We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Arabian Adventures
from $88.80
More Info
Camel Trekking
19 Reviews
from $68.31
More Info
from $63.01
More Info
from $50.55
More Info
Reviews (5,862)
Filter reviews
5,862 results
Traveler rating
4,640
752
166
101
203
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,640
752
166
101
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belly dancing sand dunes camel ride sundowner tour dune bashing desert safari our tour guide henna tattoos sand boarding abu dhabi conservation area wheel drive bedouin camp picked up from our hotel camel farm great driver recommend this trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 5,862 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our driver, Farman, was friendly and informative. He has a great sense of humour and we felt safe in his hands. We enjoyed every bit of the experience. Off roading across the sand dunes was fun! Watching the sun go down while sitting on a sand dune in the desert was memorable and the dinner and show were great.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank P2429VGkathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabianAdvSamirMehta, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi P2429VGkathleenb,

Thank you for your kind feedback and it was a pleasure to welcome you on our Sunset Safari.

Our adventure expert Farman will be pleased to read your review too.

For our reader’s interest, Arabian Adventures offers a number of safaris. Try sand boarding and a camel ride on the Morning Dune Drive (in winter), or relax and look for desert wildlife on the Nature Walk, or experience the magnificent sunrise in the desert on the Sunrise Safari

We look forward to welcoming you back on a tour or safari again.
Best regards
Samir Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only 4 travel agencies are affiliated by Emirates to operate in conservation reserve and Arabian adventure is one of them. We took private tour and from start to end - it was fabulous. Excellent tour driver, great food, amazing performers, good arrangement, plenty of time. This was recommended to us by my relative based in Dubai. This is slightly expensive than other agencies but totally worth it.

1  Thank AGOyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabianAdvSamirMehta, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi AGOyster,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the Sunset Safari. It was a pleasure welcoming you on our Safari experience.

It is good to have a break and the Sunset Safari takes place in the beautiful and peaceful Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve where only a select few operators have access and there is always a chance to spot Arabian wildlife like the Arabian Oryx and gazelles.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Samir Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve been cruising with Royal Caribbean for a long time and have been going to different excursions at each ports and I would say that of all the excursions I’ve booked that this is the best, most fun, unique experience what with the airconditioned jeep sand dune bashing, the camel ride, henna tattoo, hookka smoking (I did not do this), holding the falcon photo op, belly dancing show, fire dance, spinning (very nice shows), the buffet (food is great), open bar. But the best part is having the best driver Wakar who’s always thinking of our safety and comfort, very experienced driver, very informative, very funny, took nice pictures of us. An unforgettable experience. And to the rest of the Arabian Adventures crew, keep up the good work!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jocel854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabianAdvSamirMehta, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jocel854

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on the Sunset Safari in the Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the experience.

We are proud of our team and our adventure expert Wakar will be so pleased to read your kind review.

For our reader's interest, the Sunset Safari is available with a number of drinks package options and features all of the desert activities along with four kinds of entertainment. A portion of your fee from this experience supports local conservation projects too.

jocel854, we look forward to welcoming you on a tour or a safari again.

Best regards
Samir Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: Sunrise Safari

Had an absolutely great time myself and the colleagues. Our guide Latif if I'm not mistaken he told us a lot about Dubai and the desert with great manner. The company’s respect for the desert and all the animals was emphasized. Loved the Bedouin experience at the end! Thank you Latif for giving us such a great evening!
We will definitely repeat it again and recommend friends.

Thank TravelHunter1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabianAdvSamirMehta, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi TravelHunter1976,

Thank you for taking the time to review our new experience, the Sunrise Safari. It was a pleasure welcoming you on our new safari experience.

Our team of adventure expert Latif will be so pleased to read your kind review too.

For our reader's interest, the Sunrise Safari is a perfect start of a day, wait for sunrise under a star-shaped tent while enjoying a glass of bubbles. A light breakfast is served after sunrise. A portion of your fee from this experience supports local conservation projects too.

We look forward to welcoming you on a tour or a safari again.

Best regards
Samir Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Emad was an excellent tour guide, he cooked for us delicious!! he was very nice!! Also the person who helped him with the dinner, he was obliging.It was a great experience!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Q1162WVfernandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabianAdvSamirMehta, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Q1162WVfernandad,

Thank you for your kind review and it was a pleasure to welcome you on our Private Starlight Safari – an exclusive dinner in the Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the food.

Our adventure expert Emad will be pleased to read your kind review too.

For our reader's interest, the private dinner is ideal for a celebration or romantic evening with personal waiter service, a bespoke three-course premium BBQ dinner and unlimited adult beverages. A portion of your fee from this experience supports local conservation projects too.

Q1162WVfernandad, we look forward to welcoming you on a tour or a safari again.

Best regards
Samir Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews