We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Character and Atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #137 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of Character and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

EVERYTHING about this hotel, jumped out " Arabian Culture" , from the Decor, the Doors, the rooms, Everything, (just like off of one the movies). The Staff was excellent.. The Front Desk guy "the one who worked at Disney"..lol was dripping with customer service... Everyone should take lessons from him, but honestly.. Everyone was fantastic. The view was beautiful, breakfast was great. Great Price .. For sure would go back. I did have issues with the communication between the booking agent and the hotel...BUT they made up for it by giving me a great room, free breakfast and Great Customer Service. They were so nice, I kinda forgot about the 1 hour wait to get in to my room...

Room Tip: Book close to where you wanna be at.. request a high rise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProMUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    1,137
    253
    74
    46
See reviews for
511
1,310
259
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location in Old Dubai, opposite the Dubai Museum is good. Only a short walk to the Metro and Abra stations. Rooms are very clean, good airconditioning.
The Spa is good and offers some relaxation after a long warm day out.
Concierge very helpful. Two hours complimentary wi-fi.

Room Tip: I had a good room, but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Firstly, I had made a booking online and called into the hotel to confirm it. When I checked in they gave me different conditions to those that were given to me over the phone as well as a condecsending arrogance. I needed to make a call to sort out the check in sitiuation. They said I should rather make the call from the room. When I was checking out I noticed there were call charges I didn't make. I was charged for calls attemps that didn't contect as well as this that were engaged. When I took this up with the staff, the arrongant attitude was served to me again and the guy was also sarcastic. I was really upset by the appauling serving from this apparent 4star hotel; which is more of a 3star establishment. It's my right to know where my hard earned money is going and I what I was paying for and the arraogance from someone who's not exposed to much is really annoying. I would never stay in this hotel even if I was being paid a million dollars to do it- based on the service alone. When I checked out the guy doing my checkout (the same guy that checked me in) was this time rude, didn't even throw in a "thanks for choosing Arabian Courtyard" as I left but noticed that they did to the guy checking out the same time as me, even asking him how his stay was.
The only good thing about the hotel was Annie from the spa. This was the best massage I've ever had... Unfortunately not enough reason to reccomend anyone stay at this hell hole.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodlifeconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

First time to Dubai and so pleased to have stayed at this hotel. No glass tower here just a very comfortable place to stay within easy reach of everything. Good views from our room which was lovely over Dubai Museum. An easy walk to the Creek and the buzz of the waterway with the abras criss crossing (do hire one for an hour and see the length of the creek) Walk through the souk and along the creek to the metro station (an amazing experience) takes you all over Dubai very quickly. Hotel pool very nice and relaxing.The only downside was the breakfast room which we felt was too small for the number of guests staying and you constantly have to squeeze past folk with a plateful of food (which was very tasty and plentiful). The Birmingham flight arrives at 7am so rooms are not available immediately which when you are tired can be awkward but there is an area to wait but when you are tired you just want a quick lie down. This is not the hotels fault though and the room was available as soon as they could arrange it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobbler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hotel is offering excellant exceptional personalised service - also located in the heart of bur dubai (old dubai) just opposite to famed museum-rooms are very large and spacious clean and beds are cozy. Rooms have old world furnitures. Excellant airconditioning. service staff are very helpful and go overboard to help guests.

Room Tip: ask for museum facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chettiyappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed 5 days at this Hotel in September 2012. It was a great place to stay. Staff were helpful and the breakfast in the Hotel was excellent. We loved the view from our Room overlooking the Dubai Museum which is the old Fort. (Also the Museum is a very interesting visit).

Of course if you want a very modern, glass, high-rise and 5 star luxury, situated next to amazing Malls and shopping, then do not stay at this Hotel. But is you want to experience the local Dubai then this Hotel is a great place to stay. Taxis are cheap and plentiful so you can always take a trip to the Malls etc. And then of course there is the Big Red Bus (hop on, hop off) which stops just over the road from this Hotel at the Museum. This will take you to all the sights Dubai has to offer.

Just remember the heat....

Room Tip: If you are a non Smoker remember to ask for a Non Smoking floor and ask for a room at the front over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bj1d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

First the Good: Location is great for exploring Dubai creek, textile souk, hop on a abra to the spice souk and gold souk. Lots of options to eat all around. Restaurants on property are quite good. Staff do their best to help.

The not so good: Our bathroom stank of sewer gas 3 out of 5 days and they couldn't fix it. Long lines at the buffet. About a 15 min walk to the Metro. Street noise & pub noise below our room.

In summary, if not for the sewer gas issue, I would give it a 4 star rating. They provided free transportation to the airport to make up for the odor issue. Also the prayer calls are a bit loud but this was not an issue for us. All in all I would recommend it for the budget conscious.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 546 in Dubai
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#124 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing