We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly!”
Review of Lama Tours

Lama Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: LAMA: Love All, Meet All LAMA is committed to serving customers with utmost professionalism and care. We inspire people to travel and explore to enrich their lives, employing the latest technology solutions to exceed expectations at all times.LAMA delivers a high quality service at incredibly reasonable prices. We promise you the very best deals and and an experience you will never forget!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Their package covers all the tourist attractions and is quite affordable and can be customized as well. The tour agents are very friendly and the vehicles for transport are all in good conditions.

Thank SumanM422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"belly dancer"
in 24 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 22 reviews
"dubai desert"
in 5 reviews
"camel riding"
in 6 reviews
"dubai city tour"
in 4 reviews
"conservation"
in 5 reviews
"pics"
in 5 reviews
Filter

99 - 103 of 396 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2017

Well what good things can I say about Lama Desert Tours....not many! They said they would pick us up at our hotel at 9:00, which didn't happen. We called the tour operator owner who said "yes we said we would be there between 9:00 and 9:30." I told them they clearly didn't and we have been waiting. The driver then contacted me and said he was on his way. He seemed like a nice guy who had been doing the job for 8 years. We told him we were just doing the dune bashing and camel ride as we had our two kids with us; nevertheless, he still stopped at a quad bike park (which would have had to pay extra while the kids sat and watched) and we reminded him that we didn't want to do this activity.
We then proceeded to drive (altogether an hour) to a dune park location. First, we were invited into a shop where 4 men clothed us and offered drinks, all at a cost of course (although we were told drinks would be part of our tour). The toilets were disgusting! After purchasing items we reluctantly felt we should buy, we went for our dune bashing experience.
The driver was good and took to swerving and accelerating wildly up the dunes and skilfully around the peaks. We finished and went onto the camel ride, which the kids were looking forward to.
The camels were by the side of what looked like a tyre shed or something. The camels looked sad and one definitely had mange. The person in charged looked as miserable as the animals. We got on the camels, thinking we would go for about a 10 minute walk.....but no...more like 50 metres. We stopped and the man said "camera...picture" indicating to give him our cameras and then he took about 10 photos from different angles and we walked the 50 metres back. Definitely not what we expected and not worth it.
Altogether, I would not recommend the experience with Lama Tours.

Thank gigi923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thankyou for bringing us your feedback and we apologise for this incident.
We will investigate and we are dealing to the concerned person regarding this matter and we assure you that your feedback will give the opportunity to remedy this kind of problem.
Im sorry that this incident happen and we look forward to serve you.
If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us know.

Regards
Lama Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Tourist Attraction - Must Experience

Dune Ride
Belly Dancing (Performer ask guest and challenge them to follow her moves...its awesome)
Traditional Dinner
Camel Ride
Buggy Ride

1  Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your excursion pleasant.
Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us know. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Thank you for your review and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

Regards
Lama Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

They pick you up from dubai at 3.30 so that you can spend 30-40 minutes at a tourist trap on the way. A tourist trap dirty, horrible and has nothing to do with a great desert safari. The driver never introduced himself and did not say more than a sentence or two during the whole trip.

The dune bashing is dangerous!! - They do not drive in a cortege like well run companies to. This means that you run the danger of almost being hit by other cars coming from left and right. - The desert area where they drive is littered with old plastic bottles and garbage of various kinds.

The "company owned camp" is recognizable by the neon sign indicating "you should be here" - and it really just feels like a replica of the horrible tourist trap where we stopped on the way. The food is gross. I like indian food, but a starter consisting of soggy chips/french fries and samosas is just not appropriate for a desert trip in the arabian desert. - maincourse was more bad indian food. - no grilling , - clearly food brought from "mama's" kitchen in large vats from Dubai. YUK.

Dont know who owns this place but it has all the hallmarks of the mom and pop operation run out of somebody's 2 bedroom apartment.

Buyer beware. DO NOT GO....EVEN IF IT IS YOUR ONLY OPTION

3  Thank Travelisc00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with the Lama Tours.
That was not truly our attention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us the chance to make it right !.
I do hope you don’t judge entire company by this one experience. We strive to do just one thing… Create Positive Human Connection. Feel free to reach me directly if you have ever have any questions or comments, or if there is anything to remedy your experience.
I apologize for the distress this may have caused you.
Thanks again for your helpful suggestions on ways to improve our record.
Regards
Lama Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Really thnx to lama tours again this time for my this tour, second time we booked with you again same best experience for me and family.
10/10 , i strongly recommend lama tours.

Thank BraveM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us! I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your excursion pleasant.
Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us know.
Thank you for your review and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

Regards
Lama Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lama Tours also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Lama Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing