We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #132 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, great hotel near the Old Dubai area. Affordable price for a stopover on the way to Maldives. The restaurants had a good selection especially the breakfast. The staff were really helpful and could not fault the service. I would definetely recommend the hotel for a stopover visit and if you wish to stay in the heart of the Dubai culture. Also a short distance from the Soukhs and lots of shops nearby. It was right opposite the Dubai Museum which is convenient. The metro was about 10minutes walk. Overall great stay at Arabian Courtyard.

Room Tip: Good hotel if want to stay near the Dubai old town area and near the Soukhs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    1,100
    245
    73
    44
See reviews for
490
1,265
252
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

As an older couple we didn't want to fly straight through from Australia to Europe. We did a non stop flight to Dubai and decided to overnight at this hotel. We had been advised by a friend it was clean and comfortable and handy to the 'old' Dubai. It was even better than we had hoped. The double glazing and air conditioning protected us from the outside hubbub - the temp was very hot in mid summer. We had a view of and visited the Dubai Museum, so there was something to entice us out into the sauna outside. However we got the rest we needed before we started our trip. We made use of the in house restaurant both for a main meal and breakfast. Both had plenty of choice to please any palate. The menu, like the staff of the place is very multicultural so most languages and food varieties are catered for. The stay gave us everything we needed and a good recharge. If you want shopping malls maybe you would want to look elsewhere. But why? They are the same everywhere... And there is a tourist bus stop jut nearby.

Room Tip: We had a view over the Museum and it made us feel part of busy Dubai real life
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sallyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed for a three night stop-over in the middle of June with family friend in 2 Executive Rooms. The hotel is in a wonderful position opposite the Dubai Museum and only a 5 minute stroll to the fabulous Dubai Creek. Directly opposite the hotel is a stop for the Dubai Big Bus Tour which was also a real bonus. The hotel is typical Moorish style with large rooms which were well equipped with complimentary wi-fi, bottled water, mini-bar and security safe. The bed was comfortable with good quality linen and pillows provided. The room and hotel interior were clean, tidy and well serviced by the friendly staff. The breakfast choice was amazing with a wide choice of quality food items to suit all tastes. We pre-booked the Executive Rooms in advance with Agoda and had no problems with producing the hotel voucher which was immediately accepted and acknowledged by the reception staff. The rooms were very good value considering the benefits of booking the Executive Floors which were on the top 2 floors of the hotel. The Executive Lounge served all day snacks, soft drinks, tea, coffee and a 2 hour cocktails and canapes session in the evening. The hotel building is not new but rather a more established character hotel in traditional decor and style. All considered, good value, good hotel and excellent location.

Room Tip: Executive Room benefits well worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLMAN333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is everything you know you expect from the UAE. Large rooms, carved wooden furniture, arabian highlights, marble, inner wind shafts/courtyard. And the location is superb. Opposite the maritime museum and a stones throw from the Old Souk and the creek. On the downside the pillows and cushions on our bed had smears of makeup and other dubious marks and there were dark hairs on all the bed linen. We requested new but it was 2 am and accepted pillow slips which we changed ourselves. We both had violent gastric within half an hour of our first breakfast. As we'd only had two items the same (juice and eggs) we were very wary of returning and went without our paid for breakfast for the next two days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the museum.....and clean bed linen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juzcruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
209 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night before flying to Kenya where we enjoyed a great safari. We arrived at 2 am in the morning and check-in went very fast. We received an executive room at 7th floor which was a much appreciated upgrade, being very clean and decorated in the same old Arabic style like the hotel itself. The room with the view over Dubai museum, had a very comfy bed, A/C was properly working while hotel was very quiet. Next morning we had a good breakfast (not great) with eggs, bacon, cheese, sausages and beans. We had a reservation for Burj Al Khalifa before arriving in Dubai so after breakfast we took a taxi and for 30 AED we were driven to Dubai Mall in less than 20 minutes. The views from The Top should not be missed if you visit Dubai. We had a very short stay but quite enjoyable for a long layover.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room. Very large, comfy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikiduta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is worth staying i would suggest my all friends and family members to stay in there i hv suggested my uncle who is going to stay there in june. The breakfast was to good. Staff was very helpful. If i visit again to dubai i would definetly stay here. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhimant goragandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here for one night on a stopover to Africa arriving at the hotel very early in the morning. When I arrived they did not have a room ready for me but quickly found another room which was a a much bigger room, a family suite. They gave me an upgrade just like that. The room was massive, with a separate lounge area and a very comfy king size bed. The decor and theme is Arabic which I really loved. Across the hotel is Dubai Museum and it's also close to the spice market, gold souk and Meena bazaar which unfortunately did not have the chance to visit. Down side? It's quiet a way out of town where Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall are. So if you are tight for time and only want to see the new Dubai I would consider staying elsewhere. Hotel provides free bus transfer to Jumeirah beach, wi-fi and breakfast. And I have to commend the staff they are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank L0stInWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#108 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#63 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#59 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#79 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#122 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian hospitality comes alive the moment you enter the portals and step into the distinctive lobby. Warmth meets efficiency as you are made to feel at home instantly. The heritage inspired ambience with cool stone and warm tones of rich wood, invites you to be part of it.Set in the historic heart of Dubai, a stone throw away from the Dubai Creek and the timeless Souk Al Kabeer (Meena Bazar), the award winning Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is a true Arabian themed hotel. Next to Dubai Museum, Ruler’s Court and Diplomatic Enclave, having British Embassy, US and Saudi Consulates as neighbors, hotel and surrounding Bastakiya historic area is so rich in its heritage flavor and cultural elements, you could say it’s been a few centuries in the making.Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is ideally located for all travelers, as it is a brisk stroll to the Metro station, textile and computer market and Bank Street. Dubai Trade Center and Burj Khalifa is a short drive from the hotel as is the fabled Gold Souk, Port Rashid and Dry Docks are all within easy reach. The Dubai International Airport is 6 kilometers away only. With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including 23 elegantly furnished suites and 41 executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as conference & banquet with the latest technology are on offer. Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa also offers a fully equipped health & recreation center as well as a Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing