We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Al Salam Hotel Suites
Ranked #145 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad Experiance”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a very good stay at this hotel , but it all went bad on the last day as one of their employees has let them down. We were robbed of clothing from our suitcase that was in our room on the last day of our stay. The room was locked and this was only possible to access by their room service providers as we were out and they were making up our room. We had identified the clothing that same morning and did not notice it missing again until we were in Rome the next day. We wanted to make you aware of the risk of criminal activity in this hotel so that others can be protected.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We have noted your feedback and it is unfortunate to hear about missing of your cloths. We would like to clarify that the allegations made against us are fictitious and cannot be accepted.

We have carried out a full investigation and also the concerned staff who went in your apartment to provide the service were also interrogated but nothing was found and staff has also confirmed that they have not taken anything out from the apartment. Further, the entire hotel has CCTV cameras which is totally controlled and manned by Control Room for 24 hours to ensure that the guest is staying in a secured environment.

As per our hotel policy, all our staff strictly needs to go through the Security Check while leaving the work premises. We would like to add here that all our staff while coming on duty are changing their uniforms and are strictly not allowed to enter the guest area with any belongings and also not allowed to carry any belongings while leaving the premises. However, if any of the staff is carrying any cloths from any of the apartment then it will be not only visible in CCTV but it will be also visible to all. We also have our dedicated Lost and Found Department at our hotel which operates for 24 hours and any items found under lost and found whether it is valuable or non-valuable is submitted to the Lost and Found Department wherein they keep a regular track of all the items. We have checked there also but nothing was found in the Lost and Found Department. Further, as per the policy of Dubai Police Authorities, all the valuable items received under lost and found needs to be submitted to specific Lost and Found Departments of Dubai Police Authority.

This is the first ever incidence wherein we have received a feedback about robbing of cloths from our hotel but we would also like to inform you that there were few incidences wherein the guests have forgot their valuable items such as bicycle, watches, mobiles, tablets, tabs, etc. which we have informed the guest and we have also delivered their items to their home destination. Even, there was an incidence 2 years back wherein the guest has checked-out and he forgot USD 4,250.00 in the apartment but we have informed the guest about this and the guest came back from airport and collected his money.

We are in the hospitality industry for last 10 years in Dubai and 30 years in UK and Portugal and Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments is one of the recognized hotel in Dubai and United Arab Emirates. Recently we have been chosen as one of the Best Family Hotels out of top 10 hotels in United Arab Emirates on Trip Advisor. You can also visit all the GDS websites wherein you can see the reputation of our hotel and as I said we are strictly following all the rules and regulations related to the hospitality industry.

In the meantime, we would like to suggest you to please check at your end also as there may be possibility that the cloths might have mixed up with some other belongings as there were few cases wherein the guest has informed us about missing of cloths but later the guest himself has conveyed that they have received their clothes with some other belongings.

We have also checked your stay period and noticed that you have stayed with us from 11th April, 2014 to 14th April, 2014. However, we have not received any call or email from your end about missing of cloth immediately when you reached your home destination. We are always at the guest service and in this case we could have done the investigation immediately and informed you accordingly. Even, we have tried to reach you by email with a reminder but still we have not received any reply from your end.

We expect your support and cooperation in this regard.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    370
    103
    18
    24
See reviews for
439
54
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Apart from the price which is heavy 600 AED per night, Chelsea tower is very convenient, close to supermarket... You can walk to Petronas office in DIFC, easy to find taxi at the back of hotel

Amazing staff, they spend one hour for me just to clear of my credit card problem... Really happy with that

The room is so clean

The best part is my room head straights to the burj khalifa... Which is so beautiful

If u have that kind of money... U can definitely spend it here

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aziziluhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed for 8 nights with my wife, children (8 & 11). Central location. We had an apartment on the 29th Floor on Sheik Sayed Road (Awesome view of the Burj Khalifa). You could still hear the traffic (which is nonstop day and night) – it didn’t bother us but may be bothersome to some people. I understand if you take an apartment on the sea facing side it’s quieter.

Apartment excellent for families. Very spacious – three bathrooms (3 bed apartment) kitchen, living/dining room. TV has international channels and dvd player.

Balcony was superb (and far more interesting than the TV!) - though clearly if you have young children beware. (we had to obtain the key for the balcony from reception – and kept it in the safe in the room so the children couldn’t go out there on their own).

Pool was superb – on the 6th floor (they give you a towel) Open from 6am – 10pm and a lifeguard was always on duty.

Service at the hotel was superb and faultless.

Free valet parking – Bonus!

Didn’t eat in the restaurant (about £70 for a family of four for breakfast!!) – there are plenty of eateries close by – and Pizza Hut next door do a lunch special ‘pizza, side and drink’ for about £2.50 – it’s a winner. There’s a small corner shop 20 seconds walk from the hotel to get the essentials, water, etc. and a larger supermarket five minutes walk behind the hotel (which has a McDonalds and Subway as well)

The metro stops right outside the hotel. Dubai Mall 20 minute walk – or 3 minute drive. (or you can get the Metro – one stop away).

Negatives: We booked the hotel 8 months earlier and requested a room on floor 30+ (usual response – ‘will try but cannot guarantee’) I emailed the hotel a few days before – no response. I emailed again – no response. I then telephoned and was told they would ‘try’. Arrived at the hotel at midnight after an 18 hour journey to be told that we were on floor 12! In fairness – they offered us a better room (3 bed instead of two bed) and we only had to pay the excess tourist charge. This saved the day! So thank you – but please answer your emails.

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a little quieter. Sheikh Zayed Road side may be noisy for some - though fab views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigOwl2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Checked in and I had been upgraded to an apartment on the 44th floor with the most amazing views - thank you. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with every amenity I needed for my stay (DVD player is a great touch). The pool and leisure facilities were great (and clean), with a pool large enough to swim in, unlike other nearby hotel pools. Good selection at breakfast, and very centrally located, but, what sets this hotel apart is the staff; all of them seemed genuinely happy to see and assist me, and greeted me with a smile at every turn. I will happily return later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at serviced apartment size was good nothing special about the hotel at all , need to be renewed , parking is narrow , suggest it for friends and budget control travelers , just in the back of it al etihad co operative around 2 minutes away market for groceries , facing the most active street Shaikh zayed road , you might get lost trying to find it even if your using navagation gbs

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalaf73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here for the 3rd time in April and it never fails to disappoint!! Clean, spacious and great location.
Only slightly disappointed they couldn't offer early check in. Arrived at 9am and couldn't check in until 2pm. Understand that 2pm is the check in time but we did email our request in advance and were willing to pay.
Pool staff are great and keep a really watchful eye on the pools. We witnessed one young girl being rescued from drowning as her mother wasn't watching! They are very considerate to the younger children and ensured that older children didn't splash them or go in the baby pool. Staff at the pool are do friendly and helpful too.
Our tip is not to go to the beach on the weekend (Friday and Saturday) you will queue for ages to get in and struggle for a taxi home. We much preferred al mamza beach. Is a slightly longer taxi ride but much prettier.
Can't really fault this place. Just great as a base for a family holiday without the Dubai hotel prices.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We are gratified to note your loyalty towards our hotel and thank your for sharing that staying at Chelsea has never been a disappointment to you and your family.

We always try our best to accommodate requests for early check in but unfortunately we were not able to do it this time for you since our hotel was full and did not have an early departure in order to offer you a room earlier. It is our generous effort to make sure all our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay and we appreciate your highlight on the alertness and efficiency of our pool staff in rescuing a child from the pool. We do have taxi service at the hotel in case you need to be picked up from certain place at particular time to avoid the taxi queues with slightly different charges.

Our hotel is been awarded among the top 10 best family hotels in UAE hence we glad to read that you found it as a great base for your family as well and hopefully see you soon during your 4th visit at Chelsea Tower, so that we get an opportunity to create another memorable stay for you.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is my second stay at Chelsea tower, but I think I enjoyed my first stay better. The location is fantastic, rooms are very clean, unfortunately this time I did not get a good view. They only had one person at the reception, maybe because of the time I arrived 2.30am, but at that time you just want your room and your bed. Check in took almost 45mins, extremely slow.
The food was lovely ate a few times in the hotel, more of dinner. We found it very difficult to have a good nite sleep, it was very noisy as the hotel was full. I guess it has to do with the time we were there as it was the April holiday season. I did notice the staff have been changed and not as friendly as the other staff I met on my first visit.
All said and done, I still love this hotel and would recommend it to anybody, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a good view, so you do not end up facing the building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonkiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It’s a delight to note that you are our priviledge repeat guest and thank you for choosing us for the second time.

We regret you couldn’t enjoy the view from your apartment, however you can always request us for the higher floor or view of your choice at the time of booking which we always try and accommodate at our best. You can also request for a better view in case you don’t like it during your stay and based on availability we can accommodate your request. We will make sure you get an apartment with the best view of the city on your third visit to our hotel. Your highlight on our clean apartments and fantastic location is highly appreciated as well as thank you for indicating your return to our and recommending our property to all the travelers across the world.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#286 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#140 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#232 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Salam Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Salam Hotel Suites

Property: Al Salam Hotel Suites
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 11189, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Dubai
#84 Family Hotel in Dubai
#86 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Al Salam Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Chelsea Tower Hotel and Apartments is located opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Downtown, Dubai Mall and world's tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guests excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side. The metro station is on the doorstep of Chelsea Tower opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Salam Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing