We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced close to metro station”
Review of Semiramis Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Semiramis Hotel
Ranked #484 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed December 27, 2011

THe hotel is a 3 star and is good for transport links. Its only 5-7 mins walking distance from the Al Rigga station, which is a underground subway rail system

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zakir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Semiramis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

location is not bad.poor breakfast and lunch buffet.poor iranian and indian night club in hotel.its good only for its low budget.it have very small restaurant and not good for families with children.u often have to wait out of restaurant to find a place for breakfast or lunch .i offer it only for singles and freinds trip.the only pool is in roof and have dirty water and u cant use it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank BandarAbbasHamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Uncaring hotel, dismissive staff and filthy. We were all bitten overnight and had to seek medical advice. Food was appauling. Rooms appeared to be rented out on an hourly basis for casual liaisons between couples. A guest with a 17 year old son was horrified as he was being solicited.

Room Tip: Never choose this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

location is very good,cheap,economic hotel.Food is very good. Yes I agree u can find better hotels in Dubai.I was there for 2 times and I will go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fariborzzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Exactly it is my last option among my hotels in Dubai,Just for sleep in,Nothing special About this Hotel ,only Budget & central,even in this case there are a lot more better Hotels which have these two last characteristics

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Persia1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Beside that they keep your Passport at the reception in a open stackpile of dozens of other guests passports. If you want it back you have to pay your full booking upfront plus leave a deposit as 'security'. Besides that they rise roomrates 'as needed'. Besides that there is only after begging any roomservice. Beside that the rooms are dirty at most. Beside that the bathrooms tabs are at most dripping water. Besides that you cannot change your booking without loosing your upfront payed money. Besides that you have to squeeze yourself through the tiny Lobby. Besides that the food is incredibly bad. Besides that your neighbors will keep you up all night because they went to one of the nightclubs downstairs or the beer-room upstairs and they are drunken and bring girls.

Besides all that - they have the unfriendliest guy at the reception I have ever met. It's even a challenge, I sort of motivate you to go there and experiennce this kind of 'anti-attraction'. Try this Hotel and keep it as a Souvenvir of bad habits in your mind.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bloodyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

People at the registrar were dimissive rude and dimissive at best. The entire hotel is in a terrible condition. The waer temperature never got much warmer than body temerature, the toilets would need avery healthy person to flush, since you have to pump the flush handle in very rapid and feverish repetitions for a long time for it to flush. The cleaning crew were all nice people and they tried to help and I am gretful to them, but the people nehind the reception desk were very rude, uncooperative and dishonest. The noise from the so called disco tech will keep you up for most of the night. Do not get any food ordered from their kitchen because you wil not be able to eat it. It was a terrible experince, except for meeting the house keeping guys who are wonderful people and I am gretful to them for trying to help to make the situation better, but the problem is beyound than their abilities to fix.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
15.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,044 reviews
4.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#145 of 554 in Dubai
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
11.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 554 in Dubai
4,318 reviews
4.9 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#108 of 554 in Dubai
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semiramis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semiramis Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Rd | PO Box 81282, Dubai 81282, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #484 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Hotel Class:2 star — Semiramis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Semiramis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semiramis Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing