We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #137 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stopover hotel”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if having a few nights stopover in Dubai. The service at this hotel was outstanding. We arrived at the hotel at 6 am and had to wait to 8 am toget into a room ( no early check in fee required). All the staff are freindly and helpful. Rooms are quite large and if you pay a little extra have great views over old Dubai. Location is great for seeing old Dubai, gold and spice silk souls and the creek.
Taxis are cheap to visit other areas. Hotel also has a bar ... Handy in dubai.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deano29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    1,137
    253
    74
    46
See reviews for
511
1,310
259
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel in old town Dubai. Staff couldn't be friendlier or helpful, easy to get a taxi or bus from to new Dubai with in house day trip desk, spotless rooms average pool but fantastic food with a choice of visiting the 2nd floor pub Indian restaurant and al a cart restaurant as well as a cafe.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjammin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We considered staying in a beach property when stopping over for 5 nights in Dubai but decided that a hotel in the Bur Dubai area would suit us more. We looked at reviews on Trip Advisor and settled on the Arabian Courtyard based on reviews and also cost. We are so glad we did!

It's a great location, opposite the museum. The museum is well worth a visit, I was really surprised by how good it was! It's a 5 minute walk to the area where boats take you across to Deira really cheaply and there you'll find the spice and gold souks within a 2 minute walk of where the boat drops you off. The metro station is 5 minutes walk away and this will take you to the big malls and Jumeirah Beach area.

We had a room at the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor and although we could hear the call to prayer, it didn't disturb us at all, in fact we loved being able to hear it. Traffic noise was noticeable but not intrusive. I should add though that we wear ear plugs at night when sleeping.

We ate in the Mumtaz Mahal restaurant in the hotel which was excellent. The breakfast buffet was great - every day I'd say to myself "I'm not going to eat as much this morning" but I couldn't help myself! We also had one lunch buffet in there and that was also very good.

All the staff are very friendly and helpful. In room facilities good and never had a problem getting a sunbed by the pool. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ABritInNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoziJETSETTER
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Ichose this hotel after a friend recommended it to me. We stayed her for three nights en route to Beijing. The hotel is conveniently situated opposite the Dubai Museum and the Location is ideal to do the Meena Bazaar/Souk. The water station is a short walk from the hotel, passing the Wholesale Textile Souk. My son and daughter were impressed with the abra(gondola type boats) when we crossed the creek to the Gold Souk for One Dirham each. The Breakfast was fabulous and nutritional.The staff were most accomodating and were most efficient in their service. I would definately stay here again, when I stop over in Dubai in the future. We received complimentary vouchers for the Spa and discounts at selective restaurants. My fastidious son was impressed and that said it all about this Hotel. This hotel boasts an awesome Thai Spa and I would recommend you to book a tratment, whilst there.

Room Tip: The Executive room has all the benefits like airport transfers etc. I would recommed this type of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoziJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We used the Arabian Courtyard as our stop over on our way to Venice. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport. The staff were friendly and our room spacious and clean. We ate at their Asian restaurant which overlooked the museum. The breakfast next morning was fantastic. I would happily stay here again if travelling to Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mini_d51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We elected to stay in old Dubai rather than in one of the new and fancy hotels in the downtown or financial district of Dubai. Didn't want to stay at the beach as we were there for only 2 days. And did not want a large hotel. so the Arabian courtyard was perfect. it is across from the old fort and the museum (which is very worthwhile). And somewhat near the creek.
Our room was very nice and comfortable, and large although the bathroom was very small. The window did not have a handle which became problematic when there was a sand storm - but they fixed it immediately. And the bathroom faucet needed fixing, which i didn't bother reporting until we left.
Staff is pretty friendly and very helpful and nice, although not overly sophisticated in international terms.
We opted to upgrade to the executive floor and it is worth it. First of all, we came early in the day (from a ship) and were able to wait for our room there; you can go there all day and in the evening they have drinks and snacks. In the morning they serve a nice breakfast. we requested a room facing the fort and museum on a high floor and did get that- also they are non smoking there.
One thing I didn't like - if you want to check in early you have to pay extra.
All in all, we were very satisfied and would choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: Exective room; high floor facing the fort and creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenwChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was our first experience in Dubai and it was amazing. We stayed for a brief 12 ours as we were en route to India and needed a base for showers and a nap. Can't comment on breakfast as we didn't stay long enough to sample it. Our room looked out over the old town. We walked around the local area where there are plenty of shops and supermarkets. We took the desert safari in the evening before flying on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelighttraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 546 in Dubai
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#124 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing