We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Ski Dubai

Ski Dubai
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$68.30*
and up
Ski Dubai Polar Pass
Ranked #15 of 394 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located inside Dubai Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai is the world's third largest indoor ski slope and the first to open in the Middle East. With a chair lift and a t-bar, 6,000 tons of snow are at your disposal.Whether you just want to learn the basics, or get good enough to fly off a 10 ramp, our qualified instructors will help you improve your skills and have you carving up the powder in no time!Practice jumps, ramps and tricks in the dedicated freestyle zone.You can now meet the Snow Penguins in an up close and personal one-of-a-kind intimate encounter that the whole family will love.Snow Penguins at Ski Dubai are dedicated to teaching youngsters and adults about the nature of this remarkable colony of Gentoo and King Penguins through engaging and interactive programmes.Don't forget to watch the March of the Penguins several times a day which is free for the Snow Park guests.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

fantastic place to visit.excellent friendly staff.must see the penguins and go on a penguin encounter,an experience you will never forget.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzybabebarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,792
    2,496
    958
    199
    129
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brrr”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's a place you have to see to believe. We don't ski so we just rode the lift chair up & down. There was a variety of coats, gloves, hats that you could get to use during your visit in the cold. Great hot chocolate or coffee when you are done.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank phxquilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than Expected”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

As skiers we wanted to be able to say we had done this but did not expect the length of runs and quality of snow we found. We had a good time skiing and enjoyed watching all the other activities avalable,tubing, penguin encounter.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Snow in the desert!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

As experienced skiers/snowboarders we chose to not have a lesson. Getting right to the lift, we managed to get in 13 runs in our 2 hours (12 right to the top and 1 half way). The hill was not crowded at all, especially for mid day during Eid break. The supplied snow pants were warm enough with shorts on, the boots fit well. We had our own layers for the top and brought mittens from Canada! The skis and snowboard could have been waxed to aid in the chair lift exit. My hands were chilly with 2 pairs of thin gloves.
2 hours was just the right amount of time for us here, but going down the hill in the giant ball might have been fun!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, IOM
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good fun, great location and good price! For all levels”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ski Dubai really is great fun! We were just starting off and paid for a beginner lesson for 90 minutes just to see how we would get on. (which turned out to be not very well!) The instructor was good fun and we all had a laugh! The slopes were set up for beginners like us but there were also plenty of "experts" flying about as well.
The location of Ski Dubai is good coz we done a little bit of shopping in the morning, went skiing and then went for food afterwards as it is all set in the mall.
We would totally recommend this to everybody who ski at any levels

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ski Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing