We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outside it is hot, inside it is...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ski Dubai

Ski Dubai
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.30*
and up
Ski Dubai Polar Pass
Ranked #15 of 387 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located inside Dubai Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai is the world's third largest indoor ski slope and the first to open in the Middle East. With a chair lift and a t-bar, 6,000 tons of snow are at your disposal.Whether you just want to learn the basics, or get good enough to fly off a 10 ramp, our qualified instructors will help you improve your skills and have you carving up the powder in no time!Practice jumps, ramps and tricks in the dedicated freestyle zone.You can now meet the Snow Penguins in an up close and personal one-of-a-kind intimate encounter that the whole family will love.Snow Penguins at Ski Dubai are dedicated to teaching youngsters and adults about the nature of this remarkable colony of Gentoo and King Penguins through engaging and interactive programmes.Don't forget to watch the March of the Penguins several times a day which is free for the Snow Park guests.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outside it is hot, inside it is...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The idea of skiing while it is 40C outside is the biggest thrill, though the size of the slope is impressive too. I did a personal class, but it was visible that my teacher prefered teaching a girl rather than a boy. He had not much eye for my lacking of technique and didn't try to teach me. He let me stay on the premises though, though my time had finished.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mathieurop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,674
    2,431
    929
    191
    128
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“To said I've been there.. (at least once in a lifetime!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We are coming from a tropical country so we were thrilled to try this unique experience. The thought about playing snow indoor in ski dubai at -4C, in the middle of desert while outdoor temp. at 40C is just crazy, should try it at least once, right?!

There are 2 main area in ski dubai: Snow Park where everyone can just play with snow, and the Ski Slope if you want to ski. There are some different passes to choose, just check their website, We choose the "Snow park pass" since we were not planning to take a ski lesson with our 5 yo girl, ticket price for those pass are AED130 for adult and AED120 for child (You have to pay more or buy other ticket pass if you want to play some attractions like giant snowball, mountain thriller, etc). We use discount voucher that we found at our hotel and pay less.
This pass already included some standard outfit, protector helmet for child, snow boots, and allsize-socks, but not gloves, so better you bring your own gloves if you have, or you can buy it at their store, the cheapest fleece gloves is around AED20. If you are sort of people who can't stand cold, maybe you can also bring/buy beanie, scarf and wear warmer clothes inside the outfit.

With so many people stomping around, we couldn't find any fresh snow to build snowman, although my daughter tried her best, with little success, to make a snow angel. The Snow park itself is quite impressive for an indoor park, there are pinguin show and free rides for adult to small children, my daughter enjoy the rides so much. Maybe next time we would try the ski slope - hey, it would be twice in a lifetime then.. :) Don't forget to bring some cash if you want to buy some food or hot drink inside.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank greentea28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I looked from the outside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

no much to say other tham would be nice if one wished to ski, i found it pleasant given to have more time to spent in Dubai i may would have give it a try

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dubaidesert18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Had a blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Coming from WA we don't get snow so it was great fun to go to Ski Dubai and enjy this winter wonderland even if it was indoors.
Rent your outfit at the entrance and make sure you buy some gloves which don't cost much as you will need them. Enjoy a Hot chocolate up at the Alpine Cafe after your chairlift ride. We had a great time even if we didn't go skying. Not to be missed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another good day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a ski lesson for beginners. Bobby was very good with us, patient! Had great fun, although not sure it would be good for those very experienced as it doesn't look big enough or interesting enough. Great for learning though. I saw a chid having a lesson also. The instructors were very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ski Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing