We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tapas in Dubai!”
Review of El Sur

El Sur
Ranked #535 of 11,563 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Spanish, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Al Sufouh 2
Description: A vibrant, lively and sophisticated bar and restaurant, El Sur showcases the skills of world-class chefs with an innovative menu that brings together classic Spanish favorites with contemporary twists and the finest ingredients from around the world.Inspired by the new global trend of modern Spanish gastronomic restaurants and bars, El Sur offers contemporary Spanish cuisine that pushes the culinary boundaries and raises the standard of new-age cuisine currently available within the United Arab Emirates. Its unique food offerings are complemented by an extensive drink menu created by award-winning mixologists, who combine innovative techniques and natural ingredients to elevate classic cocktail recipes and re-imagine modern mainstays.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Always such an amazing experience, the food is always great and service even better from our favourite waiter in Dubai Anjana!

Will be back again very soon

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Josie121094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsurdxb, General Manager at El Sur, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Josie,

MUCHAS GRACIAS for giving us your feedback about your experience at El Sur Spanish restaurant.

It was a pleasure having you dine with us at and I will let the team in on your thoughts. It is great to read that you enjoyed your tapas as well as the service.

It is especially great to see that Anjana assists in making your experience as it should be, every time you visit us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at El Sur!

Best regards,
Roberto Avila,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 590 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant set in the luxurious surroundings of the western hotel. Highly recommendable for a truly irresistible Spanish meal. Average spend was about 300 aed, for two people

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Lovedubai2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsurdxb, General Manager at El Sur, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Lovedubai2019,

MUCHAS GRACIAS for giving us your feedback about your experience at El Sur spanish restaurant.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your dinner, as well as our prices ;)

We are looking forward to welcoming you back !

Best regards,
Roberto Avila,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

EL SUR
A vibrant, lively and sophisticated bar and restaurant, El Sur showcases the skills of world-class chefs with an innovative menu that brings together classic Spanish favorites with contemporary twists and the finest ingredients from around the world.Inspired by the new global trend of modern Spanish gastronomic restaurants and bars, El Sur offers contemporary Spanish cuisine that pushes the culinary boundaries and raises the standard of new-age cuisine currently available within the United Arab Emirates.

It’s unique food offerings are complemented by an extensive drink menu created by award-winning mixologists, who combine innovative techniques and natural ingredients to elevate classic cocktail recipes and re-imagine modern mainstays.

Rate 4.5/5

Food: 5/5
Food is extremely delicious. i love the presentation and the taste. they are serving dishes that i only tried in this restaurant. all authentic Spanish cuisine. refreshing drinks. i will definitely come back here and its highly recommend.

Staff: 4.5/5
Accommodating and very friendly.

Ambiance: 5/5
One more best in El Sur is the Overlooking view of the Ocean and Garden. fresh air and amazing vibes. they have outhdoor and indoor tables. great selection of music. Great Ambiance. Plus the interior is very nice.

Overall i love the place and the food. must try in Dubai.

Location: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi, Al Sufouh Road, Dubai Marina, Dubai

For more information Call : 04 3997700 / 04 5117373

Follow me on Instgram: @EmSerrano_Vlog

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank em s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsurdxb, General Manager at El Sur, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Em,

MUCHAS GRACIAS for your kind words!!!

We work for guests like you that appreciate so much our venue. Your comments will be shared with all our associates that for sure will be very happy to host you again.

Please feel welcome to visit us again and have a great experience at El Sur restaurant!

Best Regards,
Roberto Avila
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

An absolute pleasure! Outstanding tapas menu accompanied by one of the best Sangria that you’ll ever get!

The special and courteous service by Javed made the experience even more enjoyable. A must visit!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank NJ_1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsurdxb, General Manager at El Sur, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear NJ_1508,

MUCHAS GRACIAS for giving your feedback about your experience at El Sur Spanish restaurant.

It was a pleasure having you dine with us at and I will let the team in on your
thoughts. It is great to read that you enjoyed the tapas as
well as the Sangria.

It is especially great to see that our associates, like Javed, assisted you in
making your brunch experience as it should be.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at El Sur.

Best regards,
Roberto Avila,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I love Tapas, and this restaurant really impressed with its novel presentation of the dishes we ordered, and all cooked to perfection. The Churros for dessert was the best I've had anywhere.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank the1gman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsurdxb, General Manager at El Sur, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear the1gman,

MUCHAS GRACIAS for giving us your feedback about El Sur restaurant

It is great to read that you enjoyed your dinner, as well as our tapas and our churros, please feel welcome to come when you get the chance, there's a lot more of surprises here and we would love to host you again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the best Spanish in town.

Best regards,
Roberto Avila,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sur also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to El Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing