We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$323
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$190
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,906
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,457
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,900)
Filter reviews
2,900 results
Traveler rating
1,290
1,205
278
77
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
1,205
278
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai museumsherlock holmes pubtextile soukenglish pubbur dubaicall to prayergrand mosquedubai creekindian restaurantabra stationexecutive roomreal dubaigold and spice souksolder partbreakfast was includedhotel is situatedloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,339 - 1,344 of 2,900 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice hotel, off the 5* chains, very helpful staff, we stayed just for one night, but regretting for not staying any longer. We were upgraded to to a suite which was magnificent.
Indian hotel chain, with their costumes and a lovely Indian restaurant in the premises.
Just in the corner of Dubai Museum, and very close to the Metro.
Rooms and bed very comfortable, very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zerosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

we called at this hotel for lunch whilst on.a day trip in Dubai. We ate in the Sherlock Holmes bar, I say we ate that is putting it very loosely. We ordered our food and waited over 30 minutes my husband asked when would the.food arrive to be told you've got your food, well obviously not otherwise we wouldnt be asking where it was! when they eventually brought it to us it was stone cold and very poor quality, the waiter asked how the food was and we told him it was cold and not good, he said sorry and walked off, he then came back 10 minutes later asked how the food was again, as if it was going to be any better. It was only at my husband insistance that they not charge us for one of the meals which was untouched that they reduced the bill. Would certainly not recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank djb472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We value your concern in taking the time to post your feedback regarding your unpleasant experience in the hotel’s pub Sherlock Holmes. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenenice caused.

We do acknowledged that there were deficiencies in our part and we failed to deliver as per our Standard. Your comments about the delay in service, quality of food and staff approach were addressed with the Training and pub management. We have taken effective measures to avoid such occurrence in the future and train and maintain our usual standard that is expected from a reputable hotel.

We thank you for bringing the matters to our notice which will surely help us to further improve our quality and standard of services. I hope that this incident will not completely hinder you to dine or stay with us as we all look forward to regain your trust and change your opinion about Sherlok Holmes Pub and Arabian Courtyard Hotel an Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great hotel... hard to fault. All staff were helfpul and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Comfortable beds... much needed pool, close enough to the Metro (note you can't purchase tickets on the bus. You must get it prior). Love the door staff in their costumes. Rooms were great.. in the old part of town.

Greatest time in the Sherlock holmes restaurant..... a must... say g'day to the nicesest waitress ever.. Grace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliegr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Arabian Courtyard a very pleasant experience. We got upgraded to a suite which was very nice . The hotel is in the older part of Dubai but handy for the metro and Taxis are cheap and every where. The hotel itself is a good find. The Sherlock Holmes bar is very good with a good choice of meals. There is also a Chinese and Indian restaurant in the hotelThe breakfast is also very good. There is a great pool area and gym. The staff are great and always happy to help. Pick up from the airport was on time so all in all a very good choice

Room Tip: 618 if you can swing the upgrade avoid rooms near the air con ducts too noisy
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richp4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of an Emirates stopover package and received a great rate for our 5 night stay. It included early checkin, which we utilised, and free breakfast. We wanted a location in the old part of Dubai, as we're more interested in history than a beach break or shopping holiday. The location was ideal for this, as it is across the road from the Dubai Museum and close to the abras to cross the creek to Deira.
The breakfast was plentiful, catering for all, and replenished frequently. We ate in Sherlock Holmes and it was OK, but service was a bit slow. We were tired, as it was our first night in Dubai, and we'd been awake for almost 24 hours. We also had a sandwich and milkshakes in the foyer. We found that food prices weren't too bad, but most drinks (non-alcoholic at that) were quite pricey.
The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom small but adequate, and all that you needed was provided - free wifi, toiletries, sewing kit, shoe cleaner, tea and coffee, TV, 2 bottles of water daily, etc. However, housekeeping could be a bit erratic - one day there was no shampoo or tea bags replenished, another day we got extra soap, we got Oreos for 3 days but not for the other 2. However, we could have easily rung the front desk to get these. Messages were delivered by letter, which we depended on as we have no mobile phone, and all the staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
The pool is quite small, but there were plenty of loungers. We found it too hot to stay there long anyway. There's also a gym which is free of charge plus numerous other services, like a spa, hairdresser, massage.
We were very impressed with the hotel and as taxis are very cheap and clean, it's easy to get around that way. There's also a metro stop not too far away. The nearby mosque could be a nuisance if you don't want to be woken early in the morning, but I managed to sleep through most nights. My husband couldn't.
We would highly recommend this hotel for a Dubai stay.

Room Tip: Can be noisy at the front, but you also get a nice view of the museum.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dragonlady2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews