We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #133 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just had a great holiday staying in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was well equipped and comfortable. The location was perfect for us, close to the Creek and the Souks and the hustle and bustle of Old Dubai. It was our second time and we'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Heritage rooms are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank defterkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,192
    1,123
    251
    74
    45
See reviews for
506
1,296
254
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great location in old Dubai. I loved this hotel. Rooms tastefully decorated, beds comfy. The restaurants (we tried them all) were very good. Loved the ambience of the Indian restaurant.
Big bus tours stopped just across the road, a must do. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My friends booked directly from the hotel website. I booked from a comparison site. I paid less than 50% of his price and my price included breakfast. When we both checked in. We were offered an instant upgrade to the 8th floor. This included access to a room on the seventh floor, which had all day refreshments, free Internet all day and believe it or not free alcohol each evening for one hour.

It seems the air conditioning is based on top of the eighth floor and was very noisy. My friend requested to be moved to another floor but I just put up with it as I am heavier steeper.

Overall, though the rooms were very clean and the hotel which is centrally located has a number of different restaurant options. The pool is heated and on the first floor there is also an excellent spa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We chose this spot due to price, and location. We were more interested in being in the older, more rustic part of Dubai than in the shiny new part. Overall, we were pleased.

The lounge level is wonderful! Anytime you can pop in for tea or coffee and a chat with the very nice people who work there. They also do an afternoon cocktail hour, which is well worth it, as alcohol in Dubai is outrageously expensive. We met some other interesting travelers there and the breakfasts were nice as well. Nothing fancy, but lots of options, fresh juices, fruit and pastries.

One issue, that could have been severe had they not been able to correct it, was that our first room had a terrible mildew odor. I presume a mold problem in the AC unit. We were lucky, as they were not yet full, and were able to move us to a different (larger, nicer) room with no odor. If they had been full, that would have been a real problem for me and my mold allergy.

I would also note that if you pay for the upgrade "high floor, museum view", make sure you get it. I didn't realize, until they moved us, that while we had a "high floor", we did not get the view, nor the slightly larger room. But they didn't alter my bill when I checked in, so they planned to pocket the difference.

Be aware if you stay here you have great access to the markets. A few blocks away you can hop at abra (water taxi) for 1 dirham and get across Dubai Creek. Very fun, we recommend it. But getting to New Dubai or other areas is a good 25-40 minute cabride away. So if you plan to spend most of your time somewhere else, you may want to factor that into your costs.

The restaurants were good, but overpriced - not a surprise in a hotel, but worth mentioning. We were jetlagged, so stayed in house 2 nights to eat, and while the food was tasty and the service good, you'll get a much better deal if you venture out.

Room Tip: note that if you pay for the upgrade "high floor, museum view", make sure you get it. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madtowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We did not want to stay in a new de luxe hotel miles from the old area of Dubai. A friend had researched the hotel for their own trip and it was just what we wanted. Close to the creek and museum and yards from the BIg Bus company tour stop. Comfortable room with a great big bed. Good bathroom. ATM on the corner, 24/7 within metres.
If flying in overnight it helps if you can get into your room ASAP to recover, we were in by 1000.
We booked direct with the hotel who have offers.
Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for staying and letting us know that you found with us the hotel you had wanted.

I am glad that you were completely happy by the great location, spaciousness and comfortability of our rooms and would definitely stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Having traveled all night and arriving unexpectedly in the morning, the hotel allowed us to check in right away rather than wait until the normal late afternoon check-in time. The concierge helped us retrieve wayward luggage from the airport and also helped us find the nearby water taxi and metro station so that we could enjoy our sightseeing. Our very nice room had a great view of the Dubai Museum across the street. The little cake left in our room to celebrate my husband's birthday was unexpected and very much appreciated. The breakfast in the morning was quite good and gave us a great start to the day. The hotel was a great value in expensive Dubai. We trusted all of the online reviews and found them to be spot on. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.

It was great to read your warm compliments and it makes us proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you would definitely stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This lovely hotel in Bur Dubai is such a refreshing change to all the glitz of modern Dubai. I love it, booked directly with the Hotel and it was arranged quickly, with a deal done on the price. It is traditional with such character. The rooms are big and clean, staff friendly and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble, I arrived at 6.15 am and an early check in was done with a smile and a cup of tea. My room overlooked the Dubai Museum's dhow. I had a massage at the spa which was fantastic and just what I needed after a 14 hour flight. We then went up to the Sherlock Holmes bar which is a real English type pubi and great fun and great food. So sad I couldn't stay longer, but will be back again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedRocket14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and giving an insight into what they can experience while staying with us.

I am glad to know that you had a great stay and was happy about the services and facilities of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa.

Looking forward to see you again on your next trip and hoping that you will stay with us on a longer visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#47 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#79 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#122 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian hospitality comes alive the moment you enter the portals and step into the distinctive lobby. Warmth meets efficiency as you are made to feel at home instantly. The heritage inspired ambience with cool stone and warm tones of rich wood, invites you to be part of it.Set in the historic heart of Dubai, a stone throw away from the Dubai Creek and the timeless Souk Al Kabeer (Meena Bazar), the award winning Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is a true Arabian themed hotel. Next to Dubai Museum, Ruler’s Court and Diplomatic Enclave, having British Embassy, US and Saudi Consulates as neighbors, hotel and surrounding Bastakiya historic area is so rich in its heritage flavor and cultural elements, you could say it’s been a few centuries in the making.Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is ideally located for all travelers, as it is a brisk stroll to the Metro station, textile and computer market and Bank Street. Dubai Trade Center and Burj Khalifa is a short drive from the hotel as is the fabled Gold Souk, Port Rashid and Dry Docks are all within easy reach. The Dubai International Airport is 6 kilometers away only. With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including 23 elegantly furnished suites and 41 executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as conference & banquet with the latest technology are on offer. Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa also offers a fully equipped health & recreation center as well as a Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing