We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well maintained challenging course”

The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course
Ranked #80 of 396 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An idyllic golf retreat The Address Montgomerie Dubai accomplishes perfect harmony by combining premium golf in sublime surroundings with that of an exclusive retreat where one can attend to the essentials of living. The Address Montgomerie Dubai offers one of the most luxurious golf resort experiences in the Middle East. The golf course at this retreat is another world class development managed by the world's foremost luxury golf brand, Troon Golf. Its Championship Golf Course was officially opened in October 2002.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well maintained challenging course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I appreciated that the course was well maintained. Fairways were wide open enough to keep the ball in play, but the length, strategically placed water and bunkers still provided a worthy challenge

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrkYrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howie R, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear BrkYrd,

you for the kind words and we’re delighted that you enjoyed our golf course. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Howie Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    38
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“If you play at one course in Dubai play here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Having been travelling and playing golf in Dubai for over 9 years, this is a course that I have always went back to, why, well mainly due to the service and the way you are treated.

The course itself and the facilities are excellent, but it is the feeling that you are valued and not just pushed around the course as can happen at other venues in Dubai.

Make sure you have plenty time to enjoy the full use of the changing rooms and the bar after the round.

Look out for the signature 13th and good luck on the 18th as there are more hazards than I ever want to visualize again ;-0

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike62MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ertan Y, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for the feedback and kind words. It’s great to see a regular guest enjoying our facility, and in particular, the challenging 13th and 18th holes. The 18th is certainly one of the most challenging holes to finish on. We hope after all of these visits and experience gained, you are now one of the few experts at mastering this hole!?

With regards to your comments on the personal touch with service, this is fantastic to hear. The team work extremely hard in making each and every guest’s stay enjoyable and they will be delighted to receive this feedback.

Once again, thank you for the kind words and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our facility again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ertan Yetisener, Group General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great golfcourse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Played this course early in the morning. Greens are one of the best if ever seen, difficult to read and fast!! The course was in a okay-ish shape, not the best - greens are great but fairway not so much (lot of brown spots in the fairway and rough). I stayed in the hotel so i had a great deal of 500 dirham for a round.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SvR1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ertan Y, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
First of all, thank you for the feedback and kind words following your stay here with us at The Address Montgomerie Dubai. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular, the positive feedback reference our greens. With regards to the fairways, we acknowledge that these are not quite in line with the quality of greens and efforts are being made to further improve this area of the golf course. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we looking forward to welcoming you back to our facility in the near future.

Kind regards
Ertan Yetisener, Group General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Most beautiful course in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This course is simply stunning. It is very lush and green (not an easy feat in the desert) and offers amazing views as you go through the course. I cant speak for the difficulty as my skills are not great but it will be a very pleasant day even if you dont play.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank StephanieKristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ertan Y, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and I’m glad you enjoyed your day with us. We agree that the scenery around the course is quite lovely with the back drop of the cityscape and lush greenery makes for a great day on the course.

Once again we appreciate your positive feedback, and we hope to see you at The Address Montgomerie Dubai again soon.

Ertan Yetisener, Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“First time to play, enjoyed every minute”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Played here just recently on the 19th of January. The course is really in great condition first of all. All the staff were friendly as ever and we teed off at 7 AM so there was noone ahead of us which is the best for the game. Somehow I expected this course to be more challenging. Some holes were definately (18th OMG!) but I feel the bunkers never really troubled me and fairways are quite wide, with few trees which will trouble you. it's still a great course though with lots of water features and undulations. If you only have a few days to play in Dubai, make this one of the courses.

Only didn't give it 5 because some of the other course in Dubai are a bit more high tech, and the locker rooms facilities are a tad nicer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ertan Y, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your day with us. We agree the 18th is one of the most exciting holes in the UAE, and can be an interesting end to any round. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest services and facilities, and we hope to make your next visit even more special.

Once again we appreciate your positive feedback, and we hope to see you at The Address Montgomerie Dubai again soon.

Ertan Yetisener, Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing