We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #152 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We made reservations through the booking.com as always for the Superior Double Room with the view & the balcony!!! Check in-noon, check out-2pm!! That was written, what we got was different thing!!They gave us Standard room, NO balcony, NO view (''partial'' view(?) actually was some construction view & the garbage under the window ( one window)!
Already upset, next morning I asked, purposely, when is check out, though we didn't get ANYTHING what we booked previously, I was told that '' they will DO that FOR US'', so we can stay up to 2pm!?!
I was fed up and left at 11am!
I complained at the end, on my way out and I was really very surprised with the explanations given at the Reception - Superior Room is equal to STandard Room (?), partial view is THE view of Standard Room, there is no balcony in Standard Room, which garbage? nobody complained so far, etc.etc. Finally, I asked for my booking.com printed mail (taken from me when we checked in) and asked did we get anything what we paid for!?! And AGAIN they just repeated the whole (well learned) thing! NO PROPER ANSWER GIVEN!!!
The whole stay there was just one big diaster!
DON'T GO IF NOT NECESSARY!!!

Room Tip: Really don't know! At least ask for one without the ''partial'' & the garb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden E, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay.
Clearly we have fallen well short of your expectation and for this I do apologize. Unfortunately I do not have enough details from your feed back to trace back your reservation and understand how this confusion has occurred.
Please feel free to contact me directly on my email with some more details so I can look it to this issue with my team. hayden.edgtton@moevenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were surprised that it was the opening ceremony of the Movenpick when we were there. The hotel looks modern, the staff is very professional, helpful and extremely friendly. Their Buffet are quite good with a decent amount of varieties in the menu. The breakfast buffet is pretty good with a special section for gluten free. The room is a ok, size wise, with a nice little balcony, that unfortunately over looked two construction sites on the right and the left of the hotel and the high way. A hotel is in the first place a place where you can rest and sleep peacefully. Which is not the case in the Movenpick JLT! The noises from the highway and the construction sites will make sure that you stay up all night long. Not to mention the big motorcycles that spend their night, every night, in front of the hotel entrance, very loudly, and the hotel management seems not to care about that issue. Also, the walls are way to thin. We could hear our neighbors clearly even their slightest movement. The pillows are horrible every day we would wake up with neck and back pain. In conclusion, this hotel will deprive you from sleeping!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden E, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you very much for you feedback from your recent stay with us which I have shared with the team.
It is very pleasing to read your very positive comments about the professionalism and attitude of our staff.
We did also have during your stay a very reputable motorcycle club staying with us. I can assure you we had been proactive and asked them to start their motorcycles away from the hotel but unfortunately we were not successful in achieving this with all of their guests.
We have had a lot of very positive feedback about our pillows but do take on board your comments, we do have a ‘pillow menu’ available so next time please contact the Guest Service Centre and they will be able to assist you with a selection more suited to your preference.
Many thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Božena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard M, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: piano alto con vista lago
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elena6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard M, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _sarahhorzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#158 of 561 in Dubai
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Address: Cluster a First Al Khail St | Cluster A – Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $128 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Prestigia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing