that they whinge about the cost of the internet, but as far as I'm concerned, when I go on holiday I like to enjoy the country I'm in and go out to enjoy myself sightseeing - not sit in front of a computer all day!

I have recommended this hotel to my friends and would also like to do the same for you. Have a great trip!

Room Tip: I didn't have a view of the Burj Khalifa from my room which didn't bother me at all, but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumbo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

It was a pleasure reading your detailed feedback for the hotel on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate feedback as this way we are able to monitor our services and facilities. Your comments and recommendation have been noted and we do look forward of being of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Impeccable service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The food was delicious (great selection) and I had a simply brilliant time. Ladies please note, It's positioned by a huge shopping mall - hurrah!

I have signed up to agoda.com who'll give you great rates on hotels by the way so do compare this site with other companies.

Additionally, I got cheaper flights through travelbag.co.uk than through booking through Emirates directly!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyHotchkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

We do appreciate you are sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and the location added additional value to your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Compared with other hotels that I've stayed in Dubai, including Hyatt, Le Meridian, Milleneum, Copthorne, Al Murooj Rotana' staff are the most friendliest.

In particular staff of Business Centre, IT Department, Concierge.

Hotel's location is also within stone throw away from Dubai Mall and Dubai International Financial Centre.

Swimming pool looks great, and surrounded by other mini pools adjacent to appartment complexes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azhar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback and the comments in regards to the friendliness of our team members. It is very motivating to receive positive feedback and even more so if this is done on TripAdvisor. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

First time to the city and was very impressed with the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful which doesnt always sit comfortably well with a Brit!

Location is excellent for Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, but is a 20min taxi to JBR or JLT and a 10min walk to nearest metro - Dubai isnt built for pedestrians. Hotel taxi was on hand once and over charged me for a trip to Jumeriah, but you live and learn!

Pool was quiet and staff always on hand with towels or a menu,I didnt feel pressured into buying from the bar.

I cant comment on the restaurant as I always ate out but the Double Decker, British themed pub attached I can recommend, the Bar Manager was very hospitable even showing football match I wanted to see!

Have recommended the hotel to friends and I would stay again, cant say fairer than that.

Room Tip: My room faced the pool, probably more serene than facing the busy Financial Road but didnt spend too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. We do appreciate your comments and we are glad we were able to meet with your expectations. It would be our pleasure to be your host again during your next visit to Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
820 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The H Dubai
#14 of 563 in Dubai
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Address: Al Saada Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#48 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $119 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing