We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #144 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We booked this hotel through the Emirates stopover programme, and because it included 24 hour check in. Worked out excellent. Staff at reception were very helpful, and nothing was too difficult. The rooms are great, comfortable. We enjoyed the proximity to some of the sightseeing in Bur Dubai, despite not having much time. Next time we will make it a longer stay and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquesA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your sharing your great feedback on our staff and hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us although it was a short visit.

Looking forward to see you again in a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,742)
There are newer reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

We arrived at 1am after a short flight from London followed by a one hour wait in the queue at customs in Dubai airport.
Taxis are cheap and plentiful in Dubai and the trip from the airport was about 20 minutes.
The doorman carried our bags in and the check in staff had our paper work out and organised in a flash.
We were given the code for 2 hours of free internet and 2 free 10 minute massage vouchers. Thankfully check out is at 12 so we could sleep in.
We had booked a standard room but were given a free upgrade to a deluxe room which was large,spacious and cool. We had views over the old Dubai museum which was rather nice.
The room had complimentary fruit bowl and bottle water as well as tea and coffee making facilities.
We had a good nights sleep, didn't hear a thing.After checking out we were able to leave our bags with the concierge while we went to the museum. On our return, our bags were retrieved and a taxi called. All very efficient.
At a $100Aust for the night we thought it was great value in a good location and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charliedoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

We thank you for your posting your great experiences. It brings a smile on our faces to know these wonderful memories of your stay with us. We would definitely love to be of service again and build many more unforgettable experiences on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Inside the rooms is parque flooring. The club room has great space. The rooms are not too bright and easy on the eyes. They have a lounge/pub downstairs. I've stayed here several times and often, quite often there is a Great view of the Dubai Museum with an ancient ship outside the window looking straight at you as you open your curtains. Easy to find a taxi when
walking out of the hotel. It's not too far from the airport - maybe 10-15 minutes drive maximum.
There are street side shops along the walk beside the hotel also. Restaurants o' plenty in easy walking distance from the hotel exists also.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Tasneem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Having just spent 6 nights at the Arabian Courtyard Spa & Hotel I can only rate the experience as excellent in every respect. The staff were extremely helpful and polite especially in the Heritage Lounge. The hotel runs a daily shuttle to the beach and a shopping mall and is situated very close to the Creek and all the shops and amenities of Bur Dubai. Well worth a visit and I would definitely go there again. Compared to some other hotels I have stayed at in Dubai that carry a higher start rating, this was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sheridanmoore321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Our heartfelt thanks for your valuable feedback and your recommendations about our hotel and the staff. We really appreciate you taking your time out to post this review. We look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your expectations every time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Just couldn't fault this hotel. We arrived early in the morning bedraggled after an overnight flight to be greeted with a smile and a cold juice. I had booked 2 nights to ensure we could get straight into our roon - got a great deal thru Emirates. Room spacious and well appointed. Free 10 minute massages that were so good we booked longer ones which were great jet lag busters. We found Dubai very hot and unfriendly but our hotel was our oasis. Dinner at the Indian restaurant was superb with live sitar music. Highly recommend this place as a good value option with a taste of Arabia

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ferrisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We thank you for your kind feedback and it brings a smile on our faces to know these wonderful memories of your stay with us. We would definitely love to be of service again and create many more unforgettable experiences in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Where do I start? From the moment we arrived to the time we left, the service was absolutely impeccable. We were greeted at the door by a genuinely friendly, professional and an absolute character of door man who quickly saw our luggage sorted out. Our room was amazing, unbelievable value for money. The bed was very comfy, good sized fridge, plenty of tea and coffee. The breakfast, well you could happily graze your way around the world including a continental breakfast if you chose. Our breakfast was included as a part of the hotel costs. As soon as we arrived for the first morning, we were immediately seated at a table and asked if we would like tea or coffee. My husband suffers from the 'shakes' and asked if he could have a large mug for his coffee so he didn't spill it, which was provided straight away. Every single morning, as soon as we arrived our coffee was served and the mug was brought out for us. We really appreciated this personal type of service.

The hotel is located right across from the Dubai Museum, it's really worth a look. It's only a street away from the Fabric Souk, the silks are incredible - just like satin. It's only a block away from the river where you can catch the Douws (boat taxis). These are so cheap and fun to travel on. You catch the douws across to the Spice or Gold souks which are beside each other.

You will love the Pizza Shop at the end of the hotel. So cheap, and the pizzas were genuinely really really good. As we were travelling during Ramadan, we stopped here for lunch each day, it was that good.

I enjoyed myself so much, I'm looking forward to going back again and I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Responses, suggestions, remarks of any kind are indeed a valuable element for an organization to develop, maintain and deliver the consistency in guests' expectations.

Looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#44 of 554 in Dubai
1,474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#116 of 554 in Dubai
2,164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 554 in Dubai
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#170 of 554 in Dubai
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#84 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $59 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing