We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tidy, comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Country Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Country Club Hotel
Ranked #248 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tidy, comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for ten days over Christmas. The room was a pleasant surprise, very spacious, very clean. The reception staff were most helpful in allowing us to check in far earlier than normal- they had our room ready by 10a.m. The housekeeping staff were wonderful and the room was tidied immaculately every evening. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate - omlettes freshly made to order, chicken sausages, beans etc.. or fresh fruit for a lighter option. The buffet lunches offered on friday as well as christmas day were really excellent, delicious. The food otherwise however was hit and miss. We ordered from room service twice. My partner was very happy with his lamb chops but my seafood grill was revolting, completely inedible.our second experience was fine. The indian restaurant was not to our taste but the entertainment was very enjoyable. The english sports bar was far too noisy, smoky and dark. The aqua club had an excellent belly dancer, and a band of dancers that sang along to eurovision-style cheesy music, really fun! The tiya maria bar had good entertainment but was dark and seedy and the buffet dinner, albeit free of charge, was disgusting. The gym is small but adequate.
Overall the staff were more than helpful, and so polite. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tmcv1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habib S, Front Office Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Country Club Hotel. It had been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your return during your next visit to Dubai.
I would like to thank you for spending the time to put your comments; we do appreciate your valuable comments which we will definitely take in to our consideration to be able to improve our services and products quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    173
    79
    36
    41
See reviews for
158
101
38
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights. It was arranged by our tour agent who change to this hotel at short notice, as the hotel suggested by him had very bad reviews and we refused to accept. Though this hotel had a couple of negative reviews, we opted for it as it had triple bed room (and not the extra bed, as other offered). However, after staying, I can say that our stay at Dubai was very comfortable, thanks to the courtesy and the service of its staff. Rooms were quite clean and bed/linen was changed each day. However, if you reach the room in the afternoon, there is some damp smell. Seems the housekeeping staff forgets to freshen up the room. But in few minutes, one gets used to the smell and it stops bothering. Breakfast is good and varied. On top of it, the travel desk operated by Mr Sajeev is wonderful. He is ever smiling and very helpful in providing all the information you need, without bothering whether it will give him business or not. He advised almost on daily basis on our site seeing, and only once we bought tickets from him. The Bell staff and reception team was very cooperative. In dubai, one can get cheap taxis. So complain about location in one of the reviews is not justified. The hotel is in fact near to almost all major attractions in the city. Overall, it was very nice to stay, and we will not hesitate in going to this hotel anytime in future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the open side, as the room we stayed had another building opposite and we didnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaiswalsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer B, Front Office Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
First and foremost, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced.
I would like to thank you for spending the time to put your comments; we do appreciate your valuable comments which we will definitely take in to our consideration to be able to improve our services and products quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Dodgy wooden decor and a reception area with a multitude of doors to Russian, Philippino, English and Indian bars and nightclubs could have indicated this hotel was catering more to external spend than hotel residents and would attract a wrong crowd and noise.

However this worry was totally unfounded and having all these entertainment options 'in-house' proved a welcome change and allowed a small taster of different night-time cultures and cuisines without trailing around in taxis after a hard days work.

My executive suite on the top floor was totally isolated from any noise and was very well appointed for Dubai accommodation in this cost bracket. Two TV's, twin bathrooms one with a Jacuzzi!, large luxurious bed, large living room area and a very reliable fast internet - everything a traveller needs.

I would recommend this accommodation to solo business travellers and younger night orientated couples visiting Dubai on a budget and I will definitely use this hotel again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Executive Suite Rooms on top floor are away from hustle and bustle and very spacious, well appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer B, Front Office Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
I would like to thank you for spending the time to fill out the Guest comment and we do appreciate your valuable comments which we will definitely take in to our consideration to be able to improve our services and products quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Dear Travellers,

I recently visited dubai and after much research deicided to book B&B deal from booking.com for 6 nights. The hotel is based in Bur Dubai and most cabbies seemed to be familiar with the route. Rooms were neat , and had all basic provisons for comfort and ease. Hotel staff was courteous. Mary from the frontdesk was exceptionally courteous. The hotel has a terrace pool , jacuzzi , steam and gym. All in good condition.
Food was the only minus point being very expensive. However , breakfast preparation was always excellent with a huge variety of breads, sweet breads, fries, fruits, salads, cheese , some indian and similarly few western dishes. The egg counter guy would make excellent omlettes.We visited dubai during Ramadan and hence the breakfast was our main meal for the day.
The hotel has a petrol pump right opposite with a decent grocery and bakery store. We would walk across and buy cold drinks , snack bars and bakery. If the hotel food prices seemed to high you may buy food stuff from this bakery across or turn left from the hotel , keeping walking untill you find, falfells, coffee shop etc. There are no other eating joints near by the hotel.
The hotel is about 5-7 mins drive from the nearest metro station alkarama. Always take proper metered taxi's rather than the private ones as they will charge you unnecessarily.
The hotel also has concierge from the yahoo tours. I suggest you pick deals on kabonaty.com or else negotiate with the tour guy. The person though was always very helpful and happy to guide. We were able to strike a good deal with him on the Abu Dhabhi tour.
All in all the hotel is good and when I spoke with the manager of one of the 5 stars (flora grand) , they were all praise for the hotel. This itself means a lot. Country club has maintained high standards on a fair price... go ahead book it today.. trust there will be no regrets.

Room Tip: standard deluxe will be just fine.. If you a budget can go for a better one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahnaaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer B, Front Office Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I would like to thank you for spending the time to put your comments and we do appreciate your valuable comments which we will definitely take in to our consideration to be able to improve our services and products quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

we stayed there for 4 nights. they provided Spacious rooms with clean toilet. The disappointment is the hard pillow.. We experienced neck pain because of the pillow, the extra bed was very hard that one could experience body ache. In the end We decided not to use the extra bed. This hotel is suitable for Indian as they provide Indian breakfast along with western. The breakfast was good, the egg station guy was very friendly. 5 minutes ride by taxi is deira area. the staff was very helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vini_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer B, Front Office Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
I have gone through your comments and would like to
Apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered.
I would like to assure you that immediate action has been
Taken to ensure this sort of incident will not re-occur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

very pleasent stay for 5 nights. very cheap for 4 star hotel with an excellent buffet breakfast. staff were friendly. downside was that it was in a remote location so needed taxis to go anywhere. the indian bar was overpriced (35AED for a can of coke that we could buy for 1AED in shops). had an indian restaurant in the hotel but we didn't try it because we were eating out all the time. overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mashraf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer B, Front Office Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I would like to thank you for spending the time to put your comments and we do appreciate your valuable comments which we will definitely take in to our consideration to be able to improve our services and products quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Sea View Hotel
#63 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#223 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Gold Hotel
#195 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Hotel

Property: The Country Club Hotel
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road, 35a | Behind New Gold Souk, Dubai 118094, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#118 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#207 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Country Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location between the beaches of Dubai on one side and the city on the other, the Country Club Hotel Dubai is well located for exploring this fantastic city.The hotels’ many facilities include a rooftop swimming pool, separate children's pool, a well-equipped gym and spa area offering sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Guests can enjoy a range of spa treatments. The hotel is located right behind the New Gold Souk. It is also one mile from Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station, one mile from the Burjuman Mall and 4 miles from Dubai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing