We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #136 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well located and good value”
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Room rate of 200 dhm is good value for this hotel; I was able to get this rate directly at their website, which I found to be the best option, rather than going through Expedia or other web portals. Located directly opposite the Dubai museum it is ideally placed for accessing old and new Dubai. The creek is just a few minutes away allowing a brief dhow journey to the gold and other souks on the other side. There is also a supermarket just 30 seconds walk for drinks, snacks and some other basic supplies. The staff at Arabian courtyard are all very polite. I especially find the concierge service very good here. I have stayed here a couple of times now and would stay again. Drawbacks are distance from a metro station, although this is within minimum taxi fare (i.e. <10 dhm, although minimum fare is 10dhm) and also the front desk can be a little slow registering people so arriving at 2:30pm may mean a long wait if the place is crowded. I visited last summer with my family and the family room was great, with a seperate lounge area (with sofa bed and TV) away from the main bedroom. The babysitting service was great and allowed my wife and I to have dinner away from the hotel confident that the kids were well looked after. This summer, I visited alone and took a basic room. I requested a double but was offered a twin, but no big deal; they gave me a room facing the museum which is normally an extra 50dhm, so no complaints from me at all with the switch. The rooms have very good blackout curtains that keep the heat out too and good air conditioning in every room. Room is always kept clean. Shower is great; high pressure with massage setting available. Shampoo/Conditioner/body soap, etc. all included and kept well stocked. Aside from breakfast, I have not tried the onsite restaurants. We paid in advance for the breakfast as a family and it is buffet style, with no pork, so turkey bacon, etc. It was satisfactory but didn't blow me away. As a solo traveller, I elected to skip the hotel breakfast and went to the Carrefour in nearby Deira City Centre Mall to stock up the night before, as that has an amazing selection of food, especially breads, sandwiches, juice, etc. I have also tried the Sherlock Holmes pub. It is standard fare for a Dubai pub but the beers are a little on the steep side at 28 dhm, unless you go during happy hour when you get 20% off. Other places tended to be more in the 22~25 dhm range, so in my experience this pub is expensive. That said, they have Guiness and Stella and the bar staff are all very polite and used to chatting. Not as many screens as other pubs, so not sure they would satisfy during the World Cup, for example, but was sufficient when sat at the bar counter. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, especially at the price, which I believe to be very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank domoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracemargareth, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and was pleased with the facilities at the property and with the service of our associates.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and as customer care is amongst our highest priorities, we immensely value your feedback to us to continuously monitor and measure the level of service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa Dubai in the near future.

Best Regards,
Grace Margareth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    1,134
    252
    74
    46
See reviews for
508
1,304
258
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Used the hotel as a stopover from Australia to Newcastle. Was just what we needed, friendly and helpful staff, larger than average room, bath robes, slippers, tea/coffee in room - all facilities. Walked across the roundabout through a market for a place to eat - was nice to sit on the water side and watch the boats. Lots of available taxis at hotel to get back to the airport at 4.30 am in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieKookaburra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracemargareth, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa at trip advisor.

It is a pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service at the property and the service porvided by all our associates.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Grace Margareth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I always look forward to visiting Dubai its a wonderful country with everything to do. I especially look forward to staying at the Arabian Court Yard Hotel I consider this hotel my second home. This was my third stay and it gets better every time. I really cant say enough about how wonderful the staff is they really know how to make you feel at home and are always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this Hotel, Great People, Great Food, Great Pub, Great Rooms, Great Atmosphere, Great Value. Check this place out I promise you wont be disappointed.......

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nash09074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracemargareth, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2010
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinion following your recent stay with us!

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you particularly for your praise and good comments about the staff. It is always a pleasure to see their hard work recognised publicly by guests and visitors.

Once again thank you for recommending our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,
Grace Margareth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east valley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We enjoyed this hotel in "old Dubai". Clean, friendly service, good location, and a safe neighborhood. You can easily walk to a lot of shops and museums in the neighborhood. Taxis are cheap to get to other places. It was a good place to experience Dubai for the first time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exurbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracemargareth, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa at trip advisor.

It is a pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service at the property and the service porvided by all our associates.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Grace Margareth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

A really nice location in "old" Dubai if you want to be nearer the historic creek and markets than the high rise hotel blocks.

The rooms are of great quality and kept spotlessly clean.

The pool is quite small for the size of the hotel if full not that I had a poblem with this as went in quite a quiet season, but again is very well maintained.

Good choice of food onsite - a little expensive but this is more reflective of Dubai than the hotel itself.

I had to pay for full "hours" of internet access in the lobby rather than just being able to pay for the time I used when just checking occasional emails etc. but apart from that excellent trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahrutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracemargareth, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa at trip advisor.

It is a pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service at the property and the service porvided by all our associates.
I have noted your feedback with regards to the internet and we immensely value your feedback.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Grace Margareth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2010

The staff was very courteous & polite. The overall experience of staying in the hotel has been good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracemargareth, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa.

It is a pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the room you had stayed in and with the facilities at the property.

Look forward to welcoming you back at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,
Grace Margareth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Just arrived home from a short trip to Dubai staying at the Arabian Courtyard with my 22 year old son. The hotel has to be in one of the best locations if you are wanting to stay in an authentic part of Dubai. It was close to the creek and souks and the Big Bus Tour stopped just across the street. The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for you and they were all so friendly. We had a twin bedded room on the 5th non smoking floor which overlooked the musem and creek. You were woke up at 4.15ish by the Call to Pray as the grand mosque was across the street. This was no big deal and you simply went back to sleep. Be sure to go to the top of the Burj Khalifia located by the dubai mall (must see mall), you need to check the times available as it will cost around £80 pp for immediate entrance. Booked entrance is around £20 and you get tickets at the mall. Another must see are the Dubai Fountain, again located in the Dubai Mall.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sje59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracemargareth, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments at Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read from your comments that you were pleased with the rooms and other facilities at the property especially happy that the staffs were all friendly, which made your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you once again in recommending our property on Trip Advisor and I look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Grace Margareth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 545 in Dubai
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#125 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian hospitality comes alive the moment you enter the portals and step into the distinctive lobby. Warmth meets efficiency as you are made to feel at home instantly. The heritage inspired ambience with cool stone and warm tones of rich wood, invites you to be part of it.Set in the historic heart of Dubai, a stone throw away from the Dubai Creek and the timeless Souk Al Kabeer (Meena Bazar), the award winning Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is a true Arabian themed hotel. Next to Dubai Museum, Ruler’s Court and Diplomatic Enclave, having British Embassy, US and Saudi Consulates as neighbors, hotel and surrounding Bastakiya historic area is so rich in its heritage flavor and cultural elements, you could say it’s been a few centuries in the making.Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is ideally located for all travelers, as it is a brisk stroll to the Metro station, textile and computer market and Bank Street. Dubai Trade Center and Burj Khalifa is a short drive from the hotel as is the fabled Gold Souk, Port Rashid and Dry Docks are all within easy reach. The Dubai International Airport is 6 kilometers away only. With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including 23 elegantly furnished suites and 41 executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as conference & banquet with the latest technology are on offer. Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa also offers a fully equipped health & recreation center as well as a Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing