We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #144 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at The Arabian Courtyard for a few days on our way out and return from Australia.
The hotel is in an excellent location in the old part of Dubai opposite the Dubai Museum. The hotel is clean, comfortable and attractive with Arabian decor.
The service was excellent. The staff being friendly, very efficient and extremely helpful.
Very good breakfast selection and the restaurants in the hotel provided a good range and quality of food too. There was also many good restaurants in the locality.
We enjoyed the free transfers to the beach and the free transfers to the airport on departure.
The gym is small but well equipped and the pool area is small but attractive.
A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plesheygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,742)
There are newer reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,310 - 1,316 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having stayed at this lovely hotel for our first time on Dubai. It's in a great location- it's close proximity to the metro station (Al Fahidi) is a mere 5 minute walk away so accessing Dubai and its many attractions are close at hand (also means it makes Dubai cheaper too :))

The service is excellent from concierge, to check in staff and all the cleaning staff - everyone are so helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAJJIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We wanted a taste of old Dubai and that is exactly what we found. The hotel is comfortable, clean, and has Arabian decor throughout. The staff were efficient and friendly (even when we arrived at 2.30am). He quickly sorted out wrong booking dates and credit card issues. The room was on the 4th floor facing the heritage museum site and the mosque. The room was Arabian themed and had double block out curtains (good for a late start). The bed was comfortable and bathroom adequate. There are several restaurants in the hotel & a day spa. We had a tasty Indian meal there our first night while recovering from jetlag. The Textile Souk is nearby and the gold & spice souks are a short ferry ride across Dubai Creek in Deera. All around are Indian,Pakistan, & local food. Well managed,reasonably priced,free wifi, & cable tv. Great breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Rooms may be quieter at the rear but I liked the view from the front
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydreamer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Arabian Courtyard overnight on our way out and return from Australia, it was a return visit as we stayed there 2 years ago. It is in a lovely location opposite the Dubai Museum and close to the Creek in the old quarter of Dubai. The rooms are done in Arabian style and very spacious with a view over the Museum and of course spotlessly clean. The staff were very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. There are several restaurants in the hotel but on this occasion we went to the Sherlock Holmes bar where we had one of their Saturday night offers a variety of lovely pies and 3 drinks for a reasonable price. We have been to the Silk Route restaurant on a previous occasion which also good. Breakfast is from 6.30am and you get a wonderful selection to suit all tastes
Thank you and will back on our next visit to Dubai

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank negativecamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were here for 3 days for a stopover in Dubai - what a great location and a fabulous hotel and great value. The staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms were spacious and had great furnishings. The décor in Arabian style was very warm and inviting, and so colourful. The breakfasts were great and the staff in the restaurant were very attentive. We loved being across the road from the Dubai Museum where you can spend hours and hours looking around. At the wellness spa, my sister and I had massages and my daughter had a facial and they were fantastic - loved them. The shops, the agra's (water taxis) and the markets were close by. You will need to get used to the chanting from the several mosques in the area. Only downside is the pool area - very ordinary - we were busy doing other stuff anyway. Will stay here again on next visit to Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a top little hotel. You are across the road from the Museum and within walking distance of the creek. We wandered down on one of our days and paid a dirham for a ride across the creek to the silk and gold souks.Everything else is a cheap cab ride away.
The room was very large and clean. The A/C worked well. Bathroom was great - all in all a very nice hotel. We paid a bit extra and had an executive package which meant free breakfast in the morning and drinks at happy hour.
There are multiple restaurants/bars in the hotel but we ate out the nights we were there.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Previous reviews complained about the call to prayer from the nearby Mosque. This was a complete non issue.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the executive package.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Arabian Courtyard

First things first, this is a city centre hotel and there are no great views from the hotel as it isn’t a high rise like some of the others, but let me reassure you that each and every excellent review below wont prepare you for the excellent service in this hotel. It is without a doubt, the most welcoming hotel we have ever stayed in. I am a travel agent and have had the pleasure of staying in a number of luxury hotels throughout the world, but this one gets my highest rating for professionalism and friendliness. From the minute you reach the door, you will be greeted by a friendly smiling member of staff and that continues throughout the stay.

Check in
Prompt, efficient and we were in our room within 10 minutes of reaching the hotel.

Room – 724 (executive room)
The room was large and beautifully decorated in an Arabian theme room. There was a really comfy, huge bed, a small table with chairs, flat screen tv and lots of wardrobe/drawer space. The bathroom was tiny with a shower in the bath, but everything was spotless. Lots and lots of extras that I havent seen in most hotels like shoe shine & nail files. There was a mini bar, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and lots of toiletries in the bathroom. We were in an executive room and had a bowl of fruit on arrival. From the window we could see the Burj Khalifa in the distance. Just a note, we were right opposite the lifts and never once heard them. Free wifi in rooms.

Food
We stayed half board so evening meals were included. We had a choice of breakfast in the main restaurant with other guests or in the executive lounge. We opted for the lounge as it was quiet. The breakfast spread was excellent with lots of choice for everyone. We ate in both the Indian and Chinese/Thai restaurant and food was fabulous both nights. The Indian has live music most evenings and is really busy. You have the option of outdoor dining in the Chinese as they have a roof terrace.

Drinks
Remember there are no off licences in Dubai (well not that i know of). If you want to drink alcohol in your room, buy it when you are leaving the airport. There are bars in all of the hotels and most of them have entertainment. Service, food and drink was the Sherlock Holmes bar at the hotel was very good. We had 4 drinks each, home-made burger & chicken fajitas, both with chips and salad and the total cost was just over £50. There was a really good group playing on the Friday night and the atmosphere in the bar was great.

Staff
The most helpful, friendly bunch of staff I have ever met in a hotel. Particular thanks to the concierge team as they went way beyond the call of duty to ensure our transfer arrived on time.

Location
Dubai is huge and if you are daunted by the choice of hotels I would suggest this area for ease of access to the city. Outside the hotel was the Dubai museum, it was a 5 minute walk to the creek where you could take the abra boats to the gold or spice souks on the other side. At the creek side you could visit the souks filled with bags/fashions/watches etc but be warned, they torture you! The streets around the hotel are filled with local jewellers, retail shops and restaurants. I loved it. You could do all your shopping within a five minute walk! Taxis to Dubai Mall or the Burj Al Arab costs 20 – 30 dinar (between £3.50 & £5.00), depends on traffic.

Other
Our flight was late on the Saturday night but we were able to store luggage in a secure room. When we got back in the evening, we were able to get concierge to take a bag out for us and get what we needed to take showers in the pool/gym area. Towels were available from the gym attendant. No trouble to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#44 of 554 in Dubai
1,474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#116 of 554 in Dubai
2,164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 554 in Dubai
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#170 of 554 in Dubai
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#84 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $59 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing