We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Country Club Hotel
Ranked #265 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 23, 2008

Really poor location, right on a very busy highway. Staff at reception rude and not at all helpful after a big mix up with my hotel reservation. I didn't eat breakfast so I cant comment on the catering. Taxis were really difficult to come by. I had to wait a long time for one to arrive. The worst complaint though has already been raised by previous reviewers. LOUD music being played until 0300 regardless of a request to please turn the music down. A really poor hotel and I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Brian&Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for The Country Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 473 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2008

First, the hotel lobby smelled musty and looked old. The rooms were not much better but bearable. The bathrooms were clean. I didn't eat there because the floor of the hotel restaurant (adjoining the business center) was sticky. I also had significant problems with the internet.

When I got there, the young ladies at the reception desk were rude and did not smile at all. They also complained loudly about the 'stupid' customers calling them and asking them 'very stupid' questions. Definitely not welcoming.

I could not access the internet in my room and the reception offered no support whatsover. I went downstairs to the lobby and asked for help or a refund. They initially refused to do either. I then went to the business center. The only thing going for them was the lady there. I believe her name was 'Miss Blossom'. She was helpful when the hotel's own computers didn't connect to the internet. She let me use her computer (I had 2 urgent emails to send) at no charge. The only other helpful person was a young man at the reception (I only saw him once) who helped me get a taxi.

The hotel is close to a nice mall. That is one of it's only highlights.

I don't recommend this hotel at all. Especially not for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank saroccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2008

Stayed: January 2008
3  Thank RobSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank EbonyJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Traveller061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Anne1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#43 of 554 in Dubai
1,425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#276 of 554 in Dubai
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#338 of 554 in Dubai
120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#177 of 554 in Dubai
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Hotel

Address: 35a Sheikh Rashid Road | Behind New Gold Souk, Dubai 118094, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#221 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $42 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Country Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location between the beaches of Dubai on one side and the city on the other, the Country Club Hotel Dubai is well located for exploring this fantastic city.The hotels’ many facilities include a rooftop swimming pool, separate children's pool, a well-equipped gym and spa area offering sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Guests can enjoy a range of spa treatments. The hotel is located right behind the New Gold Souk. It is also one mile from Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station, one mile from the Burjuman Mall and 4 miles from Dubai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing