We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel! Worst Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Country Club Hotel
Ranked #269 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I've been trying to contact the hotel regarding the amount they blocked in my account that has not been release yet, it's been 1 week already and they keep telling me that the amount will be released automatically! yes I know that! But why wait for 14 days if they can release on their end? I asked to be transferred to the FOM but the Filipina lady in reservation did not transfer me properly but instead she transferred me to Operator. I waited for almost 10 mins on the line and was transferred back to the accounts! and then this account will try to transfer me again! What kind of service is this???? They keep passing and passing. No PROPER PHONE HANDLING!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmi M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habib S, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Ma'am,
Thanks for your comments we are concerned to note your dissatisfaction of telephone handling while being our guest and we appreciate that you brought this matter to our attention. Regarding the credit card money refund it is clear from our end and the 14 Days wait is as per Dubai Credit Card network and it is not related to us at all. Please contact your bank for the same and do let us know if we can help from our end. In case of any further assistance required please contact me directly at zafar@countryclubdubai.com.


Zafar Khader
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 478 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Country Club Hotel was a nice place to stay for the price. I would give it a "tired 4-stars". It could use a bit of sprucing up, particularly around the pool, but all was good.
The room was spacious and the 2 double beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV, refrigerator, and decent bathroom. Service was good, and breakfast was acceptably good catering heavily towards Indian tastes. The location isn't great but taxis were abundant and cost 10 AED (the minimum fare) to the Metro or many other places. A McDonalds & Burger King are walkable. We stayed 4 nights and were satisfied.
The one glaring mistake? They did not give us our 1am wake up call. Fortunately, I awoke at 1:50, but that meant we didn't get to shower before our 10-hour flight to Cape Town. We cleared customs with one minute to spare.
At checkout, the man at the counter looked at the wakeup call log and we weren't on it. I watched a young lady write it down on a similar sheet. I believe she put us down for the previous night instead. Pretty serious error!
That said, I would stay here again. Just pack an alarm clock.

Room Tip: High floor/ non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Futuremauian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

As we got to the hotel we got sent down to the 'basement2' parking, firstly, we had to squeeze our car down the ramps and so nearly hit the car on the side of the walls- very narrow- and then got down and there were broken devices everywhere making it even harder to get to a parking place! When we went up to check in the receptionists were very unfriendly towards us. Went up to our room and it smelt like cigarette smoke and we had a shortage of beds! Had the concierge come to bring our bags to us and they seemed to be the most friendly of all the staff. As for the pool- don't even go there- there was more broken devices and a shortage of sun beds so not many people could sit down. After a while we took one of the personal hotel taxis to Dubai Mall and it costed twice as much as it did on the way back- on the way there: 50 DHS (personal taxi), on the way back: 24 DHS (normal taxi). Got back from Dubai Mall late and we could hear the night club from our room-we got moved into a room down the other side of the corridor and one floor up so that we couldn't hear the club anymore, but it took ages for them to sort out the room for us- only 1 man was doing all the work. Not very happy at all!

Room Tip: go to the higher floors- club gets loud at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habib S, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Sir,
From your comments we realize that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered being our guest. We have analyzed your feedback and terribly sorry that we have not lived up to your expectations. Whilst we deeply regret that this has been the case, we are very grateful that you pointed out in your feedback where there is room for improvement in our product and service delivery areas. Moreover, we have addressed your detailed operational feedback with my senior leadership team in order for them to ensure that we fix the issues at hand and to ensure that we rectify our shortcoming immediately.


Zafar Khader
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were expecting to arrive to a 4 star hotel as advertised however we would only give it a 2. When we arrived we had to wait for the boom to the car park to rise, the car parking was exteamly narrow and we found it very hard to get into the basement. On entrance the staff were not very friendly or helpful, our room was not ready when we arrived and the hotel taxi cost twice as much as the dubai taxi services. The pool was not up to our standards, the pictures made it look very relaxing however there was nowhere to do that.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kktravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habib S, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Sir,
we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as it allows us to measure the effectiveness of our product & services in order to make the necessary changes to ensure that we obtain a perfect level of guest satisfaction.
We are concerned to note your dissatisfaction of some services and some staff members while being our guest and we appreciate that you brought this matter to our attention. On behalf of the management and staff, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and hope that you allow us to serve you again so you can feel the difference, Please contact me at zafar@countryclubdubai.com prior to your next stay with us, so that I can personally meet you.


Zafar Khader
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is the phrase my boyfriend and me will keep in mind regarding our stay in this hotel.
Our room was on second floor and we could not sleep before 4 am because of the nightclub downstairs. The room was spacious but very outdated and smelled old. You need to take a taxi if you want to go anywhere but distances are short and you don´t have to pay much. Breakfast is very simple.
I am sure there are much better accomodations in Dubai than this hotel. We won´t come back at all.

Room Tip: take the highest floor possible bcause of the nightclub!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stephfrommunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habib S, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Miss,
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had , We would like to bring to your attention that we have shuttle busses that goes to the mall and the beach as well as the Metro station that can help you go anywhere in Dubai, in addition to these regular buses in the time of exhibitions like Big 5 and Gitex….etc we add another bus that goes to the Dubai world trade center. Please be aware that all your other comments have been passed on to each concerned department and has been taken into great consideration. Immediate actions will take place to avoid this kind of experience to happen in the future.
In order for us to further extend our apologies, please contact me at zafar@countryclubdubai.com before your next booking to insure you a room that suits your needs. We do after all hope you will come back for a better experience.

Zafar Khader
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Have been to Country Club Dubai for a vacation & stayed for 2 nights.
The hotel is good with nice clean rooms. rooms are really big in size & i got upgraded to executive room. this room had a good sit out area & very comfy bed.
TV though was old & box type with not much channels to surf.
Food in the restaurant was good.
Housekeeping was spot on & we used to find our rooms cleaned everyday.
Only issue is that its not very well connected. There is no Bus stop or metro station near to this hotel. If you are on a budget holiday & rely on public transport then this is not the right place for you.
one needs to walk atleast for 10 mins to find nearest bus stop.
Apart from this I did not find much issues with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aditya_Mumbai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Country club is just about average hotel.... Rooms are good and spacious but staff service is very ordinary.... they are extremely slow.... the restaurant breakfast is also not good ... very less options and the taste was below standard..... the restaurant at night are very noisy.....

Not even a good location as there is no food point near this hotel.... would not recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjeetsarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#49 of 561 in Dubai
1,573 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#186 of 561 in Dubai
518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#411 of 561 in Dubai
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
18.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Hotel

Address: 35a Sheikh Rashid Road | Behind New Gold Souk, Dubai 118094, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#130 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#225 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $51 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Country Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location between the beaches of Dubai on one side and the city on the other, the Country Club Hotel Dubai is well located for exploring this fantastic city.The hotels’ many facilities include a rooftop swimming pool, separate children's pool, a well-equipped gym and spa area offering sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Guests can enjoy a range of spa treatments. The hotel is located right behind the New Gold Souk. It is also one mile from Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station, one mile from the Burjuman Mall and 4 miles from Dubai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing