We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/23
Expedia.com
$77
View deal
Vio.com
$71
View deal
Hotels.com$77
Priceline$93
Travelocity$77
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,184)
Filter reviews
3,184 results
Traveler rating
1,450
1,279
301
86
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,450
1,279
301
86
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dubai museum sherlock holmes pub bur dubai dubai creek indian restaurant meena bazaar executive floor buffet breakfast metro station souks mumtaz arabian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,105 - 2,110 of 3,184 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here for four nights in July and was perfect for a base from which to explore Dubai. The room was big, clean and very comfortable - lovely cold air conditioning and a huge bed!
We ate in the Indian restaurant in the hotel and the food was reasonably priced and absolutely DELICIOUS - really really gorgeous!! We also had room service, ordered pizza to the room from the pizza place next door and drank in the Sherlock Holmes Pub in the hotel, all of which were great.
The staff, especially the lovely doormen were very very polite and helpful. There are always taxis outside to jump into, taxis are really well priced. They're currently building a metro system being built but I thin I'd still use taxis anyway as they're so comfortable and quick!
Hotel is in a great location to explore old Dubai - make sure you to take a walk to the creek to go on an Abra for only 1 dirham, visit the museum right opposite and walk down to the bastakia quarter for a wander round the cute shops and cafes.
The only negative about the hotel is the excursion company which operate in the hotel lobby. We booked a trip with them and the trip was totally ruined by lack of information and hugely overcharging us. When we complained, the company - desert dreams - were a nightmare to deal with to get our money back and the hotel couldn't help us at all as they're an independent company. That's the only problem we had here though.
Other than that a great hostel and great value.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WalesQwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Wife & I stayed here for 4 nights and were happy with all aspects of this property.
If you are after the new flashy big and bright of Dubai then this is not for you.
The hotel is in the creek area of Dubai, which can best be described as "little India"
We wandered around the surrounding streets at night exploring the sari shops and Indian restaurant scene for hours.
The hotel has a reasonable buffet breakfast and a good pizza place at the front for quick informal meals.
The rooms are spacious and the king size bed we had was very comfortable, just what we needed after the long hot days exploring Dubai.
The coffee shop on the ground floor served up a fantastic ice cold latte and also offered a small but tasty selection of food.
Check in and out was easy and efficient and a free bus transfer to the airport is available.
Overall i'ts a nice older hotel in a big bright shiny city.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dazAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel is in a great location accross from the museum and short walk the creek where you can catch a boat accross to the markets. I thought the location was great as you could explore the old world Dubai right outside the hotel. The staff were all helpful and friendly, my room was big and the arabian theme was a welcomed change from the modern hotel room.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmeralGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a good business hotel right in the city centre. Have a great day room tariff for those want for few hours only. I haven't seen this offer in most hotels around the world. Rooms are done in arabian decor which looks pleasently good for change. If have spare time then good for shopping around and Dubai museum is right opposite the hotel. It has few restaurants inside which are not bad. Good valur for money hotel.

Room tip: Try to avoid rooms at the front
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ami14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed 2 nights before travelling back to the UK. We arrived at about 2.00 am and the booking in was very swift and the cases arrived quickly to our room. We were at the back of the hotel and the view was nothing and unfortunately it was noisy at abour 4.30am.....people being called to prayer but as we were not staying long we overlooked this. The hotel has different restaurants and the Sherlock Holmes bar is very nice. We had a meal in the Indian restaurant and were treated to great food and great entertainment........a really lovely last night in Dubai.The staff were friendly and businesslike. The little chap on the door dressed in traditional dress is very amusing and helpful....Would stay again but would ask to be at the front.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews