We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Oriental Dubai
Ranked #415 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good price for one night book via booki g.com, the location is perfect , the hotel overall good. Free car parking, very good breakfast. The check in was smooth and check out too, will recommend staying over again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaf9011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Oriental D, Front Office Manager at Coral Oriental Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

We are delighted to know that your stay experience was memorable with all the aspects of the hotel. I am glad our breakfast buffet was satisfying. The team is happy and motivated to do better with your appreciation.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel.

Warm Regards
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 85 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

I did get more than what I paid for. It is no luxury hotel, but you will not get diappointed. My wife and I spent most of our evening at the lobby surfing the internet. The food was also good. I am not sure if there was a pool there. You gotta ask before you book if you are inteding to use the pool or steam room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Oriental D, Front Office Manager at Coral Oriental Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

We are happy to know that your stay with your family was memorable. We are glad that you like our food, your appreciation to the team has been duly conveyed. Please note we don’t have pool in the Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

Warm Regards,
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

So we booked Coral Oriental through travel agent,along with half board and airport transfers. When we arrived, there was no problem with our transfer to the hotel, we arrived after midnight but the check-in was quick and we got into our room.The rooms, or at least the one we had, I would rate as 3star, we had few maintenance issues with light in the room, socket, hairdryer not working, which got fixed eventually. The reception staff was nice and helpful. I was not happy with choice of food the hotel was offering for breakfast and dinner. It was too simple. Also, for a half board I expected at least some drinks for dinner, but there was not even water complimentary.
The area of the hotel was nice, lot of hotels around, safe to walk around..the shuttle but was convienent, however I feel 1pm pickup was too early.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Oriental D, Front Office Manager at Coral Oriental Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

We are delighted to know that your airport transfer and check in was quick, comment about room may I request you please provide me more details sales@coral-orientaldubai.com In order to investigate further like room no, reservation number. Your appreciation for the front desk team has been duly communicated to them. Your feedback on the food has been taken up for improvement with the chef and his team. We are happy; you like the area around our Hotel and yes Dubai Street are safe to walk around any time.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel.

Warm Regards
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My stay at this hotel was a memorable one. The staff were helpful & I had a nice room. Naif Market is abt 15 mins walk frm this hotel. My only wish is tht the gym room be improved coz some machines r spoilt.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank normalanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Oriental D, Front Office Manager at Coral Oriental Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Your appreciation has been duly conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in the future. You’re Comment on Gym machine, please to inform you that we are under proses of remodeling the Hotel and our management are planning to replace all machines which is spoiled

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel.

Warm Regards
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

i came from abu dhabi to stay one night in coral oriental dubai,i called the guest service center to ask for the location of the hotel.they didn't know ,they said to me:check someone in the street who can lead you to the hotel,and they closed the line.
anyways,i grab a taxi and drove behind him so that i can reach the hotel.
the first impression of the reception was nice,they upgraded us to a junior suite.we went up to the room,the toilet wasn't clean.full of hair and the towels were not well clean,but still you have some hairs.
i called the housekeeping department,i told him that the toilet is not clean.the staff said:the room is cleaned!!i told him no,its not that clean,can u please send someone up to clean the room because there is hair in the bath tub and in the floor.plus the toilet floor is sticky close to the toilet chair
the housekeeping staff got mad and he closed the line on my face!!and he didnt even send anyone up to clean the room.
i decided to stay in this hotel this night and just let it go,because i payed for it.

very disappointing and shocked about the attitude of the staff there,didnt expect it from a 4 star hotel.i will give a bad comment to all the people who wants to stay in dubai so that they dont book in this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mater a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Oriental D, Front Office Manager at Coral Oriental Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

At the outset please accept my humble apologies for the bad experience you have had with us. As I am surprise to hear that our staff inform you to ask Hotel address some one from the street, please to inform you that all staff are well train with good telephone etiquette and they all know hotel address vary well, naïf road cross the street from al futtaim mosque. The comment on Housekeeping May I request you to provide more details @ sales@coral-orientaldubai.com in order to further investigate, so we can take necessary action.

Request you to send the details of stay (room no, reservation no etc) as it will help us in a big way to get to the bottom of this.

Warm Regards,
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

very disappointing - just returned from a trip to dubai, and had a dreadful stay at this hotel. I'd booked 2 rooms for me and my family through booking.com and both rooms were dirty and smelt awful, informed staff and room was sprayed with air freshner.... needless to say i won't be returning

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank MrsAdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Oriental D, Front Office Manager at Coral Oriental Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

I am very sad to hear that your stay was not up to your expectation. This is not the usual levels of Quality we provide. At the same time you might be check-in into smoking room due to availability there for, I am sorry for your inconvenience and I hope you requested a room change or checked on all option with management.

We are grateful for your feedback as it helps us to improve and provide a better hotel to the future customer.

We hope to see you again at the Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

Warm Regards,
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

our 4th visit to the coral in two years we stay for a week at a time. priced really competivly,very nice for a short trip , 7 minutes to metro or 10 diram ride in a cab , courtesy bus from hotel to diera souk, and beach and airport if needed, breakfast ok but cheaper outside hotel , numerous bars within 5 minutes walk. when you interact with the staff they are friendly and helpful and for us any problems fixed quickly
. its a busy hotel with all nationalities ,in the maze of backstreets you can find anything you need , just ask ! laundry cheaper outside of hotel and is delivered back so if you need a lot done thats the way to go. yes theres better hotels but this one is good value if you book on line

Room Tip: try to get a room on the side of the building as the mosque is near and the calls to prayer can be h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bownser28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Oriental D, Front Office Manager at Coral Oriental Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

We are delighted to know that your stay experience was wonderful and we are happy that you liked the location of our hotel which is central and close to the beach, Malls, Shops, Restaurants, bars and Metro station. Your appreciation has been duly conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

We look forward to seeing you back in Dubai at the earliest and would love to welcome you back at the Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

Warm Regards
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
15.9 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,736 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#285 of 561 in Dubai
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.9 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#127 of 561 in Dubai
1,361 reviews
5.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Oriental Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Oriental Dubai

Address: Naif Naif Rd | PO Box No 83252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#280 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Oriental Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Oriental Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel Dubai
Coral Oriental Hotel Dubai
Dubai Coral Oriental Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing